We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang for bucks” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Leela Palace New Delhi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Leela Palace New Delhi to your Saves list
The Leela Palace New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Diplomatic Enclave | Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110023, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
KAMAL for Female Traveler
Ranked #1 of 620 Hotels in New Delhi
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bang for bucks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at the The Leela Palace New Delhi on our feb 2013 holidays. Good services and warm hospitality. The staff was helpful and friendly. Though it was costly, the level of service was superbly overwhelming. We had a guide arranged for us by a friend but the hotel gave us a friendly and hospitable driver who showed us around. Food was also excellent. Well would say, the hotel is an absolute bang for bucks.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple.

Room Tip: Do try Indian delicacies at the restaurant, its really good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,104
    166
    31
    16
    9
See reviews for
212
459
86
347
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Truly a 10 star property! I travel to New Delhi often and have stayed at multiple hotels. Since I first stayed at the Leela Palace, I have never stayed anywhere else. The staff know you by name. The rooms are really like your own private palace. It's the little things that make the difference -- free coffee/tea (try the masala tea) delivery in the morning with your wake-up call and news paper, cookies in your room during the day and Indian sweets by your bed a night, gorgeous flowers everywhere, the genuine smile that greets you at every turn. The ESPA treatments are worldclass and transport you to a whole other level of luxurious relaxation. The breakfast at the Qube is over the top. The place really is beyond anything you can ever imagine.
When you think you have seen everything, go to the roof top pool and it will blow your mind! After a busy week of working, I spend Saturday morning on the roof with a pot of masala tea and my ipad reading. It is a splendid place and you will not go wrong staying at this property.
The gym is great...use the gym shower at least once...you will want to build the same shower at home. The ESPA products are a bonus.
Wish I could live here!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I visited this hotel last month, it wasn't a full overnight as we arrived there around 7pm and left shortly after midnight for our flight home but I was very impressed by it. The rooms were fantastic, comfortable beds and a spectacular bathroom. It was incredibly busy when we arrived as there was a property sale event taking place but we got through the security reasonably quickly. The public areas are large and spacious even when there is a lot of people about and staff were very friendly and helpful. We had an amazing meal in the hotels main buffet restaurant. The desert station alone was just amazing. I would have loved to have had longer to stay here as I believe there is a massive shopping mall right next door in which you can do serious damage on your credit card.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I can not express how pleased I was with this hotel. An amazing level of service was provided by the entire staff. I felt my stay was much better then my experiences with the Ritz Carlton hotels. The staff bent over backwards to accommodate every need. The driver that they provided to take us around the city was very friendly and we felt safe and well taken care of. Our butler surprised us with special treats and over the top service. The restaurants were great. Overall a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed for a night at the Leela Delhi. We had the basic category room which itself was excellent with a great view of Lutyens Delhi, royal design furniture and an excellent bathroom with modern facilities. Gym area is excellent with high-tech machines, Roof-top swimming pool with view of Delhi is something to kill for. Food is quite good - they have 3-4 specialty restaurants and we tried the Indian one. (Jamavar).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed at the Leela hotel for business. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I became ill my 2nd day and they made sure i had what i needed to get better. The decorations and flowers are beautiful. The bathroom shower is relaxing rain shower. Wonderful after a long day at work.

Room Tip: 6th floor - Premier lounge for use at happy hour. Nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. No detail is left untouched. Loved all the fresh flowers throughout the hotel. Stayed in a large suite with access to the club floor which included a happy hour as well as different hor d'oeuvre's and dishes throughout the day. The rooftop pool was nice since during my stay in May was really hot. Enjoyed the food and 24 hour room service is essential for me due to jet lag, The Leela provided so many choices versus many hotels that have a limited 24 hour room service menu. Staff was highly professional and helpful with any request. Plan on staying there again as well as some other hotels within The Leela chain.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Leela Palace New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace New Delhi

Address: Diplomatic Enclave | Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110023, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace New Delhi at Chanakyapuri is located in the exclusive Diplomatic Enclave and has room sizes starting from 520 Sq ft. The hotel is close to the seat of government and houses four specialty restaurants and three bars, a multilevel spa with a fully equipped fitness center and the city's only rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool. The hotel offers complimentary broadband access of 10 mbps for its club guests along with breakfast, five complimentary food & beverage presentations round the clock, round trip airport transfers by a BMW fleet and complimentary use of meeting rooms upto 2 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Leela Palace New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Leela Palace New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.