We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Room; Dirty Everywhere else” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rockwell Plaza

Save Saved
You added Rockwell Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Rockwell Plaza
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   5/14 W.E.A. Ajmal Khan Road | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India (Biden Pura)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #79 of 785 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Plantation, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice Room; Dirty Everywhere else”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I did not select this hotel, as it was part of a 9 day tour package of India booked through Caper India Tours. Although Caper I would highly recommend, this hotel I would not rate it well.

Rooms: adequate, clean, TV cable good. Inconsistent styles, as some rooms had security boxes in the rooms, some did not. The staff was helpful in assisting me. One room had a fan that blows air in the bathroom. Not a good idea. Keeps bathroom hot. Rooftop bar: Disgusting. Planned to go get a beer there, terrible. Tables dirty and full of grime. Decided to return to room and stay there. After spending 2 one-night stays there, I opted to go elsewhere. After returning for the second evening, I foolishly decided to have their breakfast. Three hours later as we were driving to Jaipur, I had an emergency. As much as I believed the hotel was not clean, I foolishly had breakfast there. I asked Caper to remove me from there for the last two evenings in New Delhi. Personally, I did not have a positive review of this hotel. Many on Trip Advisor did. You decide. As for Caper India Tours:

If ever returned to India, I would definitely deal with Caper India Tours. Contact Mumtaz Khan. Very communicative. Great price for a 9 day tour: Amritsar, New Delhi, Jaipur and Agra for less than $800 USD. Included 3-star hotels, driver, tour guides in cities, and more.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    53
    14
    14
    6
See reviews for
26
35
19
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed here with a group of 20people for two nights (through Djoser travel agency). Not all staff spoke English (mainly the reception) but they were all very friendly and smiley. It's always nice to come back to the hotel after a long day and feel welcome. This hotel is located near a busy market street, which is really nice if you want to go shopping or buy souvenirs. There are nice restaurants, atm's, metro and even Mc Donalds, all very close. It's less appealing at night, as many people sleep on the streets, so it might be frightening for female solo travelers to walk there late at night. I stayed on the first floor and had no problems whatsoever, however my fellow travellers who stayed on the 3rd floor had some issues with water and air-conditioning (staff fixed it the next day). There is also free wifi (lobby & 1st floor). The only downside is the rooftop terrace (not much atmosphere and only water or beer available). With regards to safety and breakfast, very hostel-like, but overall a very nice hotel for Indian standards.

Room Tip: Dont book a room on the ground floor, there is a tv in the lobby (but concierge can turn down the vo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed for a week in early December 2012 and had a great time. My room was really nice, I only saw mine and the staff were really helpful, especially Narayan. I was travelling alone and the staff gave me good advice abt places to see and organised a trip for me and seemed to care about my safety. Its not the cheapest but from my experience I would rather pay more for the security and location that they offered.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights, good value for money. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they arranged for a driver to take me around Delhi for the day, at a good rate.
It is the perfect location to start your trip in Delh,i as for what it is: colourful, noisy,friendly, and magical.
Would recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed in this hotel a full week in march 2013; for our next visit to New Dehli we do not need to lfind another hotel,we want to go back to Rockwell Plza, for the room on the backside, first floor, for the hospitality, the breakfast, for the reception staff eg., Naryan,Stapal Rana and Rahul Negi and for the location, excellent the Karol Bag street/shops and very close to the metro.
Tineke /Jurjen, the Netherlands

Room Tip: Rooms at the backside are more quiete
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simferopol, Ukraine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Hello! We were in Rockwell Plaza for 2 days in May 2013 & found it very good. Very nice rooms with AC & Wifi, very good food, very convenient location & very nice & friendly personnel. Karol Bagh is very good region to stay in Delhi. This Hotel is really good. We were first time in Delhi & this Hotel was like a little home for us there. The personnel was very friendly. They all time help us in any matters arised in very friendly, co-operative manner.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This Hotel is located at the heart of Karol Bagh Market and shopping area. I stayed at this hotel and felt as if like at home. The Reception Staff welcome each and every customer with good manners. The Restaurant served delicious and nutritious food. The very good i observed is the hospitality of the staff and their concern to provide Breakfast at your convenience. I definitely recommend any one who is looking for a safe and familial environment should opt for this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rockwell Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockwell Plaza

Address: 5/14 W.E.A. Ajmal Khan Road | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 785 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rockwell Plaza 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel has an aesthetically decorated huge lobby, a help desk & 21 nicely decorated ,spacious AC Rooms with 32" LCD, sound proof windows, stocked mini –bar, refrigerator & Internet facility. The bathrooms are spacious, hygienic & facilitated with rain shower , dental, shaving and bath kits with running hot & cold water. We have a Multi Cuisine Roof Top Restaurant UMBRELLA, Terrace Garden and a Conference cum party Hall with seating capacity of 75 Pax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Tingo, Venere, MakeMyTrip, Agoda, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Rockwell Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rockwell Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.