We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Star Rocks

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Star Rocks to your Saves list
Hotel Star Rocks
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   C-5/30, Safdarjung Development Area | Opposite IIT Main Gate Hauz Khas, New Delhi 110016, India (Hauz Khas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #395 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai
1 review
“Bad!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

AC was not working in the room. Clumsy staff. They promised that the WIFI will be provided at the time of booking and they informed the wifi is not working since a week. So they cannot be trusted, To much of time taken by the receptionist to check out as there were no papers in the printer and when he found papers he realized the printer was not working. After 20 mins of waiting he started to prepare a hand written bill. I dont think this hotel deserve 3 or 4 stars. Would not recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    20
    17
    14
    6
See reviews for
6
17
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Good points -
Cosy room,
Good location,
Average service

Feedback for improvement -
Rooms are extremely small, they appear larger in the snaps.
TV set top box was not recharged. They got it replaced after it was brought to their notice.
The bathroom shower area was extremely small to even accommodate one person.
The taps were leaking and the shower arrangement was not giving the required pressure.
The breakfast was average - usual stuff.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

TV: Had to be fixed
Shower: Cold (Every time). I saw a review complaining about the same and hotel’s reply to correct it but after 7 Months - No changes. Absolutely Pathetic Management
Complimentary Breakfast: Below expectations
Summary: I can suggest 10 other hotels in the same price range and in the same area where I stayed and were far far better than this place.
Sorry Star Rocks but have to help other travellers.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

TV: Had to be fixed
Shower: Cold (Every time). I saw a review complaining about the same and hotel’s reply to correct it but after 7 Months - No changes. Absolutely Pathetic Management
Complimentary Breakfast: Below expectations
Summary: I can suggest 10 other hotels in the same price range and in the same area where I stayed and were far far better than this place.
Sorry Star Rocks but have to help other travellers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stay date 3 June 2013
Hotel as such is good in terms infrastructure and room facility. Provided staff is co ordial but not trained.
Centralised AC unit is pathetic. Could not sleep the whole night because of insufficient cooling. I spent my money to spend night for a good sleep but felt like cheated.

Hospital staff and AC guy tried sorting out but the same thing. The AC cooling never reached the bed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We arrived at Star Rocks in the middle of the night after we landed in India at the start of our 15 night tour. The hotel was booked on our behalf by our local agent who recommended it. After a good sleep, we enjoyed a buffet breakfast in the rooftop restaurant, which has glass doors opening on to a roof terrace overlooking the city. The hotel is ideally placed for easy access to the sights of the city, but doesn't benefit from the added luxury of pool or spa facilities. The room was clean, with a well stocked bathroom, and our stay here was all in all a very pleasant one. We would most definitely use again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

My stay at Star Rocks was very relaxing.The staff here is extremely hospitable. Not only are the rooms modern they are also very well maintained. I even ended up eating a lot of meals in the hotel itself as the food was very good. Shall surely keep coming back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Star Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Star Rocks

Address: C-5/30, Safdarjung Development Area | Opposite IIT Main Gate Hauz Khas, New Delhi 110016, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Hauz Khas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #395 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Star Rocks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Star Rocks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Star Rocks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.