We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saket Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Saket Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Saket Bed and Breakfast
2nd Floor, D21, Marg 13, Saket (Opp Kotak Mahindra Bank) | (opposite Kotak Bank), New Delhi 110017, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rates - Last Minute
Ranked #8 of 838 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Frisco, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Bed and B are developing all over the world and I found this one in Delhi to be a good choice. Of course one has to choose the locatiin according to one's interests. I find South Delhi interesting and more relaxing, so being in this place was very good for me. We had a alarge enough room, plenty of. Houce for breakfast, owners with good communication skills.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
David, hope Jacqueline and the kids are doing well.
Glad you liked the large room, the extra living room space and the breakfast.

Please feel free to mail me on saketbedandbreakfast@gmail.com and let me know any further suggestions you may have.

See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    40
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
47
48
44
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was my first time Visit to India and by staying in New Delhi I feel that I am staying with my home family . I was impressed and all my family were happy with the people and the services and I would like to say thanks to all people there regarding there services and help

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Yaaquob, it was great having your family stay with us!
You are our first guests from Abu Dhabi, and I am so happy we managed to live up to high expectations. Please wish the family a big hello from Saket!
Look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights and it was my first experience staying in a B&B. It was a pleasant experience and I would definitely recommend this place. Good service. Good food. Clean rooms. And of course the owners are very friendly (Arpit).

There was just a small issue that needs to be fixed. The water pressure in the shower was very low.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thanks. We've looked into the shower pressure. It's working great now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Great location, just walking distance from the Select City mall. Excellent bathrooms, Clean Rooms, and fantastic breakfast!!If you are looking for a great place to stay and a resonable cost.. this would be the place. Highly recomended!!

Room Tip: Ask for a front road facing room !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Glad you liked our summer deal!
Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

This was a great place to stay in the busy city. Once you walk in you feel a calm that is hard to get outside. The rooms are spacious and well decorated. The breakfast is a great way to start the day. We are an American couple who stayed and enjoyed it very much. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you! It was good to have you here too !
Many more interesting breakfast conversations to come…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

From the moment I stepped into Saket B&B I knew the stay would be a delight. The space, communal and private rooms, are cleanly designed and modern without feeling sterile. Large rooms with sitting area, comfy beds, well laid out bathrooms make the rooms comfortable and spacious. The common areas are relaxing and open as well, making the entire B&B feel like your home... Very different (and much appreciated) from the usual hotel experience.

The food here is outstanding. I ordered a vegetarian dinner for one and was served a homemade feast of fresh cucumbers, tomatoes and onions, rice-lentil soup/dal, aloo palak, cooked bottle gourd, chapati, papadum, rice and yogurt... Simple recipes but incredibly tasty and satisfying.

One last note: the in person and online attentiveness and friendliness of the staff deserves a special note. Arpit was incredibly quick to respond and accommodating with my last minute email inquiry and made me feel right at home when I arrived. He and the entire rest of the staff (cooking team included) are so gracious. When traveling for extended periods of time, this is not to be taken for granted.

Having stayed at other nearby chain hotels, I will without a doubt be coming back here next time I land in Delhi.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thanks for your encouraging review!
The boys and I put in a good deal of effort, and it's good to see it appreciated. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed at Saket B&B for 4 days in early April and it was generally a wonderful experience. They were excellent in their communication and very cooperative with the check-in process. The location in itself is great if you want to be in South Delhi but if you want to venture out further in the city, then quite a distance needs to be covered. The breakfast was excellent - homemade Indian fare was an added touch. The rooms were clean and spacious - nice & simple. The staff is warm and friendly. The only thing I would ask is to make sure they cater to different types of guests when it comes to the basics like milk etc. We were traveling with a 3 year old and they had no full-fat milk. We asked for them to get it from outside but it was too confusing and eventually, we got our own. Also there was bit of an issue with the final billing, which got sorted out eventually, but I would have preferred that their team would be thorough before asking the guest for the details. Overall, a good experience with some minor areas of development.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Priyanka, thanks for staying with us!

I have followed up with my staff and made it clear that any special requests by guests should come directly to me or my manager.

We try and accommodate the needs of all guests to the best of our abilities, but sometimes there may be communication gaps between guests and service staff due to language (and even accent!).

Look forward to having you here next time!

Best,
Anand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saket Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saket Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2nd Floor, D21, Marg 13, Saket (Opp Kotak Mahindra Bank) | (opposite Kotak Bank), New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 838 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saket Bed & Breakfast Delhi is a comfortable, spacious and elegant home away from home. Our guests call us "safe, clean, comfortable, friendly, helpful, relaxed … and a pleasant surprise!”. Our beautiful Delhi B&B offers all the modern facilities one would come to expect while traveling:- Free WiFi - In-room Electronic Safes- Satellite TV- Sleek, clean, modern en-suite bathrooms- Air-conditioning / Heating in all guest roomsWe also like to advocates simple pleasures like: - an excellent breakfast that goes till noon!- the option of home-cooked meals- all day tea, coffee and cookies - the option to call in for meals from close by restaurantsLeafy green Saket is a great neighborhood! We are extremely well located, being next to: - the Saket Metro Station on the central line (2 minutes away)- 6 different banks and ATMs- a 24 hour convenience store - the Qutub Institutional area with it’s “style mile”, restaurants and the iconic Qutub Minar.- Delhi's best malls (Select Citywalk, DLF Place, MGF Metropolitan) with a huge eating and entertainment options, not to mention international brands.- plenty of green parks and the Garden of Five Senses with its beautiful outdoor restaurants and lounges- trendy, effervescent Hauz Khas, Shahpurjat and Lado Sarai ‘Villages’ are all very close by- for great indian shopping, Dilli Haat is 4 metro stops away and the bustling street-smart Sarojini Market is 15 minutes by rickshaw- we’re also a single metro ride away from Connaught Place, Old Delhi and a number of monuments and historic sites. For getting around, options are plentiful:- the clean and efficient Delhi Metro (Saket Stop) is our favourite.- multiple taxi stands offer single route or economical all-day-hire options.- there are also lots of auto-rickshaws available on the street for short hops. - we’re also well versed in organizing trips to and from the airport and can refer taxi services to Agra and Jaipur :) If you're looking for a laid back, easily-done atmosphere, and an inside scoop on Delhi (and India), you're looking in the right direction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Saket Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saket Hotel New Delhi
Saket b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saket Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.