We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel to feel like at home” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rockwell Plaza

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rockwell Plaza to your Saves list
Rockwell Plaza
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   5/14 W.E.A. Ajmal Khan Road | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India (Biden Pura)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #117 of 838 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Hyderabad
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A good hotel to feel like at home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This Hotel is located at the heart of Karol Bagh Market and shopping area. I stayed at this hotel and felt as if like at home. The Reception Staff welcome each and every customer with good manners. The Restaurant served delicious and nutritious food. The very good i observed is the hospitality of the staff and their concern to provide Breakfast at your convenience. I definitely recommend any one who is looking for a safe and familial environment should opt for this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    56
    22
    14
    7
See reviews for
29
38
21
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson Bay, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Staff were friendly and helpful, air conditioned rooms with ceiling fan, mattress very hard, only hot water is between 6-10am. In the middle of a large market/shopping area, plenty of places to eat nearby. It was comfortable for our 2 night stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I had this booked for me via Caper travel. It was my first hotel in India and was a sign of things to come. This is a typical mid range hotel in India. Beds are rock hard, lack of hot water, low water pressure, slight smell in the room, dungeon like bathroom, average food. It is in a busy area within India, and as such there are other options for food and shopping. All this said, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucuman
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
242 helpful votes 242 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Booked through booking.com after an exhaustive search on Tripadvisor. Stayed for 6 days/nights. We arrived very late in the evening and our room had been held for us. (We had contacted the hotel ahead).

Location: good, but difficult to find, even by local taxi drivers. On a side street of one of Delhi's busiest shopping areas – Karol Bagh. Near a Metro station (only a few minutes’ walk). A quiet, secure and safe area. Some veg and non-ved restaurants and take away places nearby.

Room: spacious, clean, comfortable, cozy lighted. Comfy beds. Flat TV set. No kettle or boiler. Frigobar (minifridge).

Bathroom: new. Not well cleaned though. An important note on hot water: at the hotel you can have hot water from 6 a.m. to 10 a.m.(that is, only available during set times). However, if you want hot water at any other time you have to ask for it, wait for 5 minutes and you get hot water. This is the way it works (and in many places in India indeed). So, it is unfair to say that the hotel has no hot water.

Breakfast: good. Plenty of choice, both Indian and continental. Including many Indian dishes (delicious curries), eggs (cooked in different ways), some fruit, juice, and yogurt.

Staff: good. Courteous, helpful and friendly. Professional and service-oriented. People at the Reception well trained.

Free Wi-Fi connection. Good signal. A PC in the lobby for guests’ use.

Possibility of Currency exchange at the hotel. Good rate. They arranged transfer to the airport.

No frills hotel. The feel in the hotel is quite western indeed.

Cons: Tiny cockroaches in the room, in the bathroom, in the breakfast room. No maps provided. The photos on the hotel website aren`t that true to life!

Keep in mind that when travelling through India finding a clean budget hotel can be quite a challenge. Rockwell Plaza doesn’t disappoint!

Will stay there again when I return to Delhi!. Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I stayed here at the start and end of a fourteen day tour used by my tour company. It can get frantic with all the groups coming and going, but it is quiet and clean.
It is located on a side street off one of Delhi's busiest shopping areas, so food, clothes and souvenirs are just around the corner.
The staff are brilliant and are only too willing to help out, including organising tuk tuk's , taxis etc for a quick tour around the city or to/from the airport. Check out the main man at the front door with the amazing moustache!
I stayed in December and the marble floors can get cold, even with heating, be prepared. The neighbourhood is grungy, but safe, and a metro station is a convenient ten minute walk away.
Also there is wifi in the lobby and dozens of TV channels. Hot water was strong and reliable, bathrooms roomy and clean. Plenty of blankets, but ask for a heater.
Would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: Dont get the rooms off the lobby, too noisy - ask for one that faces the street (it is reasonably qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Very nice hotel, with good sized and clean rooms. Down a side street, and our room was quiet. Very good value for Delhi and what is on offer. Food is delicious and we ate here every night of our 3 night stay as there are not many other obvious eateries close by - unless you fancy MacDonalds! Area is interesting as the street market fills the main road. Metro station is only a few minutes walk away

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I stayed at Rockwell Plaza for a month and it's an excellent value - clean, super kind and friendly staff, convenient to everything, a good restaurant onsite and reasonably priced. I will always make this my home when I am in Delhi. A special thanks to all the wonderful staff who made my stay so pleasant. They really make the hotel an efficient and happy place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rockwell Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rockwell Plaza

Address: 5/14 W.E.A. Ajmal Khan Road | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 838 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rockwell Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel has an aesthetically decorated huge lobby, a help desk & 21 nicely decorated ,spacious AC Rooms with 32" LCD, sound proof windows, stocked mini –bar, refrigerator & Internet facility. The bathrooms are spacious, hygienic & facilitated with rain shower , dental, shaving and bath kits with running hot & cold water. We have a Multi Cuisine Roof Top Restaurant UMBRELLA, Terrace Garden and a Conference cum party Hall with seating capacity of 75 Pax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rockwell Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rockwell Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.