We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Guest Service and Amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Twin District Centre, Sector 10, Rohini, New Delhi 110085, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #22 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Guest Service and Amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Rohini and it was fabulous. The rooms were exceptional and the bathroom, tub, and glass shower were what I have found at other Crowne Plaza's throughout the world. Could not have expected anything better then this.

We arranged for cars to pick 9 of us up at the airport and the transit was as smooth as one could expect anywhere else in India. It was about a 45 minute ride in traffic to the hotel. When we arrived at the hotel the front desk staff was waiting for us and even greeted us by name. The restaurant and coffee and pastry shop in the lobby was delicious. I also enjoyed the spa and the pool was crystal clear.

Any problems that we encountered were quickly resolved to our satisfaction. We arranged a tour to Agra through the hotel. If we had known the van we took wasn't able to travel on the new highway to Agra we probably would have paid for multiple smaller cars to get there. However, the experience was definitely worth the route that we took (if you like that sort of thing). When we had problems with the van on the way back to the hotel from Agra the hotel staff were very apologetic and hand wrote us each an apology letter and gave us all a box of chocolates.

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. It is a little north of central Delhi, but there is a metro train located less then a block away. The train was very nice, cheap, and got us exactly where we wanted to go. The hotel staff went above and beyond when it came to guest service and really seemed to care about our overall experience. After a non-stop day of noise, sounds, and a fast paced environment I was always happy to unwind at the Crowne. Thank you to the Crowne Plaza for making this part of our trip so fabulous.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini!

At the onset, let me thank you for your valuable comments on your recent stay with us. We are delighted to know that our product and hospitality met your expectations and provided you a comfortable stay. Please accept our sincere gratitude. Your feedback has been very well received by our team members and I take this opportunity to thank you on their behalf.

We look forward to serving you again, very soon.

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    77
    18
    6
    7
See reviews for
66
46
12
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

I stayed for one night in October on a Priority Club reward night as I had an early morning flight from Delhi Airport. As I was travelling from Punjab I found the location ideal, just off the National Highway 1.

As a Priority Club Platinum member, I was pleased to see my room key was ready for my arrival - particularly as I was keen to get some rest after a 7 hour drive.

My room was on the 17th floor and clean and welcoming - the bed was comfortable which allowed me to get a good nights sleep.

Service was attentive. Overall a really nice hotel and would most likely stay again when I visit India

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out time and sharing your encouraging comments with us. We are delighted to know that you were impressed by the comfort of the rooms and the efficient services at the hotel.

Please accept our sincere gratitude and we look forward to serving you again, very soon.

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

My most happening place to enjoy with my family. Last month we visited indian restaurant which was amazing with good quality food and live music. We love to have "do din ki dal " which was prepeared very good. And my most rememberable evening was NEW YEAR EVE where we enjoyed and availed Room package. Very excellent arrangement with good food and amazing facilities for kids ( seperate arrangement for food and games) We wish this time it would be more happening place compared to last year. kindly book my package in advance to avoid last minute rush. ALL the best.......
Regards,
Lokesh Malhotra
9818124238

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your valued and motivating comments on your dining and stay experience at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini and we extend our sincere gratitude for the same.

We are delighted with your feedback and it motivates us further to perform consistently well.

We are in the process of finalising the New Year packages at the hotel and once finalised, you will definitely get a call from the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thank you once again.

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

wish i could find another 5star like Crowne Plaza Rohini

simply love the construction & designing of the entire hotel

on top staff is doing a great job in maintaining the cleanliness

ONE THING WHICH NO HOTEL HAS... IS THE STAFF AT MOSIAC
lovely girls... created a real relationship with my family...

keep up the good work guys :)

Room Tip: pool facing is the way to go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

We express our sincere gratitude to you for sharing your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your motivating comments have been shared with our team and they are delighted to know this. We are glad to know that you were impressed by all the facilities offered to you and the warm hospitality of our hotel team.

We look forward to welcoming you and your near ones again.

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel is located in the middle or nowhere. It has nothing around the hotel and i would rather pay abit more and stay somewhere better. The hotel charges tax on everything and anything, even printing a boarding card for a flight they charged us seperatly for each print out, which i thought was very cheeky. The hotel was very clean. The food was awful, my kids did not eat even half or they're meal, which was a waste. The staff could not understand english properly which i found frustrating for a 5 star hotel.

