We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“little out of the way but great staff and good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plot No. 1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase 1, New Delhi 110020, India   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #45 of 643 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
vancouver bc
Level Contributor
68 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“little out of the way but great staff and good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

This hotel is a little off the beaten track and certainly not near any monument but it really didnt matter so much. once youre in the hotel the staff are top notch, friendly , professional and a delight to deal with. rooms and decor of the hotel are ok certainly not brand new but good. my only complaints would be 1. the pool deck was small and only had 5 decks loungers certainly not accomodating a hotel at busy season and 2. the aircon was off and no window to open so therefore the rooms was a bit stuffy.
the food in the hotel is fantastic. breakfast is unbelievable and the chefs were accomodating and very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear ghalston,

Thank you for giving Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla the opportunity to serve you. We are very happy to know our staff delivered top notch, friendly, professional and delightful guest experience. The hotel is situated in the heart of South Delhi within close proximity to key commercial hubs of Okhla, Nehru Place, Jasola, Mohan Cooperative, New Friends Colony, Faridabad and offers easy access to key business districts Noida and Greater Noida. The excellent location provides an ideal base for guests travelling for business or leisure as major tourist attractions like Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Akshardham Temple are all conveniently located within 20 minutes drive from the hotel.

While reviewing the review, we noticed areas you found below satisfactory. We have taken care to see the concerns raised by you are addressed with the respective head of departments. Thank you for all the kind words you have for food and beverage offerings, chefs and specially the breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    206
    34
    7
    11
See reviews for
69
99
21
207
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Spent three nights at this hotel. The rooms are nice and spacious, the bathroom is lage and has a shared window looking into the room, which is fine. The operations of the doors in the bathroom toilet and shower stall are a bit awkward but you can get used to them.The hotel is an industrial are and there is not too much in the surrounding area in terms of eating out or doing.The restaurant/coffee shop is ok, the staff are very helpful and polite. However the service is painfully slow, be aware if you are hungry or in a hurry.
The lunch and dinner buffets are fairly repetitive, a fair amount of the food reappears at the next meal, not exactly great when you have to eat in a lot of the time.
On check out they added a airport pickup charge to my bill, after a fairly long while and many phone calls later they sorted it out and removed the charge , saying it was billed to the wrong room. Otherwise I found the staff very attentive and cheerful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear serum121,

We appreciate you taking the time to write for Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla on Trip Advisor. We are happy to know you liked the spacious rooms and large bathrooms. The hotel is situated in the heart of South Delhi with entertainment options within a radius of 3 kilometers from the hotel. With regards to your concerns with the repetitive lunch and dinner buffet, the matter has been addressed with the Executive Chef. We are certain you will experience the difference in your future visits. Please accept our sincere apologies for all the discomfort caused.

We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
193 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The newness with large rooms and so many small extras makes this an excellent choice to stay.
Since 1980 I have stayed in many top hotels in New Delhi but this is my most pleasant experience to date. Friendly staff with a warm welcome and good service. The breakfast had a wide variety to choose from and is tasty.

Clean, comfortable and secure makes for a good nights rest. Next time I am in Delhi this is where I will stay,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear TWB2006SSR,

Thank you for making Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla your preferred hotel in New Delhi. We are very happy to know that our team was One Step Ahead and delivered a great guest experience. At Crowne Plaza, we believe by combining best facilities with great service will ensure our guests feel productive, accomplished and re-engized during their stay. Thank you for all the wonderful words you have for the large guest rooms, staff, service, safety and specially the breakfast spread at Edesia.

We hope either your work or a holiday brings you back to Delhi soon and we get the privilege to serve you.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdansk
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on loyalty points. Welcome was great with an upgrade, free breakfast and lounge access. Room was very good, spacious and well appointed. Breakfast also a good international standard. Pleasant pool area.

Location is quite a way from the tourist sites but is on the way out towards Agra.

Would recommend the hotel highly.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear mills-tours002,

Thank you for redeeming your priority club points and choosing to stay with the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. We are very pleased to know you liked your two nights stay with us and specially the well appointed spacious guest rooms, pool side along with the breakfast spread. Major tourist attractions like Lotus Temple, Qutub Minar and Akshardham Temple are all conveniently located within 20 minutes drive from the hotel.

Thank you once again for patronizing Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla. We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

I travel to Delhi often and this hotel has become my choice in New Delhi. The rooms are spacious, great desk set up for working, nice big bathrooms. The staff is very friendly and attentive. Many of the 5 star hotels in Delhi have become overpriced. This hotel is a great value.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Travel_a_lotDallas,

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla as your preferred hotel in New Delhi. We are very happy to know you like our rooms, ergonomic desk, bathroom and specially the staff attitude. Your encouragement motivates us to continue to perform at the high standards that are expected of us.

We appreciate you patronizing the hotel and look forward to having you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Excellent business hotel. Great buffet breakfast. Become a priority club member so that you can get late checkout facility and free wifi! Very large rooms with working table. Courteous staff. Excellent service. Great lobby / coffee shop for quick and short meetings. Multi cuisine. Tried some Italian and it was super!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Subramanian V,

Thank you for taking time out to write for Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla on Trip Advisor and patronizing us. We are very happy to know you had an Excellent stay with you and enjoyed the buffet breakfast, priority club benefits, room with ergonomic desk, food and specially the service.

We hope either your work or a holiday brings you back to Delhi soon and we get the privilege to serve you. Your encouragement motivates us to continue to perform at the high standards that are expected of us.

We look forward to welcoming you.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Norway, Norway
Level Contributor
115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Druing 4 nights in february 2013 I had excellent service, nice personnel, good eating and drinking. Room are quite big and with good cleaning and maintanance all day through. A really good business hotel with nice Chinese/Italian restaurant in ground floor and good Indian buffet at 1st floor.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road, quite noisy during early morning time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrownePlaza_Okhla, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Tor S

We would like to thank you for all the kind words you have for the hotel facilities. Thank you for choosing to stay with the Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla amongst many options available to you in New Delhi. We are happy to know you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed the service, food and beverage offerings at both our restaurants.

We look forward to having you back with us soon.

Warm Regards,

PALLAVI SINGH
MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS MANAGER

E: pallavi.singh@cpokhla.com T: +911146462000, 30981000
M: +919582227018

Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
Plot No.1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase - l, New Delhi - 110020
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.3 mi away
The Suryaa New Delhi
The Suryaa New Delhi
#64 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 840 reviews
16.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Rohini
#21 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
2.0 mi away
Eros Hotel
Eros Hotel
#55 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza New Delhi Mayur Vihar Noida
6.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Delhi
Hyatt Regency Delhi
#49 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,105 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#26 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla

Address: Plot No. 1, Community Centre, Okhla Phase 1, New Delhi 110020, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#21 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#37 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#48 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla is the latest internationally managed hotel in heart of South Delhi. Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla has won nine industry recognition awards for its outstanding service & food; the F&B facilities include authentic "Chinese Italian Restaurant – ChaoBella", "All Day Dining – Edesia", "Copper Bar & Lounge" "French Heart – The Pastry Lounge" and a host of meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.