We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sarthak Palace

Save Saved
You added Hotel Sarthak Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sarthak Palace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14A/34 W.E.A. Karol Bagh | W.E.A., New Delhi 110005, India (Biden Pura)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #268 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Me and my colleague stay there for 04 nights and it was a good experience. Hotel staff were very friendly and understanding.Good location for shopping and metro is very nearby.
If i will visit Delhi then i will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hotel Sarthak Palace, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to write your review here. We are overjoyed to read that you had such a fantastic stay with us.

We strive to go above and beyond in terms of service and hospiltality and for you to feel compelled to post your experience of this on to Trip Advisor is much appreciated.

We will look forward to welcome you back again

With Warm Regards
General Manager
The Sarthak Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    26
    13
    17
    21
See reviews for
23
22
26
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

i come from thailand.. what an amazing hotel .. the staff take care of all our needs.,., we had a lovely time.. The hotel is amazing. reception super clean and friendly. had an amazing time,. Wish to go back soon . and definitely recommend

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Sarthak Palace, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Dear Guest,

“Wish i Could Stay here forever” Wow, what a compliment, thank you! We are overjoyed to read that you had such a fantastic stay with us and that you found my team Polite & Helpful and our facilites pristine & beautiful . We would love to have you here as a regular forever.

We strive to go above and beyond in terms of service and hospiltality and for you to feel compelled to post your experience of this on to Trip Advisor is much appreciated.

We will look forward to welcome you back again

Warm Regards
General Manager
The Sarthak Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arad
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

In March and April 2012 I was in and out in Sarthak Palace Hotel and all the time I have had the feeling that I was the most important guest.The staff from servants to the guys at the front desk,all were more than nice.If I will go to India again , for shure I will stay in this hotel. Only in this hotel. Greetings from a very satisfied customer, Nicolas Turcin!

Room Tip: Try the Corner suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Sarthak Palace, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

“Lovely by all Means” Wow, what a compliment, thank you! We are overjoyed to read that you had such a fantastic stay with us and that you found my team Polite & Helpful and our facilites pristine & beautiful . We also thank you for special mention about the promptness of our team.

We strive to go above and beyond in terms of service and hospiltality and for you to feel compelled to post your experience of this on to Trip Advisor is much appreciated.

We will look forward to welcome you back again

Warm Regards
General Manager
The Sarthak Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warszawa, Polska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This will be my 2nd visit to the PALACE (Hotel Sarthak Palace). The last time was so memorable and enjoyable that I had no second thoughts about booking my room with them again. I am sure I will have a magical time there again. I am looking forward to a warm welcome, great service, a comfortable room and good food from the restaurant.
Cheers.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Sarthak Palace, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

“5 star on a 3 star Budget” Wow, what a compliment, thank you! We are overjoyed to read that you had such a fantastic stay with us and that you found my team Polite & Helpful and our facilites pristine & beautiful . We also thank you for special mention about the promptness of our team.

We strive to go above and beyond in terms of service and hospiltality and for you to feel compelled to post your experience of this on to Trip Advisor is much appreciated.

We will look forward to welcome you back again

Warm Regards
General Manager
The Sarthak Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpellier, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The staff were so nice and really helpful with my friend and I. They answered to all questions we asked (easiest access to monuments, transports...) and gave us some advices. The day of our depart from the hotel, we were allowed to keep the room few hours more than the check out time and we didn't pay an extra charge.
The hotel is really well place, close from the metro station (5 minutes walk) "Karol Bagh", easiest way of transport to move in Delhi.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Sarthak Palace, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to write your review here. We are overjoyed to read that you had such a fantastic stay with us.We also thank you for special mention of our location.

We strive to go above and beyond in terms of service and hospiltality and for you to feel compelled to post your experience of this on to Trip Advisor is much appreciated.

We will look forward to welcome you back again

With Warm Regards
General Manager
The Sarthak Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Everything was great. Good location, 300m to Karol Bagh metro station, fresh juices and local food right in the front of the hotel. Really helpfull staff, Had everything I needed. I would always recommend.

Room Tip: I think, it´s better to chose a room without a windows, because of the noise from the street. I had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hotel Sarthak Palace, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to write your review here. We are overjoyed to read that you had such a fantastic stay with us.We also thank you for special mention of our location near Metro Station.

We strive to go above and beyond in terms of service and hospiltality and for you to feel compelled to post your experience of this on to Trip Advisor is much appreciated.

We will look forward to welcome you back again

With Warm Regards
General Manager
The Sarthak Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel never cleaned my room on time, I had to request them several times to clean it and didn't provide any water bottles as mentioned in my booking deal.

Other than above, the staff was very courteous and its a good value for money and close to the metro station. They have good basic facilities.

Room Tip: Get a corner room and higher up the floors, they are less noisy and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Sarthak Palace, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We regret the inconvenience caused to you and assure you of our sincere attention on the matter highlighted by you

We will look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in near future.

With Warm Regards
General Manager
The Sarthak Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Sarthak Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarthak Palace

Address: 14A/34 W.E.A. Karol Bagh | W.E.A., New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #268 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sarthak Palace 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sarthak Palace offers 35 air-conditioned accommodations with complimentary newspapers and complimentary bottled water. Rooms feature city views. These individually furnished accommodations have separate dining areas. Memory foam beds feature Egyptian cotton linens and premium bedding. 40-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels and free movie channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with handheld showerheads, makeup/shaving mirrors, and complimentary toiletries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Sarthak Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sarthak Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.