We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Apartments at Fraser Suites New Delhi - Superb!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Suites New Delhi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fraser Suites New Delhi to your Saves list
Fraser Suites New Delhi
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No.4A,District Center, New Delhi 110091, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
1 review
“Service Apartments at Fraser Suites New Delhi - Superb!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroom beautiful, spacious and very well equipped service apartment. The inhouse service was personalized and very good. Fraser Suites in Delhi is perhaps the only property which allows pets and that is a huge plus for family's who have pets and cannot leave them behind.
The interiors of the rooms were absolutely superb and we would rate the rooms on par with 5 star Hotels in the country and abroad.
The GM, housekeeping staff, the security guards and the front office staff all need to be appreciated as they do a wonderful job and also made our stay special.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShafaliC, General Manager at Fraser Suites New Delhi, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear Dhruv Tanya S ,

It was a pleasure having you both stay with us at Fraser Suites along with your pet and I am glad to know that you had a pleasent stay and we were able to meet your expectations .

We are very happy to know that the services provided by our staff also met your expectations and we would look forward to having you stay with us again in future.

Warm Regards

Shafali R Chopra
Resident Manager
Fraser Suites New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    31
    11
    7
    7
See reviews for
27
20
9
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed for a few nights in September 2012 and had the best time. We stayed in an apartment. It even had a washing machine and was so spacious. The service was fantastic and the people were nice.

Breakfast range was not a lot, but the food was very nice. Tried the best Indian grown red wine there that shouldn't be missed. Excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Select the apartment, definitely worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShafaliC, General Manager at Fraser Suites New Delhi, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Srini R,

We at Fraser Suites New Delhi are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found that we were able to meet your expectations.

We look forward to have you visit us again and assure you of further improved service ,food and more add ons to our property on your future stay with us.

Thank You

Regards

Shafali Chopra
Resident Manager
Fraser Suites New Delhi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Recently I stayed in Fraser at Delhi (Mayur Vihar phase 1). The room iwas very spacious with very good ambience ( don't miss the Bose speakers) and with almost all necessary stuff incl washing machine and micro wave. It sure comes with all 4 star ammunities like spa/gym etc.The corp deal tcame with breakfast and dinner which is a great value for money. The spread is decent thou at times was cold :(.

The dampner was the a/c which was bad and refused to go below 25 c even if set at 10c

The connect tithe city and Noida is decent with a metro nearby

Room Tip: Che k the a/c before you check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShafaliC, General Manager at Fraser Suites New Delhi, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Svmhr1,

Thank you for choosing Fraser Suites New Delhi for your stay !!!
We appreciate the valuable feedback provided by you. We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you on account of the a/c and have taken necessary measures to put it in order.
I would like to assure you that you would not face any further problems.
We look forward to having you stay with us again and we ensure you of a pleasant stay with us.

Thank You
Shafali R. Chopra
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

I stayed in Fraser suites for couple of my business trips to Delhi. The hotel just started around the time the formula 1 came to India. The hotel has all the decent facilities, though the gym and pool are small and thus make it not look like a good star facility.

It is good for a short business trip especially if u have work in and around noida, and east Delhi.

The staff is well trained and is willing to help.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh K, Manager at Fraser Suites New Delhi, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for all the positive feedback towards the team of Fraser Suites New Delhi. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.
In order to enhance our existing facilities for our esteemed guests to relax in, we have added a spa, a salon and a bar.
We would be happy to have you stay with us again and enjoy our hospitality.

Thank you

Shafali R.Chopra
Resident Manager
Fraser Suites New Delhi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

