We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificient” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No. 1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase 1, New Delhi 110020, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #41 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Voru, Estonia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Magnificient”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel is truly amazing and magnificient. The rooms are clean. Even their stationary is beautiful. The staff was extremely helpful and kind, which we appreciated very much. You must stay here, it's in the heart of downtown and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Hele P,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla and for all your heartening words for our hotel, guest rooms and even our choice of stationary. We are delighted to know that our team has been able to uphold their service behaviors by being helpful and kind. Your review reassures us that we are on the right path of being “Great Hotels Guests Love”.

Thank you once again for choosing us as your preferred hotel in the capital city of India.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919999666521

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    197
    34
    7
    10
See reviews for
65
96
21
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago, il
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed here twice (2 nights then 3 nights) in the same month. Travelling overseas with a 3yo, this place was like an oasis. Greeting staff and check in were hassle-free, fast, and the room is spacious with Western amenities. Wall to wall windows provided a great view of the park. Everyone speaks English well, staff were always responsive, kind and quick with any requests. Very comfortable cars are available with no hassle, right away. Breakfast buffet was included each morning and was extensive in choice and the smoothies were amazing too! For free wifi, we had to join the rewards program, and the charges were removed at checkout. There is no shopping within walking distance, but at midnight we asked the concierge to get medication and they brought it within an hour or 2, from a 24h pharmacy. Our daughter could run around, and the staff seemed to enjoy her. The pool area is very relaxing and has a nice view of the park-like surroundings.
When we arrived we realized our phones wouldn't work, and a concierge and the evening manager got us a sim card and lent us a phone to use quickly, which was a key to connecting with people as we were travelling. A big thank you to the attentive staff at this beautiful hotel! Our first stay was at a better rate since the second stay coincided with a conference and it was booked. We had no qualms about either rate given the service!

Room Tip: higher floors (club level) may get better internet wifi. Wired worked better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear sailingsue,

We appreciate you taking the time to write for Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla and choosing to stay with us twice in the same month. We are pleased to know that your hassle free check-in process, our spacious room, amenities and even the view from your room, were all appreciated by you. Our team strives towards ensuring that all your needs are met by being One Step Ahead and we are happy to know that the concierge team did the same- from ensuring connectivity with the help of a phone to medication delivered at midnight.
We are glad that you enjoyed our vast, breakfast spread, smoothies at Edesia and the surrounding pool area too. We would also like to take this opportunity to welcome you to our multibrand loyalty programme – Priority Club Rewards of IHG. This membership entitles you to earn points each time you stay with IHG. Visit the shops at Connaught Place City Centre, 30 minutes away or unwind at the best multiplexes and shopping malls at Saket, 15 minutes from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Okhla.

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times and my first visit was a disaster.

The check in was smooth and walked into my room. Found the room very classy, large and convenient.

However within 5 minutes my problems started :

The bathroom flush was not functioning and my room was changed

In the new room the following were not working

the desk phone was not working and took over 30 minutes to fix..

post which i ordered dinner in the room and the food was below average.

To add to all the frustration the ac was not working and a technician came in past midnight to fix it..

when you spend over 9000 rs a night, the least you expect is good sleep.

i did complain and the staff seemed concerned and assured me of fixing it.

However i did travel a month later as i had my colleagues put up there and did not have any issues...

All in all the best part of this hotel is the room.. all else nothing great...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Faiz1901,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla and taking time to write for us on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to know that the check in process was smooth and you found our rooms classy, large and convenient. In reviewing your response, we noticed areas where you rated us below what we consider to be acceptable. We sincerely regret that you faced several technical issues in your room. Please accept our sincere apologies for the all discomfort caused during your stay. The same has been shared with the Chief Engineer who is looking into all the concerns raised by you of the bathroom flush, desk phone and air conditioning not working. It is our constant endeavor that we meet the expectations of our guests.

We are pleased to know the staff was responsive to your needs and concerns. Despite our initial drawbacks, we would like to thank you for coming back with your colleagues and staying with us.

We do hope either your work or a holiday brings you back to Delhi soon and we get the privilege to serve you.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Located in Ne Delhi so it is more or less one hour drive to the main tourist attractions. But hotel is really great. Pretty rooms, great service as well as the Italian restaurant. WiFi is chargeable (what I don't understand as it would be wise to increase a room rate a bit and offer it as a standard) but with decent speed. If assistance needed, they come in 2-3 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Bajonka,

Thank you for all the encouraging words you have for Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. We are very happy to know you like the rooms, service and specially ChaoBella, our multiple award winning, specialty, Chinese & Italian restaurant. Thank you also for your comments regarding the WiFi - we appreciate your feedback and will factor this information into our strategy in the time to come.
The excellent location provides an ideal base for guests travelling for business or leisure as major tourist attractions like Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Akshardham Temple are all conveniently located within 20 minutes drive from the hotel. Visit the shops at Connaught Place City Centre, 30 minutes away or unwind at the best multiplexes and shopping malls at Saket, 15 minutes from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Okhla.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

After some deliberation on where to stay for a night enroute to greater Noida, I was pleasantly surprised to find the Crowne Plaza Today a ver good choice.
Away from all the buzz, this is an ideal place for those on work around the area and also to escape for some peace. Fairly new property, well maintained, a very good front office and good breakfast.
Will surely recommend this for a stay.
PS: Ignore the shabby access in areas when coming from inside the city.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Irsh69,

Thank you for patronizing Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla and choosing to stay with us amongst many options available to you in New Delhi. Hotel is strategically positioned to key commercial hubs of Okhla, Nehru Place, Jasola, Mohan Cooperative, New Friends Colony, Faridabad and offers easy access to key business districts Noida and Greater Noida. Thank you for the kind words you have for the front office and specially our breakfast spread at Edesia.

