We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel I have ever stayed in” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Leela Palace New Delhi

Save Saved
You added The Leela Palace New Delhi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Leela Palace New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Diplomatic Enclave | Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110023, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Special
Ranked #1 of 594 hotels in New Delhi
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The best hotel I have ever stayed in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

What can I say? If you want luxury and unequalled service then this is the place. I could not find a single fault with this hotel. The food in The Qube and Jamavar was excellent. I didn't sample the other restaurants but I'm sure they are just as good. Every single member of staff made me feel like royalty and could not do enough for me. I will definitely be staying at The Leela chain again. Thanks Leela for a fantastic stay in Delhi.

Room Tip: I would imagine that any room you stay at here will be fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

918 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    756
    118
    22
    16
    6
See reviews for
134
312
63
258
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We checked into the Leela Palace for a few days during a recent relocation trip to New Delhi. It was the perfect respite in the midst of a really busy, overwhelming week. From the minute we checked in we felt pampered. Staff were lovely, friendly, and eager to help in any way possible. The infinity pool on the rooftop was heated and so relaxing; we had the place practically to ourselves. Expensive but price reflects the high quality as well.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We probably had one of the best holidays in India at the Leela Palace last year in June. It was a great week for us to unwind ourselves. Excellent service and very courteous staff. We would definitely be looking to return back to the hotel sometime soon to have the experience again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Recently stayed at the Leela Palace for 4 nights. The service was impeccable, the ambiance of the hotel reeks luxury and the staff were polite, intuitive and extremely helpful every step of the way. I lost my wallet during my trip there and the staff scoured and uprooted the hotel in order to find it, and when they did, they placed in my safe and made sure I was made aware asap. The floor butler Gourav and the housekeeper Hitesh made the stay very comfortable.

Although, I have one complain. "Extreme service" - During my meal at The Qube, I felt as though I was being stalked; a member of the service staff approached every 3 minutes. Furthermore, the housekeeping staff relentlessly rang the doorbell at least 5-6 times in a day to see if I need anything, if they can turn down the room etc. etc. I know I should turn on the DND sign, but I suffered the service wrath of not doing so.

Note: Unnecessarily expensive.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Very good hotel, a little far away but everything is far away in Delhi, you can take hotel taxis. Room was perfect, beautiful and very clean with a huge bathroom.Very comfortable bed and lots of pilows.Breakfast was very good. Room service was good.
Very nice spa and pool.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We stayed at the Leela for the final part of our 10th wedding celebrations around the golden triangle (we stayed the the Taj Palace at the start, which was also excellent).

Everything was excellent - check in was a breeze. They greeted us with garlands when we fist arrived. As we had stayed in a club room at the Taj, we decided to upgrade at the Leela too. Our room was amazing. They had placed a cake and roses in our room for us.

We ate at the Indian restaurant at the hotel on our first night - this was very yummy. We also used the roof top heated swimming pool - this was very relaxing.

On our last night, during our actual anniversary, we dined at Le Cirque. The food and service were amazing. They all made us feel very special, and even brought us a cake at the end with a candle. A lovely touch. We were amazed when we returned to our room after our meal at Le Cirque - they had placed another cake in our room AND had filled up the bath tub with bubble and rose petals! What a lovely gesture, and how they must have read our minds!

The club level was amazing. Again, the service was what you would expect from a hotel of this standard. The high tea and happy hour are very worthwhile. The staff were also very very competent and friendly.

One policy we loved at the Leela was that of not giving individual gratuities. They prefer you placing an amount in an envelope at the end of your stay, should you feel it worthwhile. This is then distributed amongst all of the staff. I think this is a wonderful idea, and more hotels should adopt this policy.

We were taken to the airport in a BMW (one of the benefits of the club level room). We were met by a Leela rep at the airport, who dealt with everything for us, including the departures card. He left us as we checked in. This was also a very special touch.

We were very sad to be leaving this hotel as we had such a wonderful time and such special memories. Thanks Leela and hopefully see you again soon.

Room Tip: Club level
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the most beautiful hotels we haw stayed at. The property is well taken care of an impeccable. The restaurants are amazing, the spa comfortable. But what really makes it amazing is its employees who naturally tend to all your needs with discretion amd grace.
When back in Dehli this is the only hitel we would consider and have recommended to all our friends.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Leela Palace New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace New Delhi

Address: Diplomatic Enclave | Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110023, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Top resorts Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace New Delhi 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace New Delhi at Chanakyapuri is located in the exclusive Diplomatic Enclave and has room sizes starting from 520 Sq ft. The hotel is close to the seat of government and houses four specialty restaurants and three bars, a multilevel spa with a fully equipped fitness center and the city's only rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool. The hotel offers complimentary broadband access of 10 mbps for its club guests along with breakfast, five complimentary food & beverage presentations round the clock, round trip airport transfers by a BMW fleet and complimentary use of meeting rooms upto 2 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tablet Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your The Leela Palace New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Leela Palace New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.