We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Luxury” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Leela Palace New Delhi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Leela Palace New Delhi to your Saves list
The Leela Palace New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Diplomatic Enclave | Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110023, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay more save more
Ranked #1 of 643 Hotels in New Delhi
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
194 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“True Luxury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed here twice in the last month, in Royal Club rooms.
The rooms are sumptuously decorated and equipped, and have every comfort. The beds are very comfortable providing excellent sleep quality. A/C was easily adjustable and quiet.
Bathrooms - just great. Separate bath and shower, everything you need and more.
The staff throughout the hotel are magnificent - courteous, helpful, well trained, always available. The staff really make this hotel stand out, especially those on the club floors.
Location is in a quiet diplomatic area, which is not close to a functioning metro station, so you really need a car and driver or taxi. We used a hotel car and driver and found it really very good.
Wifi - still charged separately. This should be complimentary at these prices (cost built into the room rate) as charging for wifi creates a cheap and grasping perception, totally against the perception of the rest of the property.
Restaurants and coffee shop were fine. We did find that service in the coffee shop was substandard on one occasion when the hotel was largely occupied by a visiting Saudi prince and entourage, and the coffee shop found it hard to cope.
This is a quality and exceptional hotel, and highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you can, stay in the Royal club rooms, its well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
It’s a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Leela Palace New Delhi. While we are heartened that our staff services and Royal Club accommodationsmet with your expectations, we do take a careful note of your feedback on the service at breakfast.

My apologies for the internet charges but please be assured that we have done the utmost to offer the lowest cost options possible until charges will become a matter of the past.

My team and I eagerly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With best regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,209
    187
    36
    18
    8
See reviews for
230
506
97
384
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rajkot, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

hi,

This hotel is another one of the best that we have stayed in Delhi. Amazing hotel & excellent service. Customer care is also very good.The hotel staff have some beautifully traditional Indian uniforms.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
It is indeed a pleasure to read your kindest appreciation of the hotel’s overall quality and staff services. Thank you for staying at The Leela Palace New Delhi.

It is in ethos to provide the traditional Indian hospitality experience to all our guests, hence every element including the staff uniform exudes our rich cultural heritage.

We are truly grateful for your wonderful compliments and look forward to welcome you back again in not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Needed to get acclimated to the time change and had seen the city on previous visit when we stayed that the Imperial. We were not disappointed. The hotel was lovely, comfortable and relaxing. A good place for families, too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your time to post the review of your recent stay at The Leela Palace New Delhi.

I am pleased to read that our features and services met with your expectations. It is our constant endeavor to create magical experiences for each of our guests and my team and I look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kindest regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We spent three nights at the Leela and our high expectations were exceeded - highlights are the welcome and check in, the rooftop pool, especially at night, breakfast at the qube. The concierge service is outstanding, and the rooms are beautifully decorated. Bathroom was huge!

The spa gives excellent facials and the gym provides everything you need to have a thorough workout.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for the glowing feedback of your recent stay at The Leela Palace New Delhi. We are grateful for your highest recommendation of our accommodations and features including Delhi’s only rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool and the staff services.

We are glad that you enjoyed our traditional Indian welcome and our award-wining spa services and the fully-equipped gymnasium with personal trainers. My team and I eagerly look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With warm regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

It's not often I am lost for words, but this hotel leaves me speechless. It is sumptuous and elegant and provides service like no other.
From seamless check in, to efficient and quick check out , it is simply in a class of its own. The rooms are beautiful, the bathrooms luxurious and the quality of all the bedding and towels excellent.
Of particular note is the Royal Club room, which provides delicious treats all day, and bar service in the evening. The service by every member of staff there is faultless...a mixture of charm, friendliness and super- efficiency.
I run out of superlatives to describe this hotel, and the atmosphere that envelops during a stay here. I fear no other hotel will quite match this one, and I look forward to returning to The Palace as soon as I can. Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
It is a great pleasure to read the glowing review of your recent stay at The Leela Palace New Delhi.

My team joins me in thanking you for the kindest appreciation of our features and staff services.

We are glad that our Royal club accommodations and range of exclusive services including the five complimentary food & beverage presentations at the lounge scored high on your experience.

It will be our utmost delight to welcome you back again to your palace that we maintain soonest possible.

With kindest regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

A beautiful hotel in the New Delhi. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay here , they have Free Internet available and the breakfast was awesome.. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Thank you all for your kind help sure I will be there soon.

Room Tip: Room on the top is awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your time to post the review of your stay and naming us as the Best Hotel in New Delhi.

We are pleased to note that our accommodations and staff services met with your expectations.

Your kind compliments have been passed on to the team and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you back at The Leela Palace New Delhi.

With Warm regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We only stayed here for one night so I can't say how it would have been over a longer stay. The hotel is beautiful. You feel great when you walk through the door. The staff were very attentive and helpful. Someone's wedding was taking place but we didn't hear alot of noise on the main floor and certainly nothing filtered up to our room. Our room was very comfortable and well appointed. We were so tired that we decided to eat in one of the hotel restaurants. The food was good. Service could have been a bit better especially considering that there were only a couple of tables that were occupied but it wasn't a huge issue. We were awakened on time for our trip to the airport, our cab was waiting, our check out was efficient, the staff gave us take away breakfast boxes and they made us cappuccinos. It was really nice. We had a great stay and when we come back to Delhi I will try staying here for longer and see how it is.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SailerLouis, General Manager at The Leela Palace New Delhi, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We are delighted to note that your experience with us met with your expectations.

While we thank you for commending the hotel’s overall quality and our staff services, we have a serious note of your feedback on the dinner service.

We are eagerly looking forward to welcome you back for a longer stay so you can experience the capital’s only rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool and our award-wining services at our spa amongst many other special features.

With warmest regards,
Louis Sailer,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#22 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,523 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#6 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,033 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Oberoi, New Delhi
The Oberoi, New Delhi
#2 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
1.6 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#7 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,384 reviews
1.5 mi away
ITC Maurya New Delhi
ITC Maurya New Delhi
#8 of 643 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace New Delhi

Address: Diplomatic Enclave | Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110023, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#2 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace New Delhi at Chanakyapuri is located in the exclusive Diplomatic Enclave and has room sizes starting from 520 Sq ft. The hotel is close to the seat of government and houses four specialty restaurants and three bars, a multilevel spa with a fully equipped fitness center and the city's only rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool. The hotel offers five complimentary food & beverage presentations round the clock, round trip airport transfers in our luxury BMW fleet and complimentary use of meeting rooms up to 2 hours for its Royal Club guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Leela Palace New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Leela Palace New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.