We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely New Delhi's Best Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Leela Palace New Delhi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Leela Palace New Delhi to your Saves list
The Leela Palace New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Diplomatic Enclave | Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110023, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More Save More
Ranked #1 of 649 Hotels in New Delhi
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely New Delhi's Best Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Truly a 10 star property! I travel to New Delhi often and have stayed at multiple hotels. Since I first stayed at the Leela Palace, I have never stayed anywhere else. The staff know you by name. The rooms are really like your own private palace. It's the little things that make the difference -- free coffee/tea (try the masala tea) delivery in the morning with your wake-up call and news paper, cookies in your room during the day and Indian sweets by your bed a night, gorgeous flowers everywhere, the genuine smile that greets you at every turn. The ESPA treatments are worldclass and transport you to a whole other level of luxurious relaxation. The breakfast at the Qube is over the top. The place really is beyond anything you can ever imagine.
When you think you have seen everything, go to the roof top pool and it will blow your mind! After a busy week of working, I spend Saturday morning on the roof with a pot of masala tea and my ipad reading. It is a splendid place and you will not go wrong staying at this property.
The gym is great...use the gym shower at least once...you will want to build the same shower at home. The ESPA products are a bonus.
Wish I could live here!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,244
    196
    36
    17
    8
See reviews for
237
522
99
393
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I visited this hotel last month, it wasn't a full overnight as we arrived there around 7pm and left shortly after midnight for our flight home but I was very impressed by it. The rooms were fantastic, comfortable beds and a spectacular bathroom. It was incredibly busy when we arrived as there was a property sale event taking place but we got through the security reasonably quickly. The public areas are large and spacious even when there is a lot of people about and staff were very friendly and helpful. We had an amazing meal in the hotels main buffet restaurant. The desert station alone was just amazing. I would have loved to have had longer to stay here as I believe there is a massive shopping mall right next door in which you can do serious damage on your credit card.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

I can not express how pleased I was with this hotel. An amazing level of service was provided by the entire staff. I felt my stay was much better then my experiences with the Ritz Carlton hotels. The staff bent over backwards to accommodate every need. The driver that they provided to take us around the city was very friendly and we felt safe and well taken care of. Our butler surprised us with special treats and over the top service. The restaurants were great. Overall a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My wife and I stayed for a night at the Leela Delhi. We had the basic category room which itself was excellent with a great view of Lutyens Delhi, royal design furniture and an excellent bathroom with modern facilities. Gym area is excellent with high-tech machines, Roof-top swimming pool with view of Delhi is something to kill for. Food is quite good - they have 3-4 specialty restaurants and we tried the Indian one. (Jamavar).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed at the Leela hotel for business. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I became ill my 2nd day and they made sure i had what i needed to get better. The decorations and flowers are beautiful. The bathroom shower is relaxing rain shower. Wonderful after a long day at work.

Room Tip: 6th floor - Premier lounge for use at happy hour. Nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. No detail is left untouched. Loved all the fresh flowers throughout the hotel. Stayed in a large suite with access to the club floor which included a happy hour as well as different hor d'oeuvre's and dishes throughout the day. The rooftop pool was nice since during my stay in May was really hot. Enjoyed the food and 24 hour room service is essential for me due to jet lag, The Leela provided so many choices versus many hotels that have a limited 24 hour room service menu. Staff was highly professional and helpful with any request. Plan on staying there again as well as some other hotels within The Leela chain.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I travel on a regular basis and have seen the best of hotels. When I came to "The Leela" I was beyond impressed. The service was very prompt and the staff went out of their way for my comfort. The food was fantastic and the room was stunning to say the least. TV in the bathtub was a wonderful surprise and the decor was very unique and royal. I rate this Leela as seriously one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in so far. My only complain would be the view from my window. The decor is beautiful enough though that I didn't even mind. Do not even hesitate when booking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
3.3 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#23 of 649 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,584 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#6 of 649 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 2,062 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Oberoi, New Delhi
The Oberoi, New Delhi
#2 of 649 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel New Delhi Aerocity
1.6 mi away
Taj Palace Hotel
Taj Palace Hotel
#9 of 649 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,426 reviews
2.7 mi away
Taj Mahal Hotel
Taj Mahal Hotel
#5 of 649 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace New Delhi

Address: Diplomatic Enclave | Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110023, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#3 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace New Delhi 5*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace New Delhi at Chanakyapuri is located in the exclusive Diplomatic Enclave and has room sizes starting from 520 Sq ft. The hotel is close to the seat of government and houses four specialty restaurants and three bars, a multilevel spa with a fully equipped fitness center and the city's only rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool. The hotel offers five complimentary food & beverage presentations round the clock, round trip airport transfers in our luxury BMW fleet and complimentary use of meeting rooms up to 2 hours for its Royal Club guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Leela Palace New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Leela Palace New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.