We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reccomended” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Visaya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Visaya to your Saves list
The Visaya
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N- 82, Panchshila Park, New Delhi 110017, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #85 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Reccomended”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Great hotel, and reasonably priced. Nicely decorated and clean throughout, front desk were helpful but could be a little abrupt at times. It is also short walk from Hauz Khaz metro station but most local cabs won't know the hotel and will require some direction if you use this option. Breakfest was great and the kitchen in general for room service/lunch etc was fantastic some of the best food we'd had. I'd recommend trying their thali.
My only real criticisms are that the rooms facing the road will naturally have some noise but nothing too loud and that the wifi is priced at almost double most other hotels we had stayed at (120 rupees for 1hr, ~500 rupees for 12 hrs)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about your stay. We have built our company’s reputation by paying attention to the needs of our guests and we are pleased to learn we exceed your expectations. We are happy to know that you consider our location to be excellent especially with our closeness to the Hauz Khas metro station.

I have noted your comments regarding the rooms facing the road and will allocate a room away from the road during your next visit.

We appreciate your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    113
    34
    10
    4
See reviews for
35
53
23
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Poor service, unfriendly staff, no access to the restaurang because of privat party. No alternatives close to the hotel, heavy traffic outside the hotel, problems to find it even for a local taxidriver.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know about your experience. On the outset I would like to apologize for your experience while staying at The Visaya.

Our aim is to have a high standard of product and presentation and in order to achieve this ambitious goal we require constructive feedback like yours and take them into serious consideration. We were under the impression after communication with host of the function that our resident guests will be allowed to dine. However, the refusal to allow resident guests in the restaurant area was also very surprising to us.

Though I would not be able to turn such a bad experience into a good one, I humbly request you to please allow me another opportunity to welcome you to The Visaya. I personally assure you that we would be able to change your impression of our hotel into a positive one. I request you to please contact me on gm@thevisaya.com for any reservation requests and I would be happy to offer you a very special rate.

Best Regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Perfect service, love the interior, dubble glas in windows = quiet !
Espresso in the restaurant!
Wifi even if they charge extra
Nice little garden in the back
A fantastic Buddha wall, the best & most happy Buddha statues I´ve seen

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on our hotel and we are delighted to hear about your positive experience.

It is indeed a matter of pride to learn that you were happy with the room, the services, the staff and also the ability of the hotel to resolve your predicament and make your stay an unforgettable one.
We are happy that our constant efforts have been reflected in our services and we always strive to improve this further.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Visaya.

Best Regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANDI GOBINDGARH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Very near to Hauz khas Metro and Hauz khas village. Nice property on the main road. Situated next to Panchsheel club.Buffet breakfast is very good. All basic aminties are provided. The ambience of hotel is very good.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out to write your feedback and sharing your great experience. The staff will be delighted to hear that you appreciated their kind service. I am delighted to know that you liked the location of the hotel and also the food prepared by our Chef.

We strive to think of multifarious reasons to ensure a pleasant and comfortable stay of the guest and when the effort is appreciated; is very encouraging for the team.

We look forward to your return soon.

Best regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Location: Located very close to Hauz Khas Metro Station. 5 min walk.
its Next to Panchshila club.
The hotel was beautiful. nice architecture.

Rooms: Had all basic amenities, was of accurate size, nice comforting bed, LCD screen with a DTH connection. (No HDMI cable was provided). The furniture in the room was also very nice.
There Should have been power sockets on both side of bed. The room had a balcony which gave it a good scene.

Bathroom: the bathroom was enough spacious but no bath tub. everything was clean but one can look and say that bathroom fittings were very old. needs replacement.

Hotel INTERIORS: were very nice and the corridor was beautiful, very nice interior design.
cleanliness: 05/05, Very clean.

Service : Service of the staff was very nice. we did not had much encounters as the stay was just one day, but staff was efficient and quite guest friendly.

Restaurant: Life café. its a beautiful returant. Food was very nice. You have option to dine outside the café in greenery also.

Rest of the Hotel was good.

Value: hotel serves its value. its is a very nice hotel in its class and in this location.
If u r looking somewhere in Nehru place, GK, or in surroundings. I would recommend this stay. As its close to Airport. and near metro line.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback on our hotel and we are delighted to hear about your positive experience.

It is indeed a matter of pride to learn that you were happy with the room, the services, the staff and make your stay an unforgettable one.

We are happy that our constant efforts have been reflected in our services and we always strive to improve this further.

Thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Visaya.

Best Regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

located near transit line, safe area for walking but definitely need transportation to see anything of importance - polite and helpful staff - clean and well appointed small rooms - decent food in restaurant

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment. It is a pleasure to read how much you enjoy staying at The Visaya.
I will share your feedback with the rest of the team and I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Overall a nice stay at the Visaya. Good quality of rooms and the hotel is also quite clean. Only a small issue where my room was not done up when I returned one night and the reason given was that the do not disturb sign was on (this is a electronic light with switch inside). The problem was the person who checked me in did not inform me and this switch was on prior to my check in and I didnt realize that. But other than that, it was a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking time to write about your experience.

We are glad that you loved your room and other facilities of the hotel. We apologize for the quality of information given during your check in and would definitely include this in our training to ensure appropriate details and information is given to all guests.

It is comments like yours that improve our services and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Visaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Visaya

Address: N- 82, Panchshila Park, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Visaya 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘The Visaya’ is the premiere boutique hotel of New Delhi (India) providing a holistic and luxurious hospitality experience. Panchshila Park is a prime and centrally located area in heart of South Delhi, just 20 minutes away from domestic & international airports, enjoying convenient driving distances from every commercial, industrial and leisure zone of the capital city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Visaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Visaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.