We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly comfertable stay .” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Fox Hotel East Delhi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Fox Hotel East Delhi to your Saves list
Red Fox Hotel East Delhi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Near Noida Electronic City And Sectors 1-11,Plot No.6,, New Delhi 110096, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fairly comfertable stay .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Rooms were OK. Well maintained, clean . Room services are good. Vegetarian Mian Course are very minimal.. Entertsinment -TV has a very limited channels and one does miss sports channel. This they need to have better portal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    122
    38
    22
    6
See reviews for
18
12
39
257
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I still doubt a place where i have spent almost 5 months,whether it is a hotel or a Hostel!!
Seriously i had good opinion on redfox before december,but now it has changed completely.
Starting with gym there were no equipments,
Restaurant - functioning only for limited time(if we come to hotel in late nights we have to starve)
Entertainment -- those tv is just for showpiece, we dont even have ipl/ckt/football in it
***

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel East Delhi, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Response:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, East Delhi. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Gym equipment: we are sorry you did not enjoy your workout at the gym. We have noted your observation and are in the process of adding new equipment to the gym. We hope you have a better experience on your next visit.
•Restaurant: our coffee shop is operational 18 hours and we continue serving food till midnight. Guests can also avail limited options In-Room Dinning menu until midnight. As a mid-scale chain, our philosophy is to deliver highly affordable prices and we pass on the savings in manpower cost to guests, through very competitive menu pricing. To satisfy a late night craving for food, comfort snacks are available at MRP prices at the conveniently located dispensing machines in the lobby.
•Availability of TV Channels: the range/choice of TV channels offered by us is based on our periodic review of customer preferences. Commercial rates for TV channels in hotel rooms are many times higher than those applied for residences/homes and in keeping with our value-for-money philosophy; we try to offer only those channels that are preferred by most of our guests.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.ed@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Akash Bhatia
Hotel General Manager
Red Fox Hotel, East Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The accommodation was generally very good. I felt very relaxed in my room. The facilities provided in the room were adequate. the food was great.i always have something appetizing to eat during both meals. i appreciate the approach of the personel in the lobby,room service and in the restaurant. The hotel management need to maintain the level and standard and off cause continually improve on them.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I am thankful the organiser chose this hotel for our two months stay in India. I just love the staff and the services. They are ever willing to assist in any way they can, and they check on us when we are not well, offer to send food to our room if we skip dinner, let us party for free in the conference room, surprise us with birthday cakes, wow. The rooms, bathroom are are also very clean, shower is great. There is room for improvement on the food tho, less spicy please. Anyways thank you to some names - Puneet, Deepak, Nasir, Ashok, Manoj, Jyoti, Preeti, Lalit, Dhruv, Shashi, and everyone else.

Room Tip: Good rooms are on the east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel East Delhi, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, East Delhi. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ed@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Akash Bhatia
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hospitality and reception of Red fox was very impressive and indeed outstanding. My room was all the time clean, with two bottles of cold water. All time the workers were ready to offer any help one would think of. Food was well prepared and ready at all times. The punctuality of workers upon my arrival at the airport cannot be forgotten, because they were there, one hour before my arrival, and this has made me to feel much more attractive to this hotel, and i would hesitate to advice anybody to visit and stay in this hotel. Puneet was one of the workers of this hotel whom i liked so much because of his outstanding performance and good interaction with the customers. Nasir and Deepak also for me, have outstanding and impressive perfomance. They were all the time available for any assistance i wanted.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel East Delhi, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, East Delhi. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ed@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Akash Bhatia
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

A very good property. Comfortable rooms. Excellent food. ultimate staff. friendly staff. perfect location for my business visits. comfortable rooms. The number of TV channels can be increased specially the worth while Indian channels. Room and glasses present in the room were not properly cleaned. Lots of choices in breakfast but stay away from 'FRESH' fruits and juices.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel East Delhi, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Response:

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, East Delhi. May I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations during your stay.

We have noted your comments and are reviewing the relevant processes. Specifically:

•Availability of TV channels: the range/choice of TV channels offered by us is based on our periodic review of customer preferences. Commercial rates for TV channels in hotel rooms are many times higher than those applied for residences/homes and in keeping with our value-for-money philosophy; we try to offer only those channels that are preferred by most of our guests.
•Cleanliness: our attempt at Red Fox is to ensure the hotel is crisp and clean and we have laid down our processes accordingly. We are sorry the cleanliness did not fully meet your expectations and assure you of a better experience on your next visit.
•Fresh fruits and juices: we are sorry you did not enjoy the juices and choice of fruit during your stay. We are very careful to store and serve food in a manner that preserves its quality and keeps it fresh. We provide both two juice options on the buffet - fresh and packaged. Our staff is careful about ensuring the right quality of fresh juices and the packaged juice offered is one of the top brands in India.

Please give us an opportunity to make amends. Should you accede to my request, please email me at gm.ed@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best regards,

Akash Bhatia
Hotel General Manager
Red Fox Hotel, East Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambala
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

A very good property. Comfortable rooms. Excellent food. ultimate staff. friendly staff. perfect location for my business visits. comfortable rooms. The number of TV channels can be increased specially the worth while Indian channels.

Room Tip: Best Hotel at this price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLemonTreeHotels, General Manager at Red Fox Hotel East Delhi, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your visit to Red Fox Hotel, East Delhi. I am delighted to hear that you had a memorable stay.

Comments such as these always encourage us in enhancing our efforts to provide the best in hospitality and service

We look forward to welcoming you soon with our friendly smiles and signature lemon fragrance.

When you decide to visit us next, please email me at gm.ed@lemontreehotels.com and I will be happy to handle the arrangements personally.

Best Regards,

Akash Bhatia
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Fox Hotel East Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Fox Hotel East Delhi

Address: Near Noida Electronic City And Sectors 1-11,Plot No.6,, New Delhi 110096, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Fox Hotel East Delhi 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Fox Hotel East Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Fox Hotel East Delhi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.