We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant comfortable place to stay in Delhi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saket Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Saket Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Saket Bed and Breakfast
2nd Floor, D21, Marg 13, Saket (Opp Kotak Mahindra Bank) | (opposite Kotak Bank), New Delhi 110017, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Low Summer Rates!
Ranked #7 of 921 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant comfortable place to stay in Delhi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a well thought through and very well managed, clean, comfortable place near to the metro, and convenient for central New Delhi. The bathrooms are to a high standard and the food is simple and nice. The service is attentive but never intrusive. It is a pleasure to stay here.
The young owner, Anand, and his manager Arpit are to be congratulated: Thank you!

Room Tip: The upper floors have more light
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Anna, thanks for staying with us! See you next time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    41
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
53
52
47
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

the place looks great.. we were warmly welcomed to a beautiful home like setup...
the staff is very warm n professional....
the manager is kind enough to double up by providing wonderful insights about delhi.. thanks Arpit !!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saketbedandbreakfast, Manager at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Gladly! Hope you enjoyed.
-Arpit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed for three nights in the Saket B&B. The location is great, away from the city centre hustle and bustle and just five minutes walk from the metro station. It is then about 20 minutes to the main Delhi sites on the train. Qutb Minar is just one stop away on the metro in the other direction.

The room and bathroom were very clean with reliable wi-fi access.

The staff are great - Anand and Albert were able to assist with any questions / queries we had about our trip. There are shopping malls close by which have a good selection of restaurants to choose from (just 10-15 minutes away in a rickshaw).

We would definitely recommend this B&B for first time visitors to Delhi.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thanks Denise! Hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misgav
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed one night on the way from Leh to home, and wanted mainly to relax. This place fitted for the purpose: very clean, great service, convenient room, nice dining hall, great hospitality. A little bit far from the center, but close to metro if needed. Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you! We appreciate your support!

Let us know if we can make any recommendations next time (restaurants, art galleries, boutiques, theater etc..) We promise to make it feel like this is the new center of town :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hospitality at Saket B&B was exceptional!! They pretty much catered to our every American whim while we were there! Could not have asked for a more polite and accomodating staff and management. The breakfast was excellent and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thanks Karen! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We were a little anxious about hotels and little kids in Delhi, but the staff at the bed and breakfast were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and tidy and well maintained, best of all it was an oasis of peace from the streets.. thanks guys.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thanks Amber!

Hope Leo and the kids are well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I strongly recommed anyone to stay at the Sake B&B -
I have had the privilage of at least three separate reservations there. Anand and his saff are always caring - attentive to details and I know that when arriving that the service, food and rooms will always be excellent! I have just returned from India and brought my friends with me - Anad cared for my friends who were ill as though they were his own family.
Prior to staying a the Saket, I was always at a different hotel in Delhi and never really knew what to expect - from a bad part of town - room quality etc...The Saket B&B is consistent and that means a lot in guest relatons.
Please do consider the Saket B&B as a part of your journey - you will not regret your time there.
* Lord willing, I will be back in Feb and have already ref. others to them.
Finally, it has been my expeience that hotels in India tend to proclaim their own merits or say " we are 4 star hotel" and when you arrive you are disappointed-- the Saket B&B is truly a 4++ star place and it means a lot to have a safe hotel - safe food - comfortable bed and high quality service

Room Tip: all rooms are great - however there is a nice seating area on one of the floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saketbedandbreakfast, Owner at Saket Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thanks Philip! Look forward to having many more visits from you and your wonderful group.
As I said in my email.. your work here in India is much appreciated (even if not vociferously!).

Btw - we're making a conscious effort to continuously improve both our common areas and rooms - did you see the big fish tank on the 3rd floor?
… dahlia season is coming up too, so lots of big, beautiful flowers on the dining room balcony!
:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Saket Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saket Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2nd Floor, D21, Marg 13, Saket (Opp Kotak Mahindra Bank) | (opposite Kotak Bank), New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 921 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saket Bed & Breakfast Delhi is a comfortable, spacious and elegant home away from home. Our guests call us "safe, clean, comfortable, friendly, helpful, relaxed … and a pleasant surprise!”. Our beautiful Delhi B&B offers all the modern facilities one would come to expect while traveling:- Free WiFi - In-room Electronic Safes- Satellite TV- Sleek, clean, modern en-suite bathrooms- Air-conditioning / Heating in all guest roomsWe also like to advocates simple pleasures like: - an excellent breakfast that goes till noon!- the option of home-cooked meals- all day tea, coffee and cookies - the option to call in for meals from close by restaurantsLeafy green Saket is a great neighborhood! We are extremely well located, being next to: - the Saket Metro Station on the central line (2 minutes away)- 6 different banks and ATMs- a 24 hour convenience store - the Qutub Institutional area with it’s “style mile”, restaurants and the iconic Qutub Minar.- Delhi's best malls (Select Citywalk, DLF Place, MGF Metropolitan) with a huge eating and entertainment options, not to mention international brands.- plenty of green parks and the Garden of Five Senses with its beautiful outdoor restaurants and lounges- trendy, effervescent Hauz Khas, Shahpurjat and Lado Sarai ‘Villages’ are all very close by- for great indian shopping, Dilli Haat is 4 metro stops away and the bustling street-smart Sarojini Market is 15 minutes by rickshaw- we’re also a single metro ride away from Connaught Place, Old Delhi and a number of monuments and historic sites. For getting around, options are plentiful:- the clean and efficient Delhi Metro (Saket Stop) is our favourite.- multiple taxi stands offer single route or economical all-day-hire options.- there are also lots of auto-rickshaws available on the street for short hops. - we’re also well versed in organizing trips to and from the airport and can refer taxi services to Agra and Jaipur :) If you're looking for a laid back, easily-done atmosphere, and an inside scoop on Delhi (and India), you're looking in the right direction! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Saket Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saket Hotel New Delhi
Saket b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saket Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.