We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but a bit a hike” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Twin District Centre, Sector 10, Rohini, New Delhi 110085, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Get Up to 35% Off
Ranked #15 of 598 Hotels in New Delhi
Adelaide River, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good hotel but a bit a hike”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This hotel is very nice- the room was very nice. All furniture and fittings are new and everything is clean. The breakfast was good as was the room service. The problem is that the hotel is located quite a hike from the city. We were only travelling to the train station anyway (train to agra), and it was only 20 minutes, but this was at 5am. I imagine it would take a long time to get anywhere during the day. Staff were helpful and friendly. The first night I was there (a Sunday) they had a party going on downstairs, which I think is a weekly occurence. The noise could keep you up if a light sleeper.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini!

We thank you for your feedback and are happy to know that you liked the room and dining services at the hotel. We apologise for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay with us and assure you of best of the services in your next visit to the hotel.

Look forward to welcoming you again!

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    56
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
47
36
8
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I would rate Crowne Plaza (Rohini) as the best property in North Delhi locality. The hotel is lavishly built with excellent facilities. I would say it has the best Decor as well as brilliant rooms. The rooms are spacious with best of class ammenities (large LCD combined with Bose music systems etc). The categories are Standard Rooms (are big enough), Deluxe, Suite Room & Presidential Suite. As we were staying in a group so booked all sorts of rooms except Presidential Suite. Hotel has many restaurants - Mosiac (24 hrs Cafe), Spice Art (Indian Speciality Restaurant) & Connexions (Bar - with a big wine cellar). Food quality is amazing as we tried all sorts of cusine in our 3 days stay. Hotel also maintains good service with friendly staff. Though the hotel is placed remotely from Central Delhi, but the place is quiet & one would enjoy the stay.

Room Tip: Rooms start from 5th Floor & above. Each floor has a mix of all sort of rooms. Avoid staying in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini!

We thank you very much for taking out time and sharing your feedback with us.

We are delighted to know that you were impressed by the spectacular products and the efficient services.

We look forward to another opportunity of welcoming and serving you again at the hotel.

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We conducted a corporate event on January 5, 2013 at the hotel and also had rooms for our our guests and team. The team at the hotel was extremely cooperative and the service was excellent! All the participants in our event appreciated the arrangements and we can't praise enough the contribution of the hotel's team in making this event memorable for all of us.

Regarding the stay facilities, we had 15 Deluxe rooms and 1 Suite. All of the rooms were extremely comfortable and once again, the service was excellent. All rooms had a nice view, the room service was prompt and courteous and the buffet breakfast on all days was scrumptious.

The hotel is far away from the hustle and bustle of Delhi and is located in Rohini area, which doesn't make one feel the suffocation that one gets while in Delhi. A welcome change for those who value their sleep and peace of mind. We strongly recommend business travellers to try the hotel and feel the difference themselves.

We look forward to holding our events at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, every year. It simply has been that good for us!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini!

We thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are extremely delighted to know that you were impressed by our warm hospitality, spectacular products and efficient service in all the areas. Your motivating and appreciating comments have also been shared with the team members.

We look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you at the hotel, very soon!

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
325 reviews 325 reviews
110 hotel reviews
Reviews in 136 cities Reviews in 136 cities
350 helpful votes 350 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were booked to the Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini by our travel agent. As soon as we arrived, it was obvious that the choice of this hotel was not the right one for us. This huge, ultra modern, excessively luxurious monstrosity is built on top of a shopping mall a full hour by car (through impossible traffic) outside of either New Delhi or Old Delhi. It is located far, far away from any of the sights we had come to Delhi to see. We were forced to go through security screening every time we entered the hotel, even though the people at the door recognized us. The personnel at the front desk were mostly unfriendly and unhelpful. Our room was utterly indistinguishable from identical rooms at the other ultra modern hotels in which our travel agent put us up. The view from the window something between nonexistent (due to unbelievably thick smog) and hideous (due to the urban wasteland in which the hotel is situated). And of course, the hotel was ridiculously expensive. We would have been better off doing a little bit of research and staying in a less expensive, equally modern, but infinitely more convenient hotel in Delhi itself.
Having said all that, the reason I have not rated this hotel lower than "average" is because of two factors which greatly mitigated all the unfortunate things I have just listed. First, the restaurant was quite good, and had one of the friendliest staffs we encountered in India. It was the one bright spot in our stay at this cookie-cutter international megahotel. Second, when my wife got sick on our second day in Delhi from food poisoning (not from food served at the hotel, however), the staff was quite helpful in securing a good hotel doctor and keeping tabs on her condition. We appreciated that greatly.
For those two reasons, I rate this hotel "average" rather than "poor." But I would never stay here again. It is designed for large groups of traveling business men to meet in the conference rooms and share meals together without ever having to leave the premises. It is a disaster for any tourist with the slightest desire to visit Delhi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini!

We thank you for taking out time and sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience that you have experienced during your recent stay with us. We would like to inform you that the hotel is located adjacent to the Metro Station giving an easy access to and from the different locations in the city. The hotel has adopted stringent security measures and follows them with each of its guests and staff members too, which benefits the guests, employees and the society. We understand your experience was not a pleasant one and has affected your impression of the hotel.

We have also noted your appreciating comments and the same has been passed on to the respective teams.

We assure you of providing the best of the services in your next visit to the city and look forward to serving you again.

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Rohini is not New Delhi. Rohini is an outer district of New Delhi. Cab drivers will be clear in telling you this when trying to up fares.

