We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally worth it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Leela Palace New Delhi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Leela Palace New Delhi to your Saves list
The Leela Palace New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Diplomatic Enclave | Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110023, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay more save more
Ranked #1 of 648 Hotels in New Delhi
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Totally worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stayed at the Leela's for 2 nights this month. I must say that the hotel truly exceeded my expectations and set a benchmark for the rest of my trip. It was ideally located in terms of getting there from the airport and as well as other major places in Delhi. The highlight of the Leela's was indeed their staff - They were super courteous and quick to attend to your requirements. Place a call and they are at your door in less than a minute. Couldn't have asked for anything better...or rather on 2nd thoughts, free wi-fi would have made it the stay PERFECT!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you and your friends for staying at The Leela Palace New Delhi and taking a note of our centralized location.

It is a sincere endeavor to tailor-make magical moments for each of our guests’, my team joins me in thanking you for your kind commendation of our staff services.

While Wi-Fi services still remain chargeable in India, we provide our guests with the best possible packages and we thank you for your understanding of the same.

I look forward to welcoming you all to your Palace in not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,237
    193
    36
    17
    8
See reviews for
235
519
99
390
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This hotel is a must stay in Delhi. It is such an amazing experience. From the sheer opulence,
the attentive staff, wonderful restaurants to the roof top infinity pool we could not fault a thing.
It is a short ride to Connaught Place in the Delhi traffic and the hotel taxis are reliable and well priced. After staying here I don't think I could consider anywhere else in Delhi on my next trip.

Room Tip: All room exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for your kind endorsement of our unique features and staff services following your recent stay at The Leela Palace New Delhi.

I am delighted to read that you and your family found time to sample our award-wining restaurants and the Delhi’s only rooftop swimming pool with panoramic views of the city’s skyline.

My team and I eagerly look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kindest regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights and were the best 2 nights of my hotel stay ever ..The warmth of the staff,the rooms,choice of breakfast and the DETAILS..No complaints of anything..Me being in the hotel business got to learn a lot..see you soon ,LEELA

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
The biggest reward to our efforts is to receive such a wonderful review from a connoisseur like yourself from the industry.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you and my team and I await your return to the Palace soon.

Warm regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wettingen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

we felt so much pampered and spoiled in this beautiful and such a new temple of luxury with an excellent contemporary hotel service all around... the kindness of the complete personnel was mesmerizing- we never have had such an experience before... we felt blessed by the grace of indian people

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
It is our utmost endeavor to practice our Founder Chairman’s guiding principle of Atithi Devo Bhava, which means guest is God and to ensure each of our guests experience the finest Indian hospitality at all times. Our team strives to ensure every guest has a wonderful and fulfilling stay.

I am extremely delighted to read that your stay at The Leela Palace New Delhi and in India as whole was a great success.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the country very soon.

With Warm Regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

This hotel in my opinion sets the standards that all hotels should follow. It is not cheap but you get the service and a beautiful room. I have stayed at their hotels in Mumbai, Goa and Kerela and the service is identical at the all of them. Excellent.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing The Leela Palace New Delhi for your recent stay and I am delighted to read your kind endorsement.

I am glad that you were able to experience the services and facilities of our sister properties as well.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to The Leela Palace New Delhi.

Warm regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

This is a palace hotel in the European style, only it far exceeds anything you will find in Europe. It is better maintained and the staff is gracious and friendly. I can't say enough about this top drawer hotel. I'll definitely be back.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
A heartfelt thank you for the very kind review and endorsement of The Leela Palace New Delhi following your recent stay with us.

Every employee at the Palace strives tirelessly to ensure that all our guests enjoy a memorable experience not only when staying with us, but also when visiting India.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Wow is the word that comes to my mind after staying at leela palace. Each and every staff starting from the reception to the private dining, bell desk was very courteous and helpful. Special mention to viraj at front desk for his professionalism! I hope to come back soon!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful commendation on the overall quality and the staff services of The Leela Palace New Delhi and for giving us an opportunity to be of service to you. Viraj shall be delighted to know of the recognition.

Our team at The Leela Palace New Delhi thoroughly enjoy serving guests in the most courteous manner.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the palace soon

Kind Regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#23 of 648 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,575 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#6 of 648 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,055 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Oberoi, New Delhi
The Oberoi, New Delhi
#2 of 648 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
1.6 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#9 of 648 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,418 reviews
2.7 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#5 of 648 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace New Delhi

Address: Diplomatic Enclave | Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110023, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#3 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace New Delhi at Chanakyapuri is located in the exclusive Diplomatic Enclave and has room sizes starting from 520 Sq ft. The hotel is close to the seat of government and houses four specialty restaurants and three bars, a multilevel spa with a fully equipped fitness center and the city's only rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool. The hotel offers five complimentary food & beverage presentations round the clock, round trip airport transfers in our luxury BMW fleet and complimentary use of meeting rooms up to 2 hours for its Royal Club guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Leela Palace New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Leela Palace New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.