We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a night stay over” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel AirportCity

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel AirportCity to your Saves list
Hotel AirportCity
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A-11 Road no-1 National Highway-8 | Mahipalpur Extn, New Delhi 110037, India (Mahipal Pur)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #263 of 602 Hotels in New Delhi
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Ok for a night stay over”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I took a deluxe room for a night.

Rooms - 3/5, small rooms but found clean.
Food - 3/5, just had breakfast.
Hot water/ bathroom- 2.5, small geysers.
Internet - 3.5/5, free fast wifi.
Service and people - 3.5/5, was cooperative.

Close to the airport, low budget hotel. Was worth the money.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    27
    28
    15
    19
See reviews for
25
31
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kajang, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Airport City Hotel is an average hotel situated at the backlanes off the main highway. I wanted a night-stay at a hotel near the airport as we were to catch a domestic flight to Amritsar the next afternoon. I booked the hotel via hotels.com and the customer service agent quoted me a very reasonable price. She also told me it was a worth-a-while hotel with breakfast included and I should go ahead with the booking as I will not regret the stay and the price that I was paying.

I was a little anxious as we were heading to the hotel at about 9.30 pm on an airport taxi which charged us about 240 rupees. The driver did a U-turn and headed towards one of the back lanes. The road was bad and bumpy. Luckily it was a short road and we arrived at our destination. Though it was almost 10.00 pm, when we reached the hotel, there was a staff member at the counter to greet us and told us that he was expecting us. We checked in with no hassle.

We checked in and were sent to our room on the first floor. We got the room facing the lane but it was facing the room of another hotel which was situated on the main road. I had requested for a triple room and we had one double and one single comfortable beds. The room was spacious, neat with linens white and clean. The beds were amazingly comfortable. The bathroom was average but perfectly fine – no complaints. Since it was quite a cold nite in February, we requested for a heater which was provided free of charge. The WIFI is also free.

The next morning, when we got up, and looked out of the window, there were rows of shops and it was quite a hustle and bustle outside. We went down for breakfast, the staff was very welcoming and showed us the local and western spread. He then asked what drink we would like to have. We requested for tea, to our surprise that was one of the best tea I have ever tasted. Though it was from their vending machine, the taste was just perfect with the correct blend of spices and cardamons. It was out of the world. We had two cups each coz we knew we may never get this tea again for a long time. As we had our breakfast, we could see the world go by through the class panes facing the lane.

I have read some of the reviews for this hotel and am wondering why some people have written so bad reviews. But as for me and my family, I would say that overall, the hotel, though with a 3-star rating, is a fantastic night-stay for anyone looking for a place to stay near the airport. The staff members are helpful, polite and hospitality is superb. So it is highly recommended!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the front to view the hustle and bustle down the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

We were shipped to another hotel the room was nothing like the picture it was dirty and smelled , no kettle etc and no window view no curtains noisy dismissive staff no hot water manager in the morning was the only one who cared I would not send my dog there

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAirportCity, Front Office Manager at Hotel AirportCity, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
please don`t display selected guest review because they didn`t stay here.if they want to write about that property where she stayed then she should choose that hotel on trip advisior.
please remove this guest review because this is not actual thought for our property where she didn`t use our room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The hotel staff was not friendly and welcoming. Rooms were not maintained properly. I checked in late in the night, the room offered was terrible. I checked out within 15 mins but had to pay for one day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imphal, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Always double-check with the hotel reception through telephone after 2-3 days after online booking with agencies. All the positive reviews about the hotel is true. Good proximity to Airport and free transport to Airport is plus point.

Room Tip: Best hotel at the rate. I double-checked with the hotel after booking through Cleartrip, as I experi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

The only reason I haven't given this hotel a lower rating is due to how close it is to the airport. We stayed for one night whilst waiting for a flight and that was more than enough. The room looked ok at first glance but we then realised that the bathroom was really dirty and the pillows and bed sheets were damp with mildew! As we were only staying the room for a few hours over night we decided to sleep in our sleeping bags, but as the heater didn't work this meant we were freezing.
We also asked for airport pick up and were told it would cost 560 rupees. No car arrived so instead we took a taxi - for 310 rupees. This hotel is filthy, uncomfortable and a rip off, and I would never recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: You want a helpful room tip? Choose a room in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We arrived at the international airport at midnight and were going further on to Nagpur the next morning.The best way to have a good night's sleep and a shower in the morning is to book a night at Hotel AirportCity. It is only a short taxi-drive from the airport to the hotel. It was a peaceful place, located so close to the airport and the main road. The staff was friendly and helpful. Even the transfer to the airport in the morning was included. Our best recommendations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel AirportCity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel AirportCity

Address: A-11 Road no-1 National Highway-8 | Mahipalpur Extn, New Delhi 110037, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Mahipal Pur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #263 of 602 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel AirportCity 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Airport City is ideal retreat for getting luxury in low fare. Situated at a stone's throw distance from Domestic & International airport & walking distance from N.H Metro station. A free airport drop-off service is provided. Besides, it's only 20 minutes from embassy area of the city & just 5 km from ancient World Heritage Site "Qutub Minar." Hotel Airport City has been constructed to create the ambiance of luxury and style. Our rooms are equipped with modern amenities like fully A/C, LCD TV, Attached Bathrooms with massage hand shower, Tea/Coffee Maker, Mini Bar, Hair Dryer, Window Facing Rooms, free Internet & Wifi facility, Study table and wardrobe in each room etc. to make the guest’s stay comfortable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel AirportCity reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel AirportCity, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.