We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good first stop in India” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mantra Amaltas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mantra Amaltas to your Saves list
Mantra Amaltas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   23 Friends Colony ( West) | Mathura Road, New Delhi 110065, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 606 Hotels in New Delhi
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good first stop in India”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Delhi was our first stop on 23 trip to India and Nepal. Stayed 2 nights. Arrived at hotel at 4.00 AM so the only thing we cared about before hitting the road, first thing in the morning was a clean, comfortable bed, a hot shower and a good breakfast to shake off the jet lag. This hotel provided all three and more.

The front desk was friendly and welcoming, the hotel was clean and comfortable, beds and linen good, and the breakfast restaurants (inside and outside) were inviting and serviced well.

Hotel is situated in a gated community, in a residential community and a fair way from the airport. Driver had some difficulty finding, but it was quiet, well furnished, good bathroom, staff were excellent and we were able to relax in comfort for the short time we were there.

When we go back to India, soon I hope, we will certainly stay longer in Dehli and would be happy to stay again at the Mantra Amaltas.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for these kind words. It is heartening to know that you began your trip to India in a positive frame. Cleanliness, safety, a comfortable bedroom and good food is what we aim for in our guest's experience. Having traveled to many countries ourselves it was these main issues which guided our accommodation choices, hence our special focus on these.

We will be happy to welcome you back when you wish to return.

Warm regards from India !

Avi Puri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    40
    18
    6
    1
See reviews for
26
40
14
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Mantra Amaltas was quite nice and quite quiet which isn't always easy to come by. This was picked by a tour company for me and my friend and I would definitely go back. Front counter staff was super helpful. Security outside. You can walk to an outdoor mall area within 15 minutes and there were several nice restaurants we ate at during out 3 nights. Roof top area is so pretty and there are some random hidden areas with chairs that you can escape to as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for your kind words. It is for these words of encouragement we strive for.

It will surely be a pleasure to welcome you back some day.

Warm regards from India !

Avi Puri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Overall an excellent choice in Delhi. Rooms are very good with everything one needs and breakfast on the rooftop patio was lovely. The price is reasonable for what can be an expensive city. The restaurant does a good job as well and service is pleasant. The surrounding residential area means that the hustle and bustle of Delhi is not in your face, though there really isn't much at all in the vicinity and you need a car to go anywhere (taxis are always waiting around the corner). Well situated for both the airport and sightseeing. Be sure to ask for a room on the garden side of the hotel as the old Delhi -Agra highway is right acros the road.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for your kind words. Yes we are striving to make the Mantra an oasis in this bustling city.

We look forward to your next visit.

Thanking you once again

Avi Puri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I arrived in the middle of the night and my can driver and several locals had a near-impossible time figuring out where the hotel was. It's in an entirely residential location, so you can't really walk anywhere from the hotel. The gentlemen that worked at the front desk didn't seem very helpful when it came calling a cab. Perhaps it was a communication issue.

The hotel itself was beautiful and modern. The rooms were very well decorated, the shower was great and the bathroom was nice. It was always clean and we were thankful for free internet. We enjoyed breakfast there every morning during our 5 day stay. The service there was especially good.

It happened to be Diwali while we were in Delhi and the hotel gave us gifts! They also had a party on the roof of the hotel, although it was poorly advertised. We completely missed it and only heard about it the next day.

Overall, it was a great hotel. However, my traveling companion and I felt a bit isolated during our stay. It felt like any trip out was a big to-do.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for your review and we appreciate your taking the time to do that - even though you stayed with us quite some time ago.

I do appreciate that you found it difficult to find us. Our location is a very upmarket residential area and quiet. In fact that is our USP but if we had corresponded earlier we surely would have sent the digital map as we do to all our guests.

We make it a point to involve and invite all our inhouse guests for any festival events. As it is our tradition to give gifts at Diwali we had left those small gifts along with the invite for the small celebrations. I sincerely regret if this got misplaced as we would have loved your participation. I hope that you will give us another chance sometimes soon.

Thank you

Avi Puri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel seemed to be snuck away in a private, secretive location and was a welcome sight when I arrived in Delhi. The rooms are absolutely amazing! with all modern amenities you could need. The staff was incredibly helpful and food was delicious (for Indian food). I genuinely wish I could've stayed here longer. Tip: there is a wonderful lounge downstairs by the pool that's great to hang out with friends at.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for your review. when we set out to build this place it was with this intention of offering a nice and affordable place to stay. We are now very satisfied with the way this place has come up. We are constantly looking to service levels.

Many thanks once again !

Avi Puri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Nice hotel which was ultra clean. Food was good- not a wide variety for breakfast but everything we had was nice. The Indian set menu at dinner was really good and reasonably priced! In a safe gated community (on our second night we walked to the Manor Hotel- highly recommended for dinner) but right next to a busy road so traffic noise is deafening!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer

Many thanks for taking the time to write the review on TripAdvisor. We regret that you were inconvenienced due to the street noise levels. Due to a major road closure, all traffic was diverted onto this main street. The situation has improved drastically and we hope that you use us again on your next visit to Delhi. I am sure you will find a change.

Many thanks

Avi Puri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is a fairly new hotel and is situated in a private, gated residential area. The building is very modern and the entryway is well maintained with beautiful flowers everywhere. Check-in was quick and our room, 116, was large, clean and comfortable. We had complimentary wifi which worked well. The staff were very prompt to respond to any requests and questions. Although there is no restaurant for lunch or dinner, the breakfast both days was adequate. There is Indian food served buffet style and also eggs made to order etc, served to you at your table. Our favorite part of our stay here was the fact that we could eat our breakfast on the rooftop garden patio. Breakfast is served in an upstairs dining room but the staff will run around and set a table outside on request. This could be organized a lot better as the staff often forgot silverware, sugar, napkins eats, but their willingness to help was obvious and we were able to enjoy the early morning sun, gorgeous flowers and fountains before we set off for the day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANTRAAMALTASDelhi, Owner at Mantra Amaltas, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Reviewer,

Many thanks for giving us your valuable feedback. Our staff is our main strength as for us upholding high service levels is most important. We will surely convey your comments to all staff as it will spur them to do better.

However, we regret that no one told you about our highly appreciated restaurant - The Phoenix also on the third level along with the breakfast room. We have a fairly extensive menu serving Indian, Continental and Oriental cuisines in an all day dining menu. It is often in the shadow of the beautiful terrace garden you talk about. We therefore look forward to your returning to us on your next visit as we would like your comments on the food on offer.

Many thanks for bringing this to our attention so that we can address this.

Avi Puri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mantra Amaltas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Amaltas

Address: 23 Friends Colony ( West) | Mathura Road, New Delhi 110065, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#88 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Amaltas 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mantra Amaltas is an exclusive boutique hotel offering elegant and spacious accommodation. Located in an up-market area of South Delhi, just moments from the thriving shopping, business, and entertainment districts. The amenities in the room as well as the dining menus are specially designed to cater to both, the leisure and the business traveler. Facilities include Multi Cuisine Restaurant, an indoor swimming pool, steam / sauna, Travel Desk, Conference Room, Banquet Hall, Open Air terrace garden Party Floor and Free Wireless Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mantra Amaltas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Amaltas Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mantra Amaltas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.