We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far from the city center but excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No. 1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase 1, New Delhi 110020, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Get Up to 35% Off
Ranked #29 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Poznan, Poland
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Far from the city center but excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Located in Ne Delhi so it is more or less one hour drive to the main tourist attractions. But hotel is really great. Pretty rooms, great service as well as the Italian restaurant. WiFi is chargeable (what I don't understand as it would be wise to increase a room rate a bit and offer it as a standard) but with decent speed. If assistance needed, they come in 2-3 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Bajonka,

Thank you for all the encouraging words you have for Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. We are very happy to know you like the rooms, service and specially ChaoBella, our multiple award winning, specialty, Chinese & Italian restaurant. Thank you also for your comments regarding the WiFi - we appreciate your feedback and will factor this information into our strategy in the time to come.
The excellent location provides an ideal base for guests travelling for business or leisure as major tourist attractions like Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Akshardham Temple are all conveniently located within 20 minutes drive from the hotel. Visit the shops at Connaught Place City Centre, 30 minutes away or unwind at the best multiplexes and shopping malls at Saket, 15 minutes from Crowne Plaza New Delhi Okhla.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    151
    25
    5
    6
See reviews for
50
70
18
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

After some deliberation on where to stay for a night enroute to greater Noida, I was pleasantly surprised to find the Crowne Plaza Today a ver good choice.
Away from all the buzz, this is an ideal place for those on work around the area and also to escape for some peace. Fairly new property, well maintained, a very good front office and good breakfast.
Will surely recommend this for a stay.
PS: Ignore the shabby access in areas when coming from inside the city.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Irsh69,

Thank you for patronizing Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla and choosing to stay with us amongst many options available to you in New Delhi. Hotel is strategically positioned to key commercial hubs of Okhla, Nehru Place, Jasola, Mohan Cooperative, New Friends Colony, Faridabad and offers easy access to key business districts Noida and Greater Noida. Thank you for the kind words you have for the front office and specially our breakfast spread at Edesia.

We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The pros first:
I was told this is the only hotel in Okhla (industrial area), not sure though. It was convenient because it was within 20-30 mins drive from where we were supposed to be.
The rooms are very spacious and comfortable, international TV channels, sufficient work space, separate commode and shower area and a big tub from where one can watch the tv (did not use it though).
I like the variety at breakfast - indian (dosas etc to order), continental, eggs to order, fresh fruit and so on.
We got a rate which was breakfast, wireless and airport transfers included, probably a corporate rate. This was extremely helpful as I worked almost all evenings from the hotel.
The indian food at the 24 hour restaurant is excellent so if you enjoy curries or gravies, you will like it. We visited the Chao Bella restaurant on our first night and I think the food was top quality. I enjoyed the wine too and I found the portions very big. The only reason why we did not return the following nights is because we were unable to do justice to the portions.

What I did not like:
The water from the shower took a while to get hot so I would turn on the tap and let the water run for about 5-7 mins before I stepped in. A thorough waste of water but no choice. Limited shelf space in the cupboard so if you are more than one person, this could be a problem.
We (few women) stayed for five nights and dined in the same restaurant every evening except on the first night so I guess we were familiar faces by the third or fourth night. I did not appreciate that one of the staff actually found out when we were leaving and where we were returning to (I assume from the front desk as we did not part with this information). At our last meal, we were offered a complimentary dish and later I realised why, when the staff mentioned that it was our last night and we were leaving to so and so the following morning. It all seemed friendly at the beginning but it was worrying when I began to think about it especially given the issues of safety and security in Delhi in relation to women. We did not have any problem whatsoever on our way back to the airport but I could not help but think about the poor manner in which our check in and check out information was handled (especially when it comes to women travelling alone). This is the only reason why I have downgraded the hotel by 1 notch.

Room Tip: There is quite a traffic noise so a room on a higher floor may be better if you are a light sleeper...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear eletnahc,

Thank you for choosing to stay with the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. Located just 15 miles away from the Indira Gandhi International Airport, this hotel is located in heart of South Delhi. We are very happy to know you liked our well appointed guest rooms with ergonomic desk, choice of TV channels, washroom design and specially the large variety of breakfast spread at Edesia.

The team is glad to know the corporate rate extended with inclusion of breakfast, wifi and airport transfers were quite useful to yourself. Thank you for the wonderful words you have for the food and beverage offering at both our restaurants Edesia and multiple award winning ChaoBella - specialty Chinese & Italian restaurant.

In reviewing your response, we noticed areas where you rated us below what we consider to be acceptable. We have taken care to see the concern of the hot water raises by you is addressed with the engineering team and are certain you will experience the difference in your future visits. We have also noted your comments about the data privacy and I assure you that being part of an International organization, we are very stringent on data privacy and abide by as per International regulation. However, your feedback has been taken very seriously and the team has been briefed, so that, not other guests, face a similar concern. Thank you for sharing this with us.