OK, I always have the greatest respect for reviews by fellow travellers - I use Trip Advisor a lot and my heart sank when I read the two previous reviews for this place. However, having just spent 16 nights there I can honestly say there has been a huge improvement in service since the previous reviews were posted. The place itself was only finished in October 2011 and I suspect that a lot of the problems identified in previous reviews were due to 'teething troubles' as the apartment block got up and running, but honestly - this place is great. We had a huge 2-bedroomed apartment, beautifully equipped and furnished and kept spotlessly clean by the housekeeping staff. Staff in general were all hugely polite and helpful and any request (including for additional kitchen equipment) was actioned without hesitation. The top floor has a leisure complex with pool, gym, sauna, jacuzzi, kids play room and golf simulator. The local Metro station is only 5 minutes walk away (not 15) - and that was when I was suffering from a bad knee and had to limp! It's a direct line there into Rajiv Chowk (for Connaught Place) and couldn't be easier to manage - and all for about 20 rupees. The place is still quite empty at the moment as they get themselves established, but there was no loss of amenity as a result. Breakfast did get a bit monotonous, but again when we raised the issue the management quickly introduced further items as we requested. I will certainly be re-booking Fraser Suites New Delhi on my return in a couple of months time.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the front of the hotel have a better view - there is currently a building site to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh K, Manager at Fraser Suites New Delhi, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

We at Fraser Suites New Delhi are grateful for having taken out time to write such a positive review and are happy that you found our team polite and helpful.
We are happy to announce that our breakfast menu has changed completely and it is now considered one of the best in the city with a lot of variety to choose from. Besides the change in breakfast you would also have additional facilities like a bar, a spa and a salon on your next visit here.
We look forward to serving you better and await your presence to extend our hospitality.

Thank you

Shafali R.Chopra
Resident Manager
Fraser Suites New Delhi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012 via mobile

I wish I had read the reviews before hand....

Good points
Nicely appointed studio rooms, tasteful decoration

Not so good
Staff are unprofessional, talked over me, never listened to our requests, many times we had to call 3 times to get a bottle of water. They change their policies at whim, first day they arranged a meter taxi, second day they proclaimed it was against hotel policy.

Food menu is sparse, I wouldn't bother waking up for the breakfast.

Location is way out of Delhi, expect to pay 500 rupees each way by taxi to get into Delhi. Nearby train is 15 minute walk, the hotel does not offer a shuttle service. Unless you plan to stay at the hotel only, the location is dire.

In the studio room the telephone did not work, the tv did not work and the shower over flowed the entire bathroom, extremely unsafe. Dust everywhere!

Despite repeated complaints we did not receive a better room, even though the hotel is empty. Staff need serious training.

Can't believe I paid a 5 star price tag for this mistake of a hotel. Fraser suites, surely you can do better than this?

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh K, Manager at Fraser Suites New Delhi, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valued comments on your stay with us ,it has helped us improve and has made us relook at our systems and the necessary changes in order to please our valued guests have been done.

We regret the inconvenience and apologize deeply.

We have also started a shuttle service to the city, special care has been taken to keep our premises spotlessly clean and staff has undergone training as per desired 5 star standards.

I hope you would give us an opportunity to serve you once again with an assurance of the best services by all at Frasers.

Thank You

Shafali R.Chopra
Resident Manager
Fraser Suites New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Good property badly managed. In spite of repeated complaints they could not rectify the faulty aircon which was maintaining the temp at 27* C making me sweat it out on both the nights. The refrigerator was also not working. The towels in the toilet were stinking. The breakfast took very long though we were the only ones. There is no buffet breakfast. The checkout took too long since they did not know how to operate their systems. Avoid this place Try the Hilton nearby

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dinesh K, Manager at Fraser Suites New Delhi, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valued feedback as it has helped us improve .We regret that you were disappointed on your last visit and apologize for the bad experience.
We are pleased to offer a vast breakfast buffet daily which is now considered one of the best in the city.
We promise to change your opinion on your next visit here and experience the difference in terms of management, facilities and services. We look forward to serve you better with complete satisfaction, taking care of all your needs.
Thank You

Shafali R.Chopra
Resident Manager
Fraser Suites New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fraser Suites New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites New Delhi

Address: Plot No.4A,District Center, New Delhi 110091, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fraser Suites New Delhi 4.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fraser Suites New Delhi is a Luxurious and ultra-modern furnished apartment, located in the newly developed and highly prized residential and business hub of Mayur Vihar. Our luxury serviced apartment is a 9-storey, Gold-Standard property that offers an ideal living environment that will impress even the most tech-savvy guest making it one of the most sought- after luxury apartments in Noida.You'll find that all key amenities in this prime residential district are only moments away. And as ever, the Fraser Difference: Renowned personalized service and facilities to complement your every lifestyle need, will further enhance your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fraser Suites New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Suites New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.