We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No. 1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase 1, New Delhi 110020, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #40 of 618 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Faridabad, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, rooms are spacious, modern design with bathtub, rain shower.Awesome view of the road where you can sit for hours. Very good location 15-20 mins drive to one of Delhi's biggest shopping mall.Nice food in both the restaurant, buffet has lot of Japanese dishes which is not preferred.In all a fantastic hotel.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear VipinnM,

The team is delighted to know you had an excellent stay experience with us. Thank you for the wonderful words you have for our well appointed guest rooms, specially the bath experience, view from the hotel, prime location and food and beverage offerings. Edesia our global cuisine restaurant on Level l, serves fives international cuisines to cater to all our guests.

We hope to have you back soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    192
    33
    7
    10
See reviews for
64
93
21
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Diamond Bar, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

i love this hotel, the only star i took away is for their wifi services, they do not have free wifi, neither in the lobby, or in room, you have to pay small amount money for it, it is not that convenient. everything else is great, the room is very big, it is easier to get on freeway to Agra.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Tour C,

We are pleased to know you had a great experience with us and liked the guest rooms. We are the closest hotel in South Delhi to Agra. Thank you also for your comments regarding the free WiFi, we appreciate your feedback and will factor this information into our strategy in the time to come. I am happy to share with you that our Platinum IHG Rewards members do enjoy complimentary WiFi services.

We look forward to having you back soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byblos, Lebanon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

it was a good experience, rooms are excellent ...but nothing to do in this hotel... there is nothing in the surrounding area in terms of eating out or having fun or shopping ...
if u are in business trip this is ur hotel ..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear roulati,

Thank you for taking the time to write for Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to know you had a good experience during your stay with us and liked our well appointed guest rooms. Some of the best multiplexes and shopping malls at Saket are situated only 15 minutes drive away from the hotel Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla is South Delhi’s Business and Dining Landmark.

We hope either your work or a holiday brings you back to New Delhi soon and we get the privilege to serve you.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Nice hotel, set in the prime location of Delhi. A little crowded but good for a short visit. Food is amazing, rooms are nice, staff is pretty helpful and polite. Hotel has got great potential to improve in terms of services. Short but sweet stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Sujithgl,

Thank you for all the kind words you have for your experience at the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, specially the prime location along with the rooms and food and beverage offering. We are pleased to learn you found our staff polite and helpful. While reviewing the response, we noticed your comment with regards to improvement in services. It is our constant endeavor that we meet the expectations of our guests. We are certain you will experience a difference in your future visits.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witney, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We were on the Golden Triangle tour of Northern India, Delhi, Jaipur and Agra.
Our first stop was the Crown Plaza, about 30-40 minutes from the airport and about 30 minutes from the centre of Delhi. It is not somewhere you can go out of the hotel for a stroll, not did it have any gardens of note. The room was modern functional and well apportioned. The unique feature was a large free standing bath that had a screen that opened to reveal the main room.
Breakfast in the main restaurant was ok, typical business buffet style plenty of choice, but not outstanding.
The great treat was the Chinese/Italian restaurant on the ground floor.
The first night we had Chinese and started with Deep fried prawns and garlic prawns, both of which were great. For the main course, sea bass and duck, both good, the high spot was the chocolate fondant, superb. In fact the meal was that good we went again on the second night. This time were shared the deep fried prawns, which were very good and for the main courses we had chicken and cashew dish, which was delicious and the stand out dish was sweet and sour pork which was like small pieces of belly pork, it was a melt in the mouth.
We both agreed it was the best Chinese meal we had eaten.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear RodJill250,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla amongst many options available to you in New Delhi. We hope you enjoyed the Golden Triangle tour of India – Delhi, Jaipur and Agra. Thank you for the kind words you have for our well appointed guest rooms and specially the bath experience.

We are pleased to know you consider your meal at our multiple awards winning restaurant ChaoBella to have been your best so far. The team is delighted to hear you enjoyed the prawns, duck and pork preparations.

Thank you once again for all the wonderful words you have for your stay with us. Your encouragement motivates us to continue to perform at the high standards which are expected of us. We look forward to having you back soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I stayed in this excellent hotel as part of a wonderful escorted tour by The Travel Dedpartment. The loction is in an unattractive industrial area with shanty town set-up close by. However this does not matter a jot on such a tour. The hotel is excellent in every way, and I would not hesitate to recommend it. I just took one point away because of its location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear DublinFlyer,

Thank you for considering staying with Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. We are glad to know you had an excellent stay with us and enjoyed the hotel ambiance. We are strategically situated in heart of South Delhi within close proximity to key commercial hubs of Okhla, Nehru Place, Jasola, Mohan Cooperative, New Friends Colony, Faridabad and offers easy access to key business districts Noida and Greater Noida.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Located at a driving distance of 25 kms from the Airport is this Grand Cowne Plaza Hotel.. Fairly new in the locality.. Hotel was extremely well maintained.Rooms are spacious with all modern amenities..Breakfast spread was lavish and food was really good.Staff was courteous & Helpful especially Megha from the front desk.. Overall a great Business Hotel..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Sandeep W,

We appreciate you taking the time to write for Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla on Trip Advisor. Thank you for all the wonderful words you have for your stay with us. We are pleased to know you liked our well appointed spacious guest rooms, lavish breakfast spread at Edesia – Global Cuisine Restaurant and specially staff attitude. Your feedback for our colleague Megha, motivates her to continue to perform at the high standards.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to having you back.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla

Address: Plot No. 1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase 1, New Delhi 110020, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#21 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#31 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#35 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla is the latest internationally managed hotel in heart of South Delhi. Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla has won nine industry recognition awards for its outstanding service & food; the F&B facilities include authentic "Chinese Italian Restaurant – ChaoBella", "All Day Dining – Edesia", "Copper Bar & Lounge" "French Heart – The Pastry Lounge" and a host of meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.