We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“top” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Leela Palace New Delhi

Save Saved
You added The Leela Palace New Delhi to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Leela Palace New Delhi
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Diplomatic Enclave | Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110023, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Special
Ranked #1 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Bonn, Germany
1 review
“top”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Proper, genuine 5 star, it's actually too nice to stay there and you should feel very guilty at the opulence!

If there is a tiny negative the (very keen and lovely helpful) staff choose the exact moment of you reaching for your food/delivering a punchline, taking a touristy photo (of the amazing restaurant) to come to the table and reach over you or ask if you need anything else. This happens about 10-15 times a meal.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    757
    118
    22
    16
    6
See reviews for
134
312
64
258
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

That was my astonishing experience in India being welcome by the Leela brand new hotel in New Delhi. Everything was absolutely excellent without any sight of misunderstanding. The only thing I would rather rate as a minus in superb is that all the restaurants are for the fine dining, even the Indian one. It also a little bit priceeee..... So if you are ready to find yourself in Italy being in India this is your place with no doubt

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

We spent our honeymoon here and the service was outstanding!
The breakfast was deluxe, the rooftop pool has superb vie and very nicely designed and the rooms are very spacious and high end.

All in all highly recommendable!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

I had the opportunity to spend the weekend at the Leela after a busy conference in Hyderabad. From the moment you're greeted at the tour, you know that this place is special. The decor, the courtesy and friendliness of the staff and the quality of everything in the place is first class.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Just got back after staying here for 10 days and this is the best place I have been lucky to stay at . Outstanding service , beds were heaven, bathrooms out of this world . Would never go on a budget in India again . Great place to ce back to after seeing all the sites and partying at night . Will be back

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I won't stress much the fact that Leela Palace is opulent on every single detail, from the facade to the lobby to the corridors of the club-floor. I'll take that for granted. What really impressed me was the warmth of the staff, that consistently (and apparently genuinely) goes the extra mile to help you. Take these few examples. I arrived at 3 A.M. but had a booking only for the following night (that is, I should be checking-in at 2 P.M. later that day). Seamlessly they were able to accommodate me and I was in the room about 5 minutes after I entered the lobby. In fact, I signed the check-in papers already in my room. On that same day at lunch my waiter went himself to the buffet and filled my plate with portions of different Indian dishes, then patiently explained me the etiquette on eating them. That was the same with desert! Mind you that being 39, from Brazil, wearing jeans and sneakers, I probably don't look like at all the typical habitué of a 5-star hotel...
And yes, the food was wonderful!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gypsum, Colorado
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My partner and I have just spent three nights at the Leela Palace, and I certainly can wholeheartedly recommend it as the Super Five Star property they aspire to be! Check in is quick and very courteous, featuring an introduction to the floor butler and a complete explanation of the room's many amenities. Breakfast, included in the room rate, is a superb mix of buffet and food cooked to order. The rooms themselves are spacious, immaculate, very comfortable, and quiet. The concierge team, led by Mr. Varun Mehta, goes way out of its way to be helpful and informative - they provide great service, on a par or better than any other five star hotel we have ever stayed at, anywhere! The rooftop infinity swimming pool, with a wonderful view of most of New Delhi, is a great sanctuary from a very busy and often noisy city. What a wonderful home base from which to experience New Delhi!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Leela Palace New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace New Delhi

Address: Diplomatic Enclave | Chanakyapuri, New Delhi 110023, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#1 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace New Delhi 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leela Palace New Delhi at Chanakyapuri is located in the exclusive Diplomatic Enclave and has room sizes starting from 520 Sq ft. The hotel is close to the seat of government and houses four specialty restaurants and three bars, a multilevel spa with a fully equipped fitness center and the city's only rooftop temperature-controlled swimming pool. The hotel offers complimentary broadband access of 10 mbps for its club guests along with breakfast, five complimentary food & beverage presentations round the clock, round trip airport transfers by a BMW fleet and complimentary use of meeting rooms upto 2 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Tablet Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your The Leela Palace New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace New Delhi Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Leela Palace New Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.