Look forward to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have stayed at many high end hotels in New Delhi, but CP, OKHLA is what I would call home away from home. The staff is the friendliest I have ever seen in any hotels in India. Check in process is always smooth, but in my experience they are a bit stingy with upgrades for RA. Their lounge is modest, but sufficient. They have a pool and a great gym. Although gym is available 24/7, you may need to get this open if you want an early work out (before 530am). The breakfast is fantastic and many times they have special themed dinners. The hotel is bit far from the airport and is in an industrial area, which may be an inconvenience for some. The room views are often not nice. Rooms are spacious and the restaurants are great. There is a one and only Chinese/Italian hybrid restaurant, which is fantastic. The Lotus temple is nearby (not walking distance). I always love staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: Chose the one facing the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Skarolina,

Thank you for making Crowne Plaza Today Okhla New Delhi your preferred hotel in the capital. We appreciate you writing for us on Trip Advisor twice and patronizing the hotel. The entire team feels delighted to know they make you feel at home each time you stay with us. Thank you for all the kind words you have for our team members, which motivates them further to excel in service delivery. We are happy to know you like the club lounge facilities, pool, gym and especially the Edesia breakfast and themed dinners.
Located just 15 miles away from the Indira Gandhi International Airport, this hotel is located in heart of South Delhi within close proximity to key commercial hubs of Okhla, Nehru Place, Jasola, Mohan Cooperative, New Friends Colony, Faridabad and offers easy access to key business districts Noida and Greater Noida. The excellent location provides an ideal base for guests travelling for business or leisure as major tourist attractions like Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Akshardham Temple are all conveniently located within 20 minutes drive from the hotel. Thank you for the wonderful words you have for our multiple awards winning Specialty restaurant ChaoBella.

We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver bc
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel is a little off the beaten track and certainly not near any monument but it really didnt matter so much. once youre in the hotel the staff are top notch, friendly , professional and a delight to deal with. rooms and decor of the hotel are ok certainly not brand new but good. my only complaints would be 1. the pool deck was small and only had 5 decks loungers certainly not accomodating a hotel at busy season and 2. the aircon was off and no window to open so therefore the rooms was a bit stuffy.
the food in the hotel is fantastic. breakfast is unbelievable and the chefs were accomodating and very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear ghalston,

Thank you for giving Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla the opportunity to serve you. We are very happy to know our staff delivered top notch, friendly, professional and delightful guest experience. The hotel is situated in the heart of South Delhi within close proximity to key commercial hubs of Okhla, Nehru Place, Jasola, Mohan Cooperative, New Friends Colony, Faridabad and offers easy access to key business districts Noida and Greater Noida. The excellent location provides an ideal base for guests travelling for business or leisure as major tourist attractions like Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Akshardham Temple are all conveniently located within 20 minutes drive from the hotel.

While reviewing the review, we noticed areas you found below satisfactory. We have taken care to see the concerns raised by you are addressed with the respective head of departments. Thank you for all the kind words you have for food and beverage offerings, chefs and specially the breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Spent three nights at this hotel. The rooms are nice and spacious, the bathroom is lage and has a shared window looking into the room, which is fine. The operations of the doors in the bathroom toilet and shower stall are a bit awkward but you can get used to them.The hotel is an industrial are and there is not too much in the surrounding area in terms of eating out or doing.The restaurant/coffee shop is ok, the staff are very helpful and polite. However the service is painfully slow, be aware if you are hungry or in a hurry.
The lunch and dinner buffets are fairly repetitive, a fair amount of the food reappears at the next meal, not exactly great when you have to eat in a lot of the time.
On check out they added a airport pickup charge to my bill, after a fairly long while and many phone calls later they sorted it out and removed the charge , saying it was billed to the wrong room. Otherwise I found the staff very attentive and cheerful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear serum121,

We appreciate you taking the time to write for Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know you liked the spacious rooms and large bathrooms. The hotel is situated in the heart of South Delhi with entertainment options within a radius of 3 kilometers from the hotel. With regards to your concerns with the repetitive lunch and dinner buffet, the matter has been addressed with the Executive Chef. We are certain you will experience the difference in your future visits. Please accept our sincere apologies for all the discomfort caused.

We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The newness with large rooms and so many small extras makes this an excellent choice to stay.
Since 1980 I have stayed in many top hotels in New Delhi but this is my most pleasant experience to date. Friendly staff with a warm welcome and good service. The breakfast had a wide variety to choose from and is tasty.

Clean, comfortable and secure makes for a good nights rest. Next time I am in Delhi this is where I will stay,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear TWB2006SSR,

Thank you for making Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla your preferred hotel in New Delhi. We are very happy to know that our team was One Step Ahead and delivered a great guest experience. At Crowne Plaza, we believe by combining best facilities with great service will ensure our guests feel productive, accomplished and re-engized during their stay. Thank you for all the wonderful words you have for the large guest rooms, staff, service, safety and specially the breakfast spread at Edesia.

We hope either your work or a holiday brings you back to Delhi soon and we get the privilege to serve you.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla

Address: Plot No. 1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase 1, New Delhi 110020, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#22 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#23 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#25 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla is the latest internationally managed hotel in heart of South Delhi. Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla has won nine industry recognition awards for its outstanding service & food; the F&B facilities include authentic "Chinese Italian Restaurant – ChaoBella", "All Day Dining – Edesia", "Copper Bar & Lounge" "French Heart – The Pastry Lounge" and a host of meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.