We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent place to stay, definately a value for money !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bonlon Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Bonlon Inn to your Saves list
Bonlon Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7A/39, W.E.A., Channa Market, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #221 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Alwar City, Rajasthan, India
1 review
“A decent place to stay, definately a value for money !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

i stayed there for a night.
room is bit smaller in size but rest is very good.
bedsheet & pillow cover were hygenic, neat & clean and so was the bathroom.

hotel staff was nice.
food was delicious.

its a nice budget hotel

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    11
    4
    8
See reviews for
12
18
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bathinda
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have booked 02 Rooms in this hotel ,1 on Double sharing & 1 on Triple sharing through cleartrip.com .when i have checked in to the hotel manager gave us 2 rooms 1 on dbl shrng & 1 on trpl shrng & he's agreed that you have booked 2 Rooms 1 on double sharing & 1 on triple sharing .In the evening another manager came & called me & saying we have received a payment of only 2 dbl rooms instead of 1 dbl & 1 trpl room .Even i have showed him the Confirmation voucher & its clear showing that we have booked 1 dbl & 1 trpl room for 5 Adults & second thing hotel has to receive the payment from cleartrip than why he's harassing us & the way hotel manager talking ,i have never seen a man like him ,he's very rude .Rooms are very small & smelly .The pictures shown on the hotel website is fake ,rooms are very small & i suggest never never booked this hotel .

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

Nice, comfortable and clean budget hotel. Staff are helpful and location is ideal for the surrounding market of Karol Bagh and base from which to see Delhi.

Has started to show wear signs, but for the price paid it's negligible.

Only suggest that you pop across the street for bottled water at mrp.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Our family stay at this hotel is awesome. I always prefer a Hygienic bathroom and bed accessories. this hotel has exactly that. Tasty Food, Nice service. Very near to the Airport. and you can explore Karol Bagh market reaching there with in 5 minutes. Over all nice experience .

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haryana, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Overall the hotel is best in terms of services, food quality and budget.If you want to stay with family (specifically with small kid) then you should prefer it as it nearby Karol Bagh Market which has all essential that your family may require during stay and of course after dinner you can have small walk to enjoy lighting and good crowd on the road.
Hotel staff is as co-operative as they allowed my wife to enter their kitchen to cook the food for my baby (that he uses to prefer to eat). I would recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

Room Tip: 204 is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I have booked this hotel through Make my trip, booking itself took long time from MMT and to get my confirmation voucher's it took literally one day (got it just before arriving the hotel ) after so much follow up .
About the hotel - location isn't bad but nothing great to talk about this hotel. There is not service you just have a place to sleep. Rooms are very small and everything adjusted in a small room like your TV, wardrobe, center table and a small sofa.
I have requested for a half day city tour (as per MMT rep) with the hotel folks and they have arranged a Indica for 4 hours 40 KM. Even after paying Rs.1400 for just half day I got a horrible dirty cab. And the driver is also not at all good. I had to take the cab as I have already lost much time and there is no chance for me to call other cab. It was very disappointing experience with the hotel.
if you call MMT and if they are suggesting Bonlon inn please stay away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

A very good hotel with the price range in Delhi. Rooms were small but was good and clean, much near from airport and very convenient location. Staff was also good. and a good place to be.

good hotel for good price in Delhi.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bonlon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonlon Inn

Address: 7A/39, W.E.A., Channa Market, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bonlon Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bonlon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonlon Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.