I will not be staying here again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

We sincerely apologise for the disappointment you experienced during your recent visit to Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini. I understand that your experience was not a pleasant one and has affected your impression of the hotel.

The taxes that were charged are as mandated by the government and needs to be followed by all similar category hotels.

Your constructive feedback is important to us as it is an opportunity to improve our services.

We have also conveyed your appreciation on the cleanliness of the hotel to our team members.

We hope and look forward to another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to the city.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback.

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The area around this place is sparse and empty and it is a bit weird driving upto it but Crowne Plaza is a well known name around the world and i always wanted to see if their services would be the same in India as it would be everywhere else and let me tell you this place did not disappoint one bit at all. Absolutely modern hotel with all the comforts required to call it a 5 star if it isnt already known as that.
Check In was smooth and quick. The room is abosultely gorgeous. I believe i stayed on the 12th floor. Cannot remember the room number but stay on the higer floors for amazing views of the city. The rooms are big and spacious. The bed and pillows gave me the best sleep i have had In india in a long time. Absolutely first class. Me and wife did not want to get out of bed at all but I am so glad i did becoz their buffet was sensational.
Many places advertise an american breakast and do not deliver to that but this place did. i was able to have my favorite eggs and waffles with bacons and oh it was soooo good. Kudos to the management for this because many big name hotels say they have it but then do not deliver and leave me disappointed but the crowne plaza spread was amazing. There was everything imaginable here even for the health conscious people and it was amazing. Service was impecciable without being over bearing which is excellent.
The toilets were spcaious. One feature here was the big glass window which allowed you to watch tv from the comfort of lying in a tub full of hot water with sound. Not many hotels think about that but crowne did and you have to give them a thumbs up for that. I love sittiing in a bath full of hot water with a beer after a long day and having the tv on with sound coming in the toilet was lovely. The stand in showers were lovely also and no complaints at all regarding the room.
There was a small business table in the corner with plug points for virtually every piece of equipment you would want and that is is good also. It saved the trouble of having to dig around for my plug points and this was greatly apprciated.
Over all a superb room. I will absolutely stay in other crowne plazas around India and continue to hope that the service they provide is the same as these guys set the bar very very high.
Note there is a mall that is a 5 min walk down the road also for those that want to shop. The views in the morning also are amazing. Over all extremely satisfied and would return back to this hotel in a heart beat on future trips there. Well done to the whole team there.

Room Tip: Stay on the higher floors above the 10th floor offer. They offer excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We appreciate that you took out time and shared the delightful experience of your stay with us .

We sincerely appreciate your thoughts and are extremely happy to know that the warm hospitality, food quality and room amenities at the hotel were as per your liking and you that you cherish them. Your valued comments will surely be shared with our entire team and they’ll continue to strive for excellence in every guest experience.

We look forward to another opportunity of welcoming and serving you again at the hotel.

Thank you once again!

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochin
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012

An excellently located business Hotel next to the Rithala metro station in west delhi. Good Pool and restaurants and nice spa.
However its distance from central Delhi would not make it the most touristy!!
Good sized rooms with coffee machines, safes, OK views, good aircon, plush bathroom and separate cascade shower all make it a very pleasant experience indeed!

Room Tip: Not much but higher floors better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjan B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are extremely delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel recently and that you liked our restaurants, pool and the spa.

Please accept our sincere gratitude and we assure you that we’ll keep delivering many more such experiences to you and your near ones.

Best regards,
Ranjan Banerjee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini

Address: Twin District Centre, Sector 10, Rohini, New Delhi 110085, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini 5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A promising landmark of North West Delhi, Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini offers facilities and amenities ensuring seamless conduct of business requirements, by extending warm service to business and leisure travellers. The hotel has 50,750 sq. ft. meeting space, one of the largest in Delhi/NCR, with an attractive choice of indoor / outdoor venues. These venues are ideal for conferences, events, weddings and other social functions accommodating up to 2000 people. The 183-room hotel offers modern in-room facilities along with a wide range of dining and relaxation options. The hotel has an award winning Indian specialty restaurant, Spice Art, an all-day dining restaurant, Mosaic, a bar ConneXions with an exclusive wine cellar and a pastry shop, Deli. It also has a relaxation spa, Adya (specializing in Asian and European therapies) comprising of therapy rooms, a unisex salon, a well-equipped gym and an outdoor swimming pool. The hotel's close proximity to shopping complexes, local entertainment attractions and educational institutions makes it the North West Delhi’s preferred destination to meet and celebrate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.