We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well placed in Delhi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sarthak Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Sarthak Palace to your Saves list
Hotel Sarthak Palace
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14A/34 W.E.A. Karol Bagh | W.E.A., New Delhi 110005, India (Biden Pura)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #281 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Montpellier, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Well placed in Delhi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

The staff were so nice and really helpful with my friend and I. They answered to all questions we asked (easiest access to monuments, transports...) and gave us some advices. The day of our depart from the hotel, we were allowed to keep the room few hours more than the check out time and we didn't pay an extra charge.
The hotel is really well place, close from the metro station (5 minutes walk) "Karol Bagh", easiest way of transport to move in Delhi.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Sarthak Palace, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to write your review here. We are overjoyed to read that you had such a fantastic stay with us.We also thank you for special mention of our location.

We strive to go above and beyond in terms of service and hospiltality and for you to feel compelled to post your experience of this on to Trip Advisor is much appreciated.

We will look forward to welcome you back again

With Warm Regards
General Manager
The Sarthak Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    29
    15
    16
    20
See reviews for
27
21
28
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Everything was great. Good location, 300m to Karol Bagh metro station, fresh juices and local food right in the front of the hotel. Really helpfull staff, Had everything I needed. I would always recommend.

Room Tip: I think, it´s better to chose a room without a windows, because of the noise from the street. I had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hotel Sarthak Palace, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to write your review here. We are overjoyed to read that you had such a fantastic stay with us.We also thank you for special mention of our location near Metro Station.

We strive to go above and beyond in terms of service and hospiltality and for you to feel compelled to post your experience of this on to Trip Advisor is much appreciated.

We will look forward to welcome you back again

With Warm Regards
General Manager
The Sarthak Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The hotel never cleaned my room on time, I had to request them several times to clean it and didn't provide any water bottles as mentioned in my booking deal.

Other than above, the staff was very courteous and its a good value for money and close to the metro station. They have good basic facilities.

Room Tip: Get a corner room and higher up the floors, they are less noisy and convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Sarthak Palace, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We regret the inconvenience caused to you and assure you of our sincere attention on the matter highlighted by you

We will look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again in near future.

With Warm Regards
General Manager
The Sarthak Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We read about this property on tripadv and booked. what a Marvelous experience... the hotel made sure all our demands were completed.. loved it, it looked after us like we were regular guests from years

Room Tip: Executive is Wow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Sarthak Palace, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

“What an Experience.” Wow, what a compliment, thank you! We are overjoyed to read that you had such a fantastic stay with us and that you found my team Polite & Helpful and our facilities pristine & beautiful . We also thank you for special mention about the promptness of our team.

We strive to go above and beyond in terms of service and hospitality and for you to feel compelled to post your experience of this on to Trip Advisor is much appreciated.

We will look forward to welcome you back again.

With Warm Regards
General Manager
The Sarthak Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

the hotel manager Mr Donald is an absolute sweetheart, so professional and caring. the service was great by all........we had some issues with hygiene, etc but stayed another night a few days later and the hotel management had taken our comments on board and it was like a different hotel - in a positive way. if on a budget, i recommend this hotel - all the way. thanku again Mr Donald for going out of ur way to make our stay welcome :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Sarthak Palace, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments here and liking our rooms, location and Buffet breakfast along with Mr. Donald. We are lucky to be centrally located in the heart of New Delhi.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you and will surely do the needful.

We will look forward to welcome you again at The Sarthak Palace.

With Warm Regards
General Manager
The Sarthak Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

My experience with this hotel was amazing. Staff was very helpful co-operative and rooms was excellent at cheap tariff. It has all the amenities which a tourist would prefer at a hotel that too in a budget. I would suggest everyone to stay in this hotel whenever you go for holidays in delhi. I didn't face any difficulty and it was an amazing trip. Thanks to Hotel Sarthak Palace and its Staff. :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Sarthak Palace, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

“Excellent Hotel at a Cheap Price” Wow, what a compliment, thank you! We are overjoyed to read that you had such a fantastic stay with us and that you found my team Polite & Helpful and our facilities pristine & beautiful . We also thank you for special mention about the promptness of our team.

We strive to go above and beyond in terms of service and hospitality and for you to feel compelled to post your experience of this on to Trip Advisor is much appreciated.

We will look forward to welcome you back again.

With Warm Regards
General Manager
The Sarthak Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

It's an incredible hotel. The service was wonderful. The staff was really helpful and cheerful.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hotel Sarthak Palace, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and taking the time to share your experience here. Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility, food & services.

We will look forward to your return visit.

With Warm Regards
General Manager
The Sarthak Palace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hotel Sarthak Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sarthak Palace

Address: 14A/34 W.E.A. Karol Bagh | W.E.A., New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sarthak Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Sarthak Palace offers 35 air-conditioned accommodations with complimentary newspapers and complimentary bottled water. Rooms feature city views. These individually furnished accommodations have separate dining areas. Memory foam beds feature Egyptian cotton linens and premium bedding. 40-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels and free movie channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations with handheld showerheads, makeup/shaving mirrors, and complimentary toiletries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Sarthak Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Sarthak Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.