We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sunstar Heights

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sunstar Heights to your Saves list
Hotel Sunstar Heights
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8A/41, W.E.A., Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #545 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Jodhpur, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I booked Sunstar Heights for 1 night in november. I was recommended by friend and i was amazed The hotel is clear and service is very good. The manager was very helpful in each and every concern. Metro is very near walking distance and very good neighbour hood. I definitely recommend this place and will come back again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heights, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Greetings from Hotel sunstar heights
Thanks for writing a review about our hotel
Thanks for patronising our hotel
You have liked our services. It was a pleasure to serve you
Thanks & Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    45
    12
    7
    8
See reviews for
19
20
29
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Great hotel, easy access to Connaught Place, clean rooms, friendly staff, free/fast wifi and best of all a guaranteed hot shower! The only downfall would be breakfast, there is no real dining room, no tables and only enough chairs for 4 or 5 people to sit. However would still recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heights, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Greetings from Hotel sunstar heights
Thanks for writing a review about our hotel
Thanks for patronising our hotel. You have liked our hotel & commented "a nice place to stay". We are very thankful to you for the same
You have liked our services. It was a pleasure to serve you
Thanks & Regards
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed at Sunstar Heights as part of an Intrepid trip, but it was pretty grim. It's tucked away in an unappealing part of Karol Bagh, which would have really put me off Delhi if it was the first place I'd arrived. The hotel itself is dark - there was only a window onto a wall in our room, and you eat in a brown basement with no windows. Breakfast was the worst we had in our whole India trip. The rooms stank of damp, our bedding was filthy (hadn't been washed since the previous occupants) when we first tried to go to bed and the staff were surly (dirty plates were left on the stairs for a whole day). Noise at night (from inside the hotel as well as outside) kept most of our group awake. Don't stay here if you have any choice - there are no redeeming features!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heights, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Greetings from Hotel sunstar heights
Thanks for writing a review
By reading your review i found that you did not like location,color scheme,window of room ,brown basement & breakfast of the hotel
But most of our guests found our location to be the best. Near metro station,near to main shopping center,centrally located,easily approachable from airport,railway station & Cannought place.
THE COLOR SCHEME WAS DONE BY A PROFESSIONAL interior designer hired by us.
Regarding one window in the room i can just say the size of window is 6 feet x 7 feet.
We can not have a bigger window than this as we have to adjust lot of furniture in the room like tv,fridge,dressing table,2 easy chairs with a table , 2 large beds with 2 side tables & cupboard
Regarding brown color i can only say that it is the color theme of entire hotel. Still i will consult my interior designer regarding brown color in basement.
You have complained about the breakfast . Normally intrepid groups have a package without breakfast. On order we serve breakfast as per choice . We have different rates for continental,american & indian breakfast.
Normally we give tea/coffee,milk,cornflakes,bread,butter /jam,boiled egg/omlette,poori bhaji / prantha curd & juice of choice.
You have complained about the noise at night. On that night all the rooms were occupied by intrepid group only. We requested many times to them about noise but we can not force anybody as they can make a complaint regarding this on tripadvisor
Thanks & Regards
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Stayed in Hotel Sunstar Heights for a total of 3 nights.
I am surprised at the amount of 5 star reviews as this hotel is no better than a 2 star at most.

Although the rooms are quite modern, the hotel is in a poor location. Many Taxi's we got did not know how to get to the hotel. It is also quite noisy and the hotel staff were not very professional.

