We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need during a stay in Delhi! Nice, cosy hotel with a perfect location in the heart of Delhi.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of S&B East Inn Hotel

Save Saved
You added S&B East Inn Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
S&B East Inn Hotel
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   30/26 East Patel Nagar, New Delhi 110008, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #104 of 812 New Delhi B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“All you need during a stay in Delhi! Nice, cosy hotel with a perfect location in the heart of Delhi.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

The best thing about this hotel though is its staff. We were treated as a special family guest, being helped whenever we needed help (and even whenever we didn’t even know that we needed help). The staff was not only concerned about our needs but also about our safety and well being. As 2 women we were watched out for. The taxi drivers were asked for their contacts to insure our safety and each time we came back - the door was opened with a welcoming smile. When one night we decided to check out the surrounding area a concerned staff ran 2 streets after us just to give us a card with the hotel contacts - making sure we will have no trouble finding our way back.
Thnx!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    20
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
10
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuopio, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We were very lucky to get this hotel for a day while waiting for our flight. Hotel is not in the city center but is located in a calm and nice area and far a way from the city noise. The hotel staff is very friendly and we felt very welcome, and the staff speaks good English. Next to the hotel there is a small supermarket where you can by daily essentials. We arrived to this hotel after travelling two weeks in different cities in India, and we can say that this is the cleanest hotel so far! We recommend!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I have been staying at the East Inn Hotel for over two years now and have adopted this address as my home away from home, whenever i come to India.
Staff is friendly and efficient , rooms are spacious and spotless and fully equipped with TV, minibar, Wifi access, a very comfortable bed and a very clean bathroom.
Some of the room have a balcony overlooking the hustle and bustle of this charming leafy residential district where streets are closed to traffic at night (less noise!)
The Metro is within a 10-15 min walk, and it is only about 4 or 5 stops away from the Connaught Place, the centre of New Delhi. The distric in which the hotel is located has plenty of local and international food stores and restaurants including Papa John's , Baskin Robbin, Subway, Domino's, all within very easy reach of the doorstep. I strongly recommend the East Inn !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baghdad, Iraq
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I am from iraq i visit this hotel for 8 days in july 2012 and i feel everything is best i hope from everyone to visit this hotel.in future when i come again to india i visit this again in delhi.the staff is good and helpful .the cleenes is good,air conditon is good,security is good.the locatio of this hotel is good its near to rajindra place metro station.i was realy pleasure to visit S & B EAST INN HOTEL.

Room Tip: every room is good but mine room is #103.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

I stayed at this hotel 3 days ago.
The room was clean and comfortable.
Guests can have breakfast and dinner at their own rooms!
Dinner's curry was so Yammy!!
All hotel stuffs are always smiling and so kind!!
If I come to Delhi next time,I will choose this hotel again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I only stayed for one night there- too short....because the hotel is superb quality-price!good location near the metro,clean rooms,comfortable beds, and very very friendly and helpful service-you can ask them anything and they'll do it for you:-)!!I'll be back,promised!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Nice and welcoming people in this place.
We advice this hotel if you are looking for a quiet and clean place for few money!
Don't hesitate even it is quite far from the center : it means it is also far from the noise.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to S&B East Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about S&B East Inn Hotel

Address: 30/26 East Patel Nagar, New Delhi 110008, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 812 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — S&B East Inn Hotel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the good budget hotels with all the facilities and located near the heart of Delhi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Agoda, Priceline, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your S&B East Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage S&B East Inn Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;