We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good times at lavista” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Vista

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel La Vista to your Saves list
Hotel La Vista
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   938/3 Naiwala | Naiwalan, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #229 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
“Good times at lavista”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We had a great time at Hotel Lavista, The hotel is centrally located with all the facilities near by, the shoping places, railway station , Metro station, airport all are within half hour drive which makes it even more convient as you dont want to spend time on travelling when you are in Delhi for short trip. The hotel ambience and services are really good as all the staff was very friendly and guided us whenever needed.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbinod123, Manager at Hotel La Vista, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Thank You, we assure to all Guest,we will try to improve our services everyday.Binod Kumar Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    12
    10
    5
    0
See reviews for
6
11
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

New property and properly maintained. Very friendly staff. Excellent cook...home style. Close to Metro and KarolBagh market (U can buy anything from this bazar !!!). Clean rooms with wifi etc etc. Consider to spend time in this property while in Delhi.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbinod123, General Manager at Hotel La Vista, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Respected Sir ,

Greetings of the Day !!!


Thank you for staying at Hotel LA VISTA New Delhi , we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is good to know that you felt well-looked after and we thank you for your kind recommendation. We hope to see you again in the future, on your visit to New Delhi.

Warm Regards

Binod Kumar Roy

(General Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Quality service. Calue for money. Centrally located.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbinod123, General Manager at Hotel La Vista, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings of the Day !!!


Thank you for staying at Hotel La Vista New Delhi , we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is good to know that you felt well-looked after and we thank you for your kind recommendation. We hope to see you again in the future, on your visit to New Delhi.

Warm Regards
Binod Kumar Roy

(General Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

we stayed in hotel la vista in delhi for 2 nights in the group of 15. our trip was a holiday trip to india. as per refferals provided by the tripadvisor reviews the hotel is at par with the compliments it gets. our stay was very comfortable. only the time taken in service was long. sleep quality was perfect and hope this remains the same with other hotels in our trip. we recommend this hotel to all our fellow travellers.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BINOD KUMAR R, General Manager at Hotel La Vista, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Greetings of the Day !!!

Thank you for your generous compliments of Hotel LA VISTA, New Delhi , my team and I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.



Warm Regards

BINOD KUMAR ROY

(General Manager )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

We planned two months in advance for our Delhi trip and I was reading through experiences of fellow TripAdvisor members at many other hotels. I found all good and positive responses to Hotel La Vista, and I booked myself for 4 nights and 5 days here (11 June to 15 June) through Cleartrip.

En-route from the airport, we called up the hotel to know the way to the hotel. The person guided us very well and we reached the hotel under 30 minutes. We checked-in at around 2245hrs and the person in the reception greeted us with a warm welcome. We booked a Double deluxe A/C room. The room was spic-and-span and clean and that gave us a real mood of happiness. The sleep quality was awesome and the room was spacious for two people. Bathroom was very clean and well maintained.

We had complementary breakfast and free Wi-fi access as a add on from Cleartrip, and it was a bonus. The food was really tasty and the way it was served with the vessel covered with aluminum foil was really nice.

The hotel is located at a very good proximity to Ajmal Khan Market area (10 - 15 mins walk) in Karol Bagh, where you can do shopping for hours together. Also the hotel is very close in proximity to the Jhandewalan Metro station (10 mins walk) and Panickers travels office (10 mins walk).

We opted for the hotel vehicle for our drop back to the airport and they charged us INR 400, which was in par with the taxi service at Delhi. The vehicle was comfortable and the driver was really good.

On the whole, we had a memorable stay at Delhi in Hotel La Vista and I will surely check-in at the same hotel the next time. I recommend this hotel to fellow TripAdvisor members.

Room Tip: The best, cheap hotel in Karol Bagh area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BINOD KUMAR R, General Manager at Hotel La Vista, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us,

Binod Kumar Roy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2011

we went to delhi for our business purpose and my experience at hotel la vista was great. staff is really helpful over there and food quality is excellent. just a small distance away from the market.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAVISTADELHI, General Manager at Hotel La Vista, responded to this review, June 1, 2011
it is our pleasure to serve you with the services. and we are really happy to know that you enjoyed our services. to enable us to continue serving the same way, give us more oppurtunities in the future.

thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublins fair city
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2011

Here for 2 nights only and to be fair it is a great hub for Delhi sightseeing. The hotel is good, the rooms excellent but the local area not the best. Admittedly it is only 2 stops on the Metro from Connaught Sq. and the staff are so helpful. Place seemed overly quiet, but Delhi had very little tourists either.

Pros:
Comfortable quality rooms and bathrooms
Location to city centre
Staff

Cons:
Outside area not desirable (but never felt intimidated)
Restaurant area bit grubby
Food options limited

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rbinod123, Owner at Hotel La Vista, responded to this review, April 14, 2011
thank you very much for recommending hotel la vista. it is a great feeling to know that you found the hotel a nice place to say and our staff helpful. we will try and put in more efforts at the inside activities so that the in house accomodation supercedes the location of the property.
looking forward to serve you even better.
regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel La Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Vista

Address: 938/3 Naiwala | Naiwalan, New Delhi 110005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #229 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Vista 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are one of the most accessible hotels in New Delhi that offers three-star amenities for valuable customers, we have large, spacious rooms and suites elegantly embellished with modernistic furniture, gorgeous interiors, complemented excellently with satellite TV, AC, telephone with direct dialing facility and refrigerators give our rooms an aura of romanticism and grandeur. The restaurant trans-migrates you to a world reverberating with aroma and warmth. Delectable delicacies from Oriental and Continental kitchens blend the menu. Your platter and your appetite are left whetting for more. The dimly lit 24 hours Coffee House lure you to a leisurely evening spent alone reminiscing or with your beloved across the table. Hotel La Vista is about a legacy of unparalleled hospitality - reminiscent of the finest the industry has known. A glorious decade in the service industry has made us carve a peerless niche for ourselves in the ambit of luxury and hospitality. If a luxurious vacation is what you look for, Hotel La Vista is just the destination to head if you are planning to spend it in the capital. Our facilities and services are delectable. Our ambit of elegant, luxurious rooms with exquisite furniture treat you to a pulsating, yet peaceful ambiance. Tourists and business conglomerates also have a choice of services like conference halls, a combination printer/copier/fax machine and PC, Internet, e-mail. Add to it our flexible check-in/ check-out timings in the industry and Body Clock Cuisine to combat the effects of jet lag. We also arrange for your conveyance facilities and your air tickets & rail ticket. All these at competitive rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel La Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.