We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST EXPERIENCE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aura de Asia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Aura de Asia to your Saves list
Hotel Aura de Asia
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1/12, West Main Patel Nagar | Near Metro Station Patel Nagar, Opp. Metro Pillar No. 201, New Delhi 110008, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #312 of 918 New Delhi B&B and Inns
NEW DELHI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“WORST EXPERIENCE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

One of the worst experience in delhi. Very impolite staff including the the front desk specially the dark complexioned with moustache.rooms were cluttered. Bathroom walls were stained. In all my worst experience till date in any hotel ever. I wont suggest it to my any friend.
Staff dont have any sense on how to behave with the guests.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    8
    2
    9
See reviews for
5
6
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here in December 2012. The shower drained all over the floor, the sheets had mud on them, the disco ran loud and late on a Sunday night, we had to do yoga on the kitchen floor where roaches were crawling on the wall. For our first couple nights in India we were very disappointed. This was arranged through a travel agent and supposed to be 3 star. Although, the breakfast was good and the staff was very nice. This hotel is also not near anything you can walk to.

Room Tip: don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We visited this hotel, arranged for us by a travel agent in Bodhgaya, in early and mid December. The staff, most of whom didn't speak English, were courteous, helpful and pleasant, but finding someone who spoke English would have helped resolve some of the questions we had.

The restaurant offered a nice breakfast buffet. Dinner options were fewer, but we ate late at night.

Our rooms were clean. We loved the firm mattress. The first room had little or no lighting in the bathroom, nor did the shower drain effectively so the entire bathroom floor was wet. This was the case in both our first and second visit (different rooms, so clearly poorly constructed bathrooms). the second room's bathroom was much lighter. No duvets in the second room so we had to request them. I agree with other reviewer that you have to check out the room before you take it.

The hairdryer didn't work in either room, and so each time I requested a hair dryer and received a wall mount dryer that I plugged in and had to hold in one hand while holding the dryer wand in the other.

We would have preferred to be closer to the central city, but overall the experience was adequate.

Room Tip: Request to see the room. Check the light in the bathroom. Ask for a bathroom where shower drainage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Check Inn late and front desk wants id from all family members. while 3 of were kids.as we walk in
on 3rd floor temp was 45 C in hall way. while outside temp was 36 C. we rent 4 rooms none of rooms ac was working.just fan was working.front desk told us to wait to cool down. we could sleep at night
in morning temp was in room 38 C. we end up check out and went to another hotel where we find
good ac.
We not going back to this hotel or we will not recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assam
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Stayed there for 3 night .Located near market area .Rooms are good and the bed was comfortable. Good thing about this hotel is that they have 24 in room dining and we really enjoyed their chicken malai tikka which was excellent and we had it in all 3 days that we stayed.Food and hotel tarrif is cheap and vey much affordable.Buffet breakfast was substandard ,and service in resturant was poor

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Pros-
Room was pretty clean. Specially the toilets.

Soft beds with good quality comforters.

Location

cons-
Really run down cab for airport pick up and drop

Very few options in complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Due to heavy rush during auto expo, had to settle for this lesser known hotel in patel nagar. Hotel is supposed to be made on Thai theme (well they tried too hard at this) the interior of the hotel feels like a nicer hotel from karol bagh!! food was pretty ok too. personaly i wudnt like to be put at a hotel like this.
landmark wise, this place is well located for metro users... its bang opp one of the pillars of Patel Nagar station.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Aura de Asia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aura de Asia

Address: 1/12, West Main Patel Nagar | Near Metro Station Patel Nagar, Opp. Metro Pillar No. 201, New Delhi 110008, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 918 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aura de Asia 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Aura de Asia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Aura de Asia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.