We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really great staff and a great room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rockwell Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rockwell Plaza to your Saves list
Rockwell Plaza
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   5/14 W.E.A. Ajmal Khan Road | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India (Biden Pura)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #192 of 987 New Delhi B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really great staff and a great room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed for a week in early December 2012 and had a great time. My room was really nice, I only saw mine and the staff were really helpful, especially Narayan. I was travelling alone and the staff gave me good advice abt places to see and organised a trip for me and seemed to care about my safety. Its not the cheapest but from my experience I would rather pay more for the security and location that they offered.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    58
    27
    16
    12
See reviews for
32
42
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights, good value for money. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they arranged for a driver to take me around Delhi for the day, at a good rate.
It is the perfect location to start your trip in Delh,i as for what it is: colourful, noisy,friendly, and magical.
Would recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed in this hotel a full week in march 2013; for our next visit to New Dehli we do not need to lfind another hotel,we want to go back to Rockwell Plza, for the room on the backside, first floor, for the hospitality, the breakfast, for the reception staff eg., Naryan,Stapal Rana and Rahul Negi and for the location, excellent the Karol Bag street/shops and very close to the metro.
Tineke /Jurjen, the Netherlands

Room Tip: Rooms at the backside are more quiete
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simferopol, Ukraine
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Hello! We were in Rockwell Plaza for 2 days in May 2013 & found it very good. Very nice rooms with AC & Wifi, very good food, very convenient location & very nice & friendly personnel. Karol Bagh is very good region to stay in Delhi. This Hotel is really good. We were first time in Delhi & this Hotel was like a little home for us there. The personnel was very friendly. They all time help us in any matters arised in very friendly, co-operative manner.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This Hotel is located at the heart of Karol Bagh Market and shopping area. I stayed at this hotel and felt as if like at home. The Reception Staff welcome each and every customer with good manners. The Restaurant served delicious and nutritious food. The very good i observed is the hospitality of the staff and their concern to provide Breakfast at your convenience. I definitely recommend any one who is looking for a safe and familial environment should opt for this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Staff were friendly and helpful, air conditioned rooms with ceiling fan, mattress very hard, only hot water is between 6-10am. In the middle of a large market/shopping area, plenty of places to eat nearby. It was comfortable for our 2 night stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I had this booked for me via Caper travel. It was my first hotel in India and was a sign of things to come. This is a typical mid range hotel in India. Beds are rock hard, lack of hot water, low water pressure, slight smell in the room, dungeon like bathroom, average food. It is in a busy area within India, and as such there are other options for food and shopping. All this said, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
2.0 mi away
Corus Hotel
Corus Hotel
#388 of 643 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
9.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Today New Delhi Okhla
0.0 mi away
Hotel Good Palace
Hotel Good Palace
#110 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crest Inn Hotel New Delhi
Crest Inn Hotel New Delhi
#39 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
7.6 mi away
Eros Hotel
Eros Hotel
#55 of 643 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 528 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rockwell Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockwell Plaza

Address: 5/14 W.E.A. Ajmal Khan Road | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #192 of 987 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rockwell Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel has an aesthetically decorated huge lobby, a help desk & 21 nicely decorated ,spacious AC Rooms with 32" LCD, sound proof windows, stocked mini –bar, refrigerator & Internet facility. The bathrooms are spacious, hygienic & facilitated with rain shower , dental, shaving and bath kits with running hot & cold water. We have a Multi Cuisine Roof Top Restaurant UMBRELLA, Terrace Garden and a Conference cum party Hall with seating capacity of 75 Pax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Rockwell Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rockwell Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.