Breakfast was really poor, and also they did not have rooms for us when we arrived and overbooked. I realise this is a Intrepid Travel hotel, but other than staying there to meet, I would advise not to book on return to Dehli and would definately not stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heights, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
.Greetings from Hotel sunstar Heights
Thanks for staying 3 nights in our hotel & writing a review
You liked the, modern rooms.
You did not like location, you stated staff is unprofessional.,You also did not like the breakfast.
We are sorry that our hotel was not as per your expectation.
You did not like the location because taxi you hired did not know how to get to hotel.
Can you believe that a taxi driver who drives on the city roads 12 hours a day & 365 days in a year does not know way to KAROLBAGH & channa market.where our hotel is situated.
He is making a fool of you. He will try his best that you do not go to the desired destination. He will make all efforts to take you to a hotel of his choice where he will get good commission.
You have reviewed staff as un professional. Also please keep in mind that we are not a 5 star hotel. Also what price you have paid for our hotel
You also did not like the breakfast. We serve tea/coffee, juice,cornflakes with milk, bread-butter/jam, 2 eggs as per order(american breakfast). In indian breakfast we serve tea/coffee, poori bhaji or parantha with curd.
We will try to improve
Please do not object to other traveler reviews. actually it is not necessary that what you like will be liked by all. Similarly it is not necessary what you did not like will not be liked by others
Thank you for your reviews.
Thanks & Regards. ASHOK TANEJA +9111 9810104774
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I arrived here on my first visit to India in the early hours - travelling alone - I could not have had better service.The staff were all really helpful and caring.The standard of the room far exceeded my expectations. - and the food served as room service was excellent - all freshly cooked. the area was lovely - bustling but safe and not too touristy. Just a 5 minute walk to the excellent metro system for quick and easy travel around the city.

Room Tip: rooms at the back will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heights, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Greetings from Hotel staff and Management
Thanks for writing a good review of our hotel.
YOU liked our SERVICE. LOCATION, ROOMS ,FOOD & HELPFUL STAFF.
We will strive to improve our services even better
Thanks & Regards. Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, Holland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

On three occasions I stayed in this budget hotel in the Carol Bagh area. Despite being always way to early in the hotel due to my travel schedule I was never charged extra fees for getting my room early or getting out a little later, for storing extra luggage while I am on day trips away. Staff is very friendly and helpful as well as knowledgable about how to get around Delhi. Call the desk and they will do their outmost to help you. WiFi for free, sometimes sluggish. Breakfast is not the real deal but worth the money. Everything else was just as I wanted it: clean, safe, polite and no rip off. Anytime again!

Room Tip: ask for the rooms to the back (X04) - less noisy in noisy Delhi
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heights, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Greetings from Hotel sunstar heights
We are thankful to you for writing a review of our hotel.
It is only the pleasure of pleasing our customers that keeps us going and we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will strive to improve our services even further and we will make sure that you keep patronizing our hotel as you have been doing in the past. Thank you for understanding that breakfast can not be like a 5 star hotel. Thanks for referring the breakfast to be value for money. Recently we have instructed our staff to be more careful & serve breakfast as per customers choice
Our entire team is very thankful to you for your words of encouragement.

Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel is nice,located in city very strategic. I had a great trip with my friends and the hotel was too good to stay at.The rooms and bedrooms items were well maintained for perfect class people.The service are awful and the foodings are delicious. The staff members are friendly and provide a well service to their customers. Hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
akt1957, Owner at Hotel Sunstar Heights, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Greetings from Hotel Sunstar Heights
Thanks for your reviews
Thanks for patronizing our hotel.
You have liked our service,cleanliness,helpful staff & food quality
You have found the rooms good & well main tained
Thanks & Regards
Hotel & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Sunstar Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunstar Heights

Address: 8A/41, W.E.A., Channa Market | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #545 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sunstar Heights 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sunstar Heights is a boutique hotel with 15 beautifully designed rooms. The rooms have been designed keeping in mind the ongoing trends and comforts of our clients both international and domestic.The hotel is very centrally located, perfect for both business and leisure travellers situated in the hustle bustle of the most famous market of New Delhi, Karol Bagh. With our team of professionals, we strive to serve you the best of everything. Therefore, our hotel offers it all from hospitable staff to delicious food and immaculate rooms! So come, join us and enjoy the difference in hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Hotel Sunstar Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sunstar Heights, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.