The Crowne Plaza is nice enough...not sure it's up to 5* with service though. Whilst most service is okay, there were several times staff did not follow through with their promises - especially with Wifi codes! Wifi is not free anywhere in the hotel, and even if you 'upgrade' to a club room package, you need to request new codes for each device you have each day. However the codes rarely get delivered to your room as promised, neither are calls returned with the codes....a frustrating enough experience having to do this daily for each device and then simply not receive them after a request.

The upgrade to a club room is a bit of a rip-off. There is no private 'club room' with free drinks and canapes as offered by other Crowne Plazas. You get a slightly bigger room, wifi (Insha'Allah), "drinks between 6-8"...Indian whisky and wine - no thanks, and high tea.

We saw 2...possibly 3 tourists in this entire hotel during our week stay. Same with anyone looking remotely like they might be staying for business. Possibly due to the remote location - unless you leave at 6am, you'll be stuck in traffic for hours to get anywhere. Hours - guaranteed. There's a Metro station nearby, however you have to walk through mud to get to it and an extremely busy and hostile road junction. The metro station is at the end of the line, and after approximately 45 minutes, you'll need to change lines to get to Connaught Place which in total will take approximately an hour (walking, line changes etc). The Metro is EXTREMELY busy...at all times we rode it...weekdays, weekend evenings - you name it.

This hotel's primary market is Indian weddings. Although the first one or two are quirky and fun to see, you quickly gain a sense that you're a fish out of water in all areas of the hotel. Also as 'everyone know's everyone' (which is to be expected for weddings) there can be quite a lot of communal noise in the common areas outside your room and from inside rooms very late at night for after-parties (requests to reception to contain noise ignored).

There is also a weird outdoor venue next to the hotel which has flashing skylights and clearly audible music till past 1am on certain nights...joy.

The only plus about this hotel is the room service. It's fast, fresh, tasty and well priced. However such good room service is a paradox as there is nothing decent even remotely near the hotel should you feel like dining out.

The area is horrible. Dusty, ugly, rough. We hated "Delhi" for our first few days, however after a week realised that there are other areas of Delhi we'll be staying in next time...Insha'Allah!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini!

We sincerely apologise for the disappointment you experienced during your recent visit to Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini. I understand that your experience was not a pleasant one and has affected your impression of the hotel.

We would like to inform you that the hotel caters to all segments of business including corporate, MICE , social and leisure. The evening cocktails are served at ConneXions bar for the Club room guests. Also, the hotel is located adjacent to Adventure Island, an amusement park and Metro Walk, a shopping mall.

Your constructive feedback is important to us as it is an opportunity to improve our services.

We hope and look forward to another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to the city.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel is very nice, it really feels like a 5 star hotel. The room was very nice, cozy, elegant and very modern. Unfortunately its location is really bad and far from basically everything, so I had to change the hotel after the first night. Our check in was not very good, receptionists were not very friendly and it took forever to get to the room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini!

We thank you for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you liked our product.

We also apologise for the inconvenience that has been caused to you because of the inefficient services at the front desk. We have taken your feedback very constructively and would like to assure you of best of the services on your next visit to the city.

We sincerely hope and look forward to serving you better. Please give us an opportunity.

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while visiting Delhi as part of a 2 week trip to India. We found the front desk staff to be somewhat unwelcoming; they seemed bored/tired and uninterested. Another really big problem with this hotel is that it's really far from most of the tourist sites of Delhi, with all the traffic it takes at least one hour to get INTO the city- we unfortunately wasted a lot of time getting to and from the hotel daily. They did offer car service which took us to Agra and back, although the driver was really aggressive- we actually rear-ended another car, a vacation nightmare in itself. Breakfast and dinner at the buffet/ Spiceart restaurant left much to be desired (and were incredibly expensive in my opinion). Some positive points: the concierge was incredibly helpful in directing us to city sights and shopping areas and even told the driver where to go for us. The room was actually quite beautiful, spacious, comfortable, and clean, a nice oasis from the hectic city outside. If I had to come to Delhi again, I would probably prefer to stay somewhere else, closer to the city center.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini!

We sincerely apologise for the disappointment you experienced during your recent visit to Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini. I understand that your experience was not a pleasant one and has affected your impression of the hotel. Please be assured that we have taken your constructive feedback seriously as it is an opportunity for us to improve our services.

We also would like to thank you for the appreciation for the rooms and the concierge staff.

We request you to give us an opportunity to serve you better on your next visit to the city.

Look forward to welcoming you.

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini

Address: Twin District Centre, Sector 10, Rohini, New Delhi 110085, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 598 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A promising landmark of North West Delhi, Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini offers facilities and amenities ensuring seamless conduct of business requirements, by extending warm service to business and leisure travellers. The hotel has 50,750 sq. ft. meeting space, one of the largest in Delhi/NCR, with an attractive choice of indoor / outdoor venues. These venues are ideal for conferences, events, weddings and other social functions accommodating up to 2000 people. The 183-room hotel offers modern in-room facilities along with a wide range of dining and relaxation options. The hotel has an award winning Indian specialty restaurant, Spice Art, an all-day dining restaurant, Mosaic, a bar ConneXions with an exclusive wine cellar and a pastry shop, Deli. It also has a relaxation spa, Adya (specializing in Asian and European therapies) comprising of therapy rooms, a unisex salon, a well-equipped gym and an outdoor swimming pool. The hotel's close proximity to shopping complexes, local entertainment attractions and educational institutions makes it the North West Delhi’s preferred destination to meet and celebrate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.