We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vandana's Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Vandana's Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Vandana's Bed and Breakfast
B-4/124 | Safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi 110029, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 921 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Patna, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Vandana's is such a lovely find in the midst of busy Delhi! My husband and I absolutely love it. The property is beautiful and well maintained. They have a great rooftop garden that is the perfect place to spend the mornings and evenings. Breakfast is tasty. And, Vandana and Pradeep are wonderful people. We spent nearly a month there when our first daughter was born, and they were such a blessing to us! Vandana's is our go-to place for our stays in Delhi and we highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    8
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
10
7
7
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Vandana's family make perfect hosts for our Delhi trip.
We lived there for 4 days. The rooms are good. We took a few dinners at there and the food was very good.
The location is good, it's quite surrondings.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

I recommend Vandana's based on our 3 night stay last week. We had a change of plan and needed to stay with them an extra night. They were able to accommodate our family with 2 young kids which we all appreciated. They also made our kids some pasta following a late night arrival. Many thanks!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I traveled to India for the first time last November. After work, I just looked for a place to stay for last day in New Delhi. Travelled alone, I checked in at Vandana and found it is a wise decision. It is a home away from home. Vandana and Pradip are so lovely, good representatives of India indeed. Only minuses are it is hard to find. But taxi will help. Safe, clean and homey.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed at Vandana's for a week in November 2013 while on a business trip to Delhi. Let me first establish that I stay at B&B's whenever possible, and have experienced well over 100 B&B's across 15 different countries on three different continents. Vandana's was an exceptional experience, and ranks among the top very few B&B's in my experience. My room was well presented, comfortable, and well kept. The overall facility was warmly and tastefully decorated - and I was welcome in every room. Vandana's was an oasis, and provided me with a comfortable home, and a surrogate family while on my trip. Whenever I needed advice or recommendations Vandana and Pradeep were ready and willing to provide whatever was asked. Their advice and recommendations always proved reliable and accurate. Access to their "local knowledge" was indispensable to the success of my visit. Vandana carefully monitored my experience (at both her B&B and in general) and was always responsive to my needs (for example, I'm lactose intolerant and she provided soy milk without me asking). Staying at Vandana's B&B positively reinforced my experience with B&B's in general, and has become one of my best memories of welcoming and warm experiences with hosts and their family. I plan on returning to Delhi several times over the next few years and will, without question, stay with Vandana and Pradeep. I can't recommend the facility, or the hosts, more highly. Thank you, Vandana and Pradeep, for a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room on the main floor and it was terrific. I visited the roof-top garden area where t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Many thanks to Vandana, Pradip and sons Harsh and Kush for a most pleasant stay in their establishment of approximately nine months. They were at all times helpful and considerate, and the atmosphere is charming. Vandana has decorated their home beautifully, and guests are welcome in living rooms and dining area as well as on a lovely garden terrace on the roof next to a couple of the guest rooms. I stayed in one of the roof-top rooms for most of the time. It was quiet, free of disturbances, a nice place to live and work. I am glad to recommend Vandana's Guest House, including bed and breakfast, to anyone interested in staying for a few days, a few weeks or even, as in my case, a few months.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Only stayed a few nights however Vandana and Pradeep were very welcoming. The location was great for green park and HKV, it also felt pretty safe walking around the area at night. Everything was clean and comfortable, there was plenty of Masala Chai and breakfast was great.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vandana's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vandana's Bed and Breakfast

Address: B-4/124 | Safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi 110029, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 921 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vandana's bed and breakfast is located at a posh south Delhi gated colony, "Safdarjung enclave." It offers five tastefully made rooms facing a beautiful park with all modern facilities. Vandana manages the b&b and ensures that the rooms are very clean and comfortable. Plenty of greenery and convenient location make it an ideal place to stay both for business people as well as holiday makers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Vandana's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vandana's Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.