We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great VFM” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Visaya

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Visaya to your Saves list
The Visaya
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   N- 82, Panchshila Park, New Delhi 110017, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 612 Hotels in New Delhi
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    119
    37
    11
    5
See reviews for
38
57
23
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The hotel wowed me from the moment I stepped in to the lobby. It is done up excellently with refined taste.The rooms are very comfortable and most importantly the bathroom was 5 star standard (it doesn't have a tub though). The decor was very good, the furnishings as well as the bed linen of top quality. The hotel is also very conveniently located especially if you have business in South Delhi.
The staff are courteous and well trained.
I will strongly recommend it to anyone wishing to stay in South Delhi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to give us your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to know that you appreciated the facilities, the services and the various 5 star standards that you experienced. The conceptualization of the hotel has been to exceed guest expectations and ensure extremely high standards in all areas. It is indeed heartening to receive such wonderful comments from our guests and will help us to strive to improve even further.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The hotel is very close to Hauz Khas metro station. So if you want to experience quick ride to Connaught place, this is great place to stay w/o having to pay exorbitant rents in areas closer to Central Delhi. The ride to/from airport is pretty short. The rooms are clean, spacious and quiet. The lunch seemed quiet expensive for the variety of food, but the food was tasty. Staff is courteous and helpful. A/C in my room wasn't working and I was quickly transferred to another room at 10.30pm! Proximity to Delhi

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your comments and am happy to note that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed dining facilities. Thank You for giving your feedback to the reception about the air conditioner, I’m glad we acted quickly to solve the problem and I’m truly sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused.

Thank you for all your positive comments. We hope to welcome you many times in the future.

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

On a tour around India I stayed at the Visaya on three separate nights. It is a pleasant enough hotel with clean, reasonable sized rooms, good service and a nice restaurant. From what I could tell the location in the south of New Delhi is a little out of the way with nothing much around the hotel – although perhaps it was hidden by the smog that hung over the city during my stay. There is wifi available in the rooms but this is chargeable. The food quality in the restaurant was high standard and with friendly, efficient service. It is not possible to get any alcoholic drinks in the restaurant although they will go out to bring alcohol to your romm if you request it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Mr. Hopkins,

Thank you your valuable time for writing such a detailed feedback of our hotel.

I am happy to note that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed dining facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back for a richer experience.

Warm Regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed here for three days for business. The on site restaurant is great, but be warned, they don't serve alcohol. My room was clean, quiet and spacious. The bathroom was very pretty, there was no tub, but that didn't bother me. The staff there were very friendly and helpful. One negative - you have buy internet service by the hour - I hate that!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comment.

I am delighted to note that you liked the services and the dining experience at the hotel. Your feedback is noted and it encourages us to pledge ourselves to better guest experience & services.

We have noted your comment regarding the internet charge and such comments assist in in making the services guest friendly. We would certainly try to incorporate your suggestion.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Visaya in your next visit to New Delhi.

Kind Regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Its a beautiful hotel situated in peaceful location. The enviroment was healthy. Interior decoration is very good especially rooms decoration, garden beauty and main restaurant room. Food prepration is also good mainly the breakfast. I find the staff is very caring and cooperative. All at my cost its a good experience to stay here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comment.

I am delighted to note that you liked the interiors and services of the hotel. Your positive feedback on the breakfast is very encouraging. Our efforts are always aimed at creating unique and memorable experiences for all our guests with attentive and personalized service. It is a matter of pride to know that you experienced attentive service throughout your stay. Thank you so much once again for sharing this with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Visaya in your next visit to New Delhi.

Kind Regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

A concept hotel which captures the very essence of peace in this bustling city of Delhi. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone to experience the wonder of tranquility of the "mantras" amidst the hustle and bustle of the city. Comfortable and beautiful rooms which always is accompanied with a smile from the staff.

If I had to pick hard for some room of improvement - Free wifi would be much appreciated. I think its common courtesy as well as a standard procedure nowadays expected from a hotel of your magnitude.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm-thevisaya, General Manager at The Visaya, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comment.

I am delighted to note that you liked the interiors & services of the hotel. Your feedback is noted and it encourages us to pledge ourselves to better guest experience & services.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Visaya in your next visit to New Delhi.

Kind Regards,

Sunil Johar
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Visaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Visaya

Address: N- 82, Panchshila Park, New Delhi 110017, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 612 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Visaya 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
‘The Visaya’ is the premiere boutique hotel of New Delhi (India) providing a holistic and luxurious hospitality experience. Panchshila Park is a prime and centrally located area in heart of South Delhi, just 20 minutes away from domestic & international airports, enjoying convenient driving distances from every commercial, industrial and leisure zone of the capital city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Visaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Visaya, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.