We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It felt as home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shalum Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Shalum Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Shalum Bed and Breakfast
A-32,Plot No.37, Sector-6,Dwarka, New Delhi 110075, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 838 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“It felt as home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2011

Very friendly and helpfull family. We had a situation when we arrived in India and they were very very helpfull. Can't express how much they helped.
The hotel was in a good location if you travel from airport. Comfortable, clean rooms and excellent breakfast. I would stay again, it felt as a home stay!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    14
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
12
16
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dunblane
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

Shalu was an excellent hostess both before and during the trip.
She provided a warm friendly welcome and helped organize our schedule, even getting up at 05:00 and 02:00 to ensure our travels were successful.
Given that I was traveling with my teenage daughter this help and assistance was most appreciated.

Chris &Ame

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wacky_sha, Owner at Shalum Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 27, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments.Your encouraging remarks is what keeps us going and motivates us to perform better each time.Thank you for taking out the time to review us.We look forward to hosting you on your next trip .

Warm Regards
Shalu Madan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, maryland USA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2010

It is a large beautifully decorated 4th floor (elevator) flat with every convenience in a gated, with guard, family-oriented complex with a central park where children play freely. Their 7 year old knows everyone. Although it is a busy urban location, As a single woman, I could not have felt safer.
They had wonderful things for me to eat to fit my difficult diet. Their children, 7 & 15, too, are beautifully educated, polite, and made a real effort to welcome me.
It was one of the nicest experiences of my 2 months traveling around India.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2010

Very hospitable environ with clean and fully equipped rooms, great breakfast. An insight into traditional indian culture of hospitality. Shalu and Biren are excellent hosts who stretch the extra mile to make your stay memorable wanting you to come back again and again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shalum, Owner at Shalum Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 10, 2010
Dear Sandy,

Thank you for choosing Shalum for your lodging needs..We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and took out the time to wirte a review for us.
Hope your family is good back home and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to India.
Have a good day and take care!!!

Wram Regards
Shalu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Shalum Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shalum Bed and Breakfast

Address: A-32,Plot No.37, Sector-6,Dwarka, New Delhi 110075, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 838 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shalum is a govt.approved bed and breakfast near the airport and metro station.It has bustling markets with restaurants, banks, taxistands, shops stocking almost everything only a walk away Free breakfast, unlimited tea/coffee, free wifi, drinking water through reverse osmosis unit(so you save on mineral water)daily housekeeping, stocked up refrigerator , laundry facility, free parking and 24x7 security make this place a real value for money.The rooms are tastefully furnished A/C rooms with ensuite bathrooms, running hot/cold water, LCD TV. You also have the option of an independent fully equipped kitchen to make your own snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Shalum Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shalum Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.