We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel swapped!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Malik Continental

Hotel Malik Continental
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Malik Continental to your Saves list
Hotel Malik Continental
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Masoodpur Main Road, New Delhi 110070, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #210 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Vancuver
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hotel swapped!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

I booked a room to stay in the Malik on Jan 15, 2012 for a night before catching a connecting flight in the morning. I wanted a hotel close to the airport. Upon arrival past midnight, to my utter amazement, I was directed to a nearby hotel, The Indira International Hotel, which was 2 minute walk on the opposite side of the street. The room there seemed to be more basic than those in the Malik as shown in the pictures on the web. However, though there were stain marks on the sheets, they were clean and the room was also clean. I spent a quiet night. Upon checking out, I was charged the same price as for the Malik. I challenged the manager on this matter. Unfortunately, there was no access to the internet to compare the prices of the two hotels. The manager claimed that the Indira was a hotel in their chain. In the end, he gave me a free shuttle to the airport. I later found out that the price of this hotel was indeed a little cheaper than the Malik. This is dishonest dealing though the manager tried to make up for the price difference by offering me a free shuttle to the airport.. Therefore, travellers, be careful when you book the Malik!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    31
    16
    17
    12
See reviews for
18
21
30
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

This motel (not a hotel) is 40 mins from the airport. How can that make it an airport hotel?!

My room was scary dirty, dingy, gross. I cant believe I paid so much for it. The bathroom was so scary I did not shower in it. If you can, stay somewhere else.

No restaurant, no lobby, no nothing. Very dirty.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HP
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

pros: The rooms are what they are seen in the photos. The staff were all very nice and willing to help. I enjoyed the wifi connection which was relatively fast in India. They came every morning to clean the room and made sure everything was ok.

cons: The location is awkward and it seemed the only way to get around was to rent a taxi from the desk. They had this taxi which they seemed to always contact. I rented the taxi for the next day and the driver was not punctual at all which screwed my morning schedule and pretended that he didn't understand English until he found out that some of his all time customers are my friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

The hotel doesn't look great from the outside and the entrance is far from welcoming. But the rooms are clean and the staff is attentive. They ordered me dominos at night and helped me arrange a car. I caused a big problem with the heater and they were very professional dealing with it. The breakfast was fair and there was no free bottled water in the room, but the rate was cheap and the experience fine.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

well i choose this hotel because the adress says Vasant Kunj but actually its in a shady Area (Massodpur)
The price is quite low and they rooms are good and once you are in it feels comfortable..
the staff is friendly and helpful
Break fast was good,over all experience was good,
Except the location its reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

Hi, Rooms at this hotel are as displayed via pics on the hotel review page, but please do not get misled by the rooms photos. The hotel entrance is amidst a market place and very downmarket.
Service in room was good, cant say that about the food, since it is very very basic.
Team is helpful and will run around for all your needs, but not a place to stay for long. Since i had to catch a sleep en route to my destination, it offered value for sleep for one night. I do not think they accept cards, and theres no lift. The hotel manager was courteous to arrange a transportation to the airport at 4 AM. Rooms are decent and liveable. Pretty wide choice of channels on TV will keep you entertained. Theres also tea maker in room and a small wardrobe to keep your stuff. Overall 3 stars of 5.

Room Tip: since theres no lift, you can choose rooms on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

From the outside, Hotel Malik does not reflect the inside. It is certainly a good budget hotel, and for a traveler that does not require the bells and whistles- this is a perfect place. The staff was very helpful, and willing to assist with bargaining for taxi's. You must rely on transportation, as there is nothing feasible to walk to, though very close in proximity to many attractions. I would stay here again, and I would recommend this place for a budget traveler.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Malik Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malik Continental

Address: Masoodpur Main Road, New Delhi 110070, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malik Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Malik Continental established itself as a hotel for both business as well as holiday traveler. The hotel is a perfect blend of contemporary amenities & traditional hospitality. We have 16 rooms with aesthetic designs - deluxe, super deluxe rooms. Hotel promises to offer inimitable experience & make you feel the essence of personalized ward hospitality ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Malik Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Malik Continental, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.