We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must for the traveler looking for his/her moneys worth !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saket Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Saket Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Saket Bed and Breakfast
2nd Floor, D21, Marg 13, Saket (Opp Kotak Mahindra Bank) | (opposite Kotak Bank), New Delhi 110017, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rates - Last Minute
Ranked #8 of 838 New Delhi B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A must for the traveler looking for his/her moneys worth !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

It truly is a budget travelers delight.. ! Usually in the same price range for a New Delhi hotel, be prepared for musty smelling rooms, bad furniture and dingy toilets. The Saket Bed and Breakfast was wonderful ! The rooms are nice and airy, the sheets are clean and SMELL FRESH (!) and the toilets are truly beautiful. Moreover unlike other hotel in the same price bracket, Saket Bed and Breakfast comes with its attentive and delightful owner Anand Puri ! Definitely worth a second visit !

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    40
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
48
48
44
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2010

What a pleasure.

If you stay anywhere, make it Saket B&B.

Affordable rooms, immaculate quality, leafy lanes, luxurious common rooms, great staff,
fantastic breakfasts.

And all within 100m of Saket Metro - which connects you within 30min to any major Metro station worth travelling to for sight-seeing.

Plus Saket itself is the trendy suburb with the cool malls, and great street-food.
(There's one just up the road, with a cinema too.)

The Hilton is overrated.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

brand new, incredibly clean, love for the detail, kind reception, perfection

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

A MUST stay at this great B&B which has been recently built. The rooms and service are remarkable to the standard. It has been very hospitable staying for few days- very centrally located and would recommend others !!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

I visited Delhi a couple of weeks back for a wedding in the family, for which we decided to book a three rooms in Saket BnB for 3 nights.

The property's location right in the heart of a posh residential area, with parks and market places around makes it a very safe and homely place to stay. At the same time, it's main road frontage, and easy location makes the property convenient in terms of accessibility and connectivity, even in the middle of the night.

The owner / manager of the place seemed like a fairly well traveled guy, and was very helpful guiding us about the city, and even offered us a slightly late check out, which was very helpful !

Overall, it's a great place for family stay, and I do plan to stay here again whenever I visit Delhi again.

Cheers !

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

Excellent Value for Money . Homely atmosphere .
Friendly and helpful staff and owners .

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

We stayed for one night on our way through Delhi, and found this B&B a great place to rest and prepare for the next part of our journey. The room was large, furnishings brand new and tasteful, comfortable beds, and good food. Our host went out of his way to provide whatever we needed, even providing delivery menus so we could order food in. We also requested an extra bed for our son, although we had not requested ahead of time he very quickly provided a small extra bed. We arrived in the morning, there was no problem getting into our room right away so we could rest and refresh ourselves, and eat breakfast.
The bathroom was beautiful, our son pronounced it 'stylish' and I agree.
The kitchen was very clean, delicious breakfast exactly when we needed it.
The lounge area is inviting and comfortable, TV in the room with all channels, and wifi internet. The owner clearly understands what modern travelers want, and is doing his best to make sure that everything is provided. He speaks English fluently, so can help with arranging taxis etc.
The only downer about this B&B is that being located on a major street, the traffic noise can be heard inside the room, but it did not keep us awake at night. On the other hand, the location next to the Saket metro station and near to the cinema and banks is a great advantage.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saket Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saket Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2nd Floor, D21, Marg 13, Saket (Opp Kotak Mahindra Bank) | (opposite Kotak Bank), New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 838 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saket Bed & Breakfast Delhi is a comfortable, spacious and elegant home away from home. Our guests call us "safe, clean, comfortable, friendly, helpful, relaxed … and a pleasant surprise!”. Our beautiful Delhi B&B offers all the modern facilities one would come to expect while traveling:- Free WiFi - In-room Electronic Safes- Satellite TV- Sleek, clean, modern en-suite bathrooms- Air-conditioning / Heating in all guest roomsWe also like to advocates simple pleasures like: - an excellent breakfast that goes till noon!- the option of home-cooked meals- all day tea, coffee and cookies - the option to call in for meals from close by restaurantsLeafy green Saket is a great neighborhood! We are extremely well located, being next to: - the Saket Metro Station on the central line (2 minutes away)- 6 different banks and ATMs- a 24 hour convenience store - the Qutub Institutional area with it’s “style mile”, restaurants and the iconic Qutub Minar.- Delhi's best malls (Select Citywalk, DLF Place, MGF Metropolitan) with a huge eating and entertainment options, not to mention international brands.- plenty of green parks and the Garden of Five Senses with its beautiful outdoor restaurants and lounges- trendy, effervescent Hauz Khas, Shahpurjat and Lado Sarai ‘Villages’ are all very close by- for great indian shopping, Dilli Haat is 4 metro stops away and the bustling street-smart Sarojini Market is 15 minutes by rickshaw- we’re also a single metro ride away from Connaught Place, Old Delhi and a number of monuments and historic sites. For getting around, options are plentiful:- the clean and efficient Delhi Metro (Saket Stop) is our favourite.- multiple taxi stands offer single route or economical all-day-hire options.- there are also lots of auto-rickshaws available on the street for short hops. - we’re also well versed in organizing trips to and from the airport and can refer taxi services to Agra and Jaipur :) If you're looking for a laid back, easily-done atmosphere, and an inside scoop on Delhi (and India), you're looking in the right direction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and EasyToBook so you can book your Saket Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saket Hotel New Delhi
Saket b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saket Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.