We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The pros first:
I was told this is the only hotel in Okhla (industrial area), not sure though. It was convenient because it was within 20-30 mins drive from where we were supposed to be.
The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, international TV channels, sufficient work space, separate commode and shower area and a big tub from where one can watch the tv (did not use it though).
I like the variety at breakfast - indian (dosas etc to order), continental, eggs to order, fresh fruit and so on.
We got a rate which was breakfast, wireless and airport transfers included, probably a corporate rate. This was extremely helpful as I worked almost all evenings from the hotel.
The indian food at the 24 hour restaurant is excellent so if you enjoy curries or gravies, you will like it. We visited the Chao Bella restaurant on our first night and I think the food was top quality. I enjoyed the wine too and I found the portions very big. The only reason why we did not return the following nights is because we were unable to do justice to the portions.

What I did not like:
The water from the shower took a while to get hot so I would turn on the tap and let the water run for about 5-7 mins before I stepped in. A thorough waste of water but no choice. Limited shelf space in the cupboard so if you are more than one person, this could be a problem.
We (few women) stayed for five nights and dined in the same restaurant every evening except on the first night so I guess we were familiar faces by the third or fourth night. I did not appreciate that one of the staff actually found out when we were leaving and where we were returning to (I assume from the front desk as we did not part with this information). At our last meal, we were offered a complimentary dish and later I realised why, when the staff mentioned that it was our last night and we were leaving to so and so the following morning. It all seemed friendly at the beginning but it was worrying when I began to think about it especially given the issues of safety and security in Delhi in relation to women. We did not have any problem whatsoever on our way back to the airport but I could not help but think about the poor manner in which our check in and check out information was handled (especially when it comes to women travelling alone). This is the only reason why I have downgraded the hotel by 1 notch.

Room Tip: There is quite a traffic noise so a room on a higher floor may be better if you are a light sleeper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear eletnahc,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. Located just 15 miles away from the Indira Gandhi International Airport, this hotel is located in heart of South Delhi. We are very happy to know you liked our well appointed guest rooms with ergonomic desk, choice of TV channels, washroom design and specially the large variety of breakfast spread at Edesia.

The team is glad to know the corporate rate extended with inclusion of breakfast, wifi and airport transfers were quite useful to yourself. Thank you for the wonderful words you have for the food and beverage offering at both our restaurants Edesia and multiple award winning ChaoBella - specialty Chinese & Italian restaurant.

In reviewing your response, we noticed areas where you rated us below what we consider to be acceptable. We have taken care to see the concern of the hot water raises by you is addressed with the engineering team and are certain you will experience the difference in your future visits. We have also noted your comments about the data privacy and I assure you that being part of an International organization, we are very stringent on data privacy and abide by as per International regulation. However, your feedback has been taken very seriously and the team has been briefed, so that, not other guests, face a similar concern. Thank you for sharing this with us.

Look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have stayed at many high end hotels in New Delhi, but CP, OKHLA is what I would call home away from home. The staff is the friendliest I have ever seen in any hotels in India. Check in process is always smooth, but in my experience they are a bit stingy with upgrades for RA. Their lounge is modest, but sufficient. They have a pool and a great gym. Although gym is available 24/7, you may need to get this open if you want an early work out (before 530am). The breakfast is fantastic and many times they have special themed dinners. The hotel is bit far from the airport and is in an industrial area, which may be an inconvenience for some. The room views are often not nice. Rooms are spacious and the restaurants are great. There is a one and only Chinese/Italian hybrid restaurant, which is fantastic. The Lotus temple is nearby (not walking distance). I always love staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Chose the one facing the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Skarolina,

Thank you for making Crowne Plaza Today Okhla New Delhi your preferred hotel in the capital. We appreciate you writing for us on Trip Advisor twice and patronizing the hotel. The entire team feels delighted to know they make you feel at home each time you stay with us. Thank you for all the kind words you have for our team members, which motivates them further to excel in service delivery. We are happy to know you like the club lounge facilities, pool, gym and especially the Edesia breakfast and themed dinners.
Located just 15 miles away from the Indira Gandhi International Airport, this hotel is located in heart of South Delhi within close proximity to key commercial hubs of Okhla, Nehru Place, Jasola, Mohan Cooperative, New Friends Colony, Faridabad and offers easy access to key business districts Noida and Greater Noida. The excellent location provides an ideal base for guests travelling for business or leisure as major tourist attractions like Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Akshardham Temple are all conveniently located within 20 minutes drive from the hotel. Thank you for the wonderful words you have for our multiple awards winning Specialty restaurant ChaoBella.

We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla

Address: Plot No. 1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase 1, New Delhi 110020, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#21 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#28 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#35 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla is the latest internationally managed hotel in heart of South Delhi. Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla has won nine industry recognition awards for its outstanding service & food; the F&B facilities include authentic "Chinese Italian Restaurant – ChaoBella", "All Day Dining – Edesia", "Copper Bar & Lounge" "French Heart – The Pastry Lounge" and a host of meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.