We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at Country Inn and Suits iun Gaziabad, Delhi Border” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Delhi Satbari

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Delhi Satbari to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Delhi Satbari
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   579 Chatarpur Road | Satbari, New Delhi 110030, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #146 of 921 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Pune
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Our stay at Country Inn and Suits iun Gaziabad, Delhi Border”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Good location, apt for marriage function. Stay is comfortable, the staff is well trained and helpful. Room service is excellent. The break fast and food service is also good although they serve only vegeterian food. The vriety in break fast is every thing you need. Near the hotel, you have Brijwasi outlet where you can ejoy Chaat, Dosa and food etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    31
    25
    6
    6
See reviews for
22
14
5
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I stayed here for a day and thank god for that. Quite frankly I did not like its location in the first place. The attending guy was not at all helpful. We reached at around 11:15 whereas the check in time was 12 and the guy made us wait for 45 minutes. I dont remember the name of the guy. The reason which was given to me was that no rooms were available and believe me I saw a lot rooms free. Anyways apart from this it was quite ok. The food is not bad the rooms are pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I got the opportunity to stay in Oct 2013 for couple of nights. I was little apprehensive when I was traveling from airport. It is little on the outskirts and have to cross a dusty suburban town/village. The nearest place is Saket which is around 25 mins drive provided there is average traffic but if its peak hour it may take anywhere from 45-50 mins to reach Saket. Plan your drive to airport accordingly. Food and service was good. Check-in process took a little longer may be because there were 4 rooms required at the time but still I felt it could have been swift. Staff was courteous and ready to help at the reception in-person. Over the phone, it was below average as everyday when I contacted them for WiFi access card, the reception girl forgot my request on first call ( both days ). Wifi is free and a daily access card is required. Wifi hot spots coverage is average but speed was good. Breakfast had nice options to chose from. Overall I was happy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Dear all,
I want to warn you, if anybody wish to book room in this hotel, please don't let Sales Guy know about this that you gonna book a room in their hotel, otherwise they immediately increase price, they can commit anything with mix language and at the time of payment, they will charge you not from hotel room wise price, but surprisingly you get know that they didn't tell room price, they told u per person price in room, or many other things, and then after whether u need to pay double of that price committed by Sales guy or u need to shift immediately some other hotel suggested by them.

I contacted Sales team to book at least 15 rooms for one particular date in November for 2 days, the rate generally given on all the sites for single room approx Rs XXXX - Rs XXXX as per season, accordingly i contacted one sales guy and got quote on my email as it was in bulk booking, so he given approx 400-500 extra discount as max rate available on all the sites for that particular dates and he confirmed me that he blocked 15 available rooms for me.

I went to meet him, he attended very well, on my try for further negotiation, he was going up and down for any approval, but when he didn't given any discount from the offer given to me on email, i given token for all the rooms as per his demand, but suddenly he went again upwards for final confirmation after seeing i have given the token, and then came back with his answer, sir, price given by me was for one person, so room is for 2 people, so if it was 3500 per day, now its 7000 per day, i said whats this? then he said this is the only thing i can offer, sorry u can go, straight way denied his offer given to me and asked me to go back, is that treatment anybody expected to get from Country Inn Sales department? He is the same guy who told me on my negotiation, that i can't negotiate anymore from my offer given to me once, because as near by my sister marriage venue, so there can be possibility of 3-4 persons in one room, so its tough for them in that scenario, and same person said he given price per person basis.
I left from there and then called him to ask, why he have done this with me, i asked him to give no. of higher authority, i need to clear your offer and your commitments, but he denied and said sorry, i committed wrong and misunderstandly given u that offer or it was misunderstanding, etc etc.
Then, on my asking, i got call from one more sales guy from country inn, satbari, he replied sorry, we can't give you any discount for this, whatever offer given by his colleague, he must interpreted wrong etc etc, but he can't give any single discount, so i was suggested to book any other hotel near by that hotel, instead to convince by them for their hotel or rates or offer.
More surprise for me is that, whatever rate i was getting for one room on all the sites, they were charging almost double of that amount, because i was booking in bulk, and on my asking that i am giving u booking in bulk, a big business, so you must have to give me discount on price whatever you are offering for one room, but i got reply, sir leave that 1 or 2 rooms, we have this offer only, whether its double or triple, if you want to book 1 or 2 rooms, you can book through site, but we can't offer u any discount.
I don't know what type of marketing they are doing for country Inn by Carlson, i asked to give me GM or Owners no. so that i can give my feedback, how things are going, how i am getting double of room charge in bulk booking instead of discount.
I request any senior management person, if he/she can improve all these things, no worries for me, as i have to move up in some other many options in chhatarpur, but it was really bad experience related to Sales service and offers for bulk rooms booking as compared to one single room. If still i am buzzing 1 day before of my dates what they got to know, it is half of price offered by them, a big big difference :).

Thanks,
Varun
Mb. 9810987765.

Room Tip: Book Directly or if booking for bulk rooms, and from sales guy, suggest not to disclose your dates...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a great property and this is our second visit in a week. After the first stay we went to jaipur and agra where we stayed at the country Inn too. But this one seemed the best. However the front office seemed a little lethargic. But you can ignore them against the pros of the hotel.
Love it.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Went to this hotel in sept, welcoming was warm but no purified drinks on arrival ( if there was then would have given 5) the hotel looks grand and feels as good as some 5 star hotels

Restaurant service is probably the best in Delhi and certainly better than most 5 star hotels, staff are very attentative to your needs

Hotel offers cakes which taste ok and are difficult to find in most hotels in India, also food and drink are reasonbly priced

Hotels offers free unlimited free wifi which is good to use Internet on your mobile phone

One negative is poor area is overlooked by restaurant and hotel location is a bit far from city

Overall I would say this hotel is a must to stay at if you want to be looked after and receive good service and will have no doubts of staying again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

I had recently attended a business meet at the property. First Impression is that it is bit far from the main Delhi city. Suitable for stand alone meets and functions. The hotel is welcoming with a nice garden and spacious lobby. The staff is helpful and friendly. Rooms are spacious and clean.
The breakfast was decent but can do with more variety.

Only minus point of my stay was that the gym is located in a dingy room in the basement. It seems that no-one has maintained it or used it since a long time. Same situation of the pool too.

Overall, a decent property!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Delhi Satbari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Delhi Satbari

Address: 579 Chatarpur Road | Satbari, New Delhi 110030, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 921 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Delhi Satbari 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Delhi Satbari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Delhi Satbari
Country Inn & Suites Delhi Satbari Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Delhi Satbari, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.