We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff, noisy hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The White Klove

Save Saved
You added The White Klove to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The White Klove
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1563 Laxmi Naraya Street, Near Imperial Cinema | Behind Ramakrishna Metro Station Panchkuian Road, New Delhi 110055, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #398 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Very helpful staff, noisy hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

All the hotels where I stayed in India were noisy but this one was most. I stayed there three nights, and people were shouting in the corridors and slamming doors through the night.

The rooms, and especially bathrooms, differ a lot from each other, so it might be a good idea to see at least a couple of them. They have the normal furniture but set in different ways. Both rooms in which I stayed had rather worn matresses.

Breakfast was quite typical - Indian food was fine but the toasts and jam didn't wake my appetite. It's supposed to start an seven but one morning when I was leaving early and went there at that time nothing was ready in the first 20 minutes.

The advantage of this hotel is the location in a bazar area where it's easy to walk around even after dark. It's not far from a metro station.
Another advantage is the staff which was very helpful and polite.

Still, I probably wouldn't choose this hotel again because it was so noisy. And there was a mouse running in the room, although a staff member caught it quickly.

Room Tip: It's probably less noisy on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreel L, Guest Relations Manager at The White Klove, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We Thank You for your review and your stay with us :)

Firstly, I would like to apologize for the issue you faced with the noise. During your stay with us there was a group of young Cricketers staying with us and being a bit noisy, they were requested to keep it down, to which they happily co-operated with us.

You would recognize that the hotel, though located in the middle of a busy area is the most quiet and peaceful with no noise from traffic / outside.

We have a very stringent policy for pests / rodents and routinely proper sprays and precautions are taken to eradicate them from the hotel.

Regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    32
    15
    16
    29
See reviews for
28
32
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
france
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

This was my second visit to hotel the white klove .amazing hotel to live in central Delhi and very economical with facilities of good 3 star hotel .i loved indian food serve in there inhouse authentic indian restaurant moti mahal rajputana which is a famous Indian restaurant Chane as per routard.

Room Tip: they should add more continental variety in there breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreel L, Guest Relations Manager at The White Klove, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We Thank You for choosing us again :)

The facilities we provide at affordable rates is what makes us the repeat choice of our customers again and again.

The Continental menu has been added to the breakfast now, trust you will enjoy the same :)

Regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
azur
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

we reached hotel on 31st dec and stayed there for almost a week .we had some work in Delhi and in the same market where this hotel is located .we got a call from reception about a roof top party on new year night and we decided why not .there roof top caffe serve some best Mediterranean food in town and they have some very good variety of Indian wine which one should must try.i even tried there spa which helped me enjoy Delhi more .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreel L, Guest Relations Manager at The White Klove, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Guest,
We Thank You for your review and are pleased to hear that you liked the services rendered by our Spa and the Rooftop Cafe.
Our central location as well as the services (swimming pool, travel desk, gymnasium, restaurant, rooftop cafe, bar) are the amenities that makes us the most bookable hotel in the vicinity.
Looking forward to your stay again with us.
Regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We booked White Klove after a lot of research online and consulting a lot of mixed reviews on Trip advisor.As our train reached by 8.30am we had to check in early and after talking to the reception they charged us 500rs for the early check in which was ok. We had booked a standard room, but the hotel staff upgraded us to their premium room !.The room at first glance looked good, though some minor cleaning was not done in advance. Upon saying this at the reception Mr.Santosh apologised to us and made sure the room was spic and span by the time we were back ,we also we found the room cleaned everyday when we were back from our outings thereafter. The hotel with its rooms and amenities is exactly as shown in the photographs. Couldn’t get to eat much at the restaurant during our stay, but we had our complimentary breakfast one morning which turned out to be decent and some late night dinner which was again standard fare. The owner introduced himself to us as we were sitting in the lobby and inquired if we were having a comfortable stay at his hotel, he even escorted us around showing us the renovation of the Gym and pool that was going on. The hotel has a beautiful terrace which is great for late evening sitting or even some star gazing, we stayed in winter so we got to experience the cool evening breeze. Not to forget, we were in need of some medicines late at night and hotel staff was kind enough to get the medicines from a Day and Night chemist for us, as all the nearby chemist shops were closed by then. We would also like to give special mention to the staff as they were very well dressed, friendly and always courteous to us.
Lastly this hotel in Paharganj is located in the corner, far from the railway station noise yet close enough to walk it up. In Paharganj this is undoubtly the best hotel you can stay at. It is walkable distance to the railway station (or you can pay Rs 20 to the cycle rickshaw to get there) and also to the metro station(Ramakrishna Ashram Metro). Some parts of the hotel are under renovation presently. Contact Santhosh at the reception while booking.

Room Tip: Suites that the hotel has are amazing...3rd floor turned out good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreel L, Guest Relations Manager at The White Klove, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

We Thank You for taking a note of our services and hospitality :)

We would love to serve you again.

Regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at the White Klove on two days just before Christmas with a night away in Agra in between. My family loved the hotel and more so the restaurant where they took care to ensure that we got food that was not too spicy for our palate. We especially thank one of the waiters called Pritam who took good care of my children. A steward called Radhey was also very helpful and took the trouble to mend one of our bags that got torn on the way- he was able to get it repaired early in the morning even before the local shops were opened. I will always remember their kindness. On our second night, we got our rooms upgraded to suites and we had a memorable night. Santosh and his staff at the reception were also very helpful and all made our visit to Delhi quite enjoyable despite the gloomy winter weather.

Room Tip: We stayed on both the 1st floor and 2nd floor and there was not much of a view from either, but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreel L, Guest Relations Manager at The White Klove, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Pritam, Radhey, Santosh and the entire staff of The White Klove Thanks you for your generous review :)

We have the most spacious rooms in the vicinity and the services we provide are unmatched by any of our competitors - may it be the waiter's smile or the swimming pool, spa, gym or the tour services.

We would love to serve you and your family again.

Regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I came with my family on the 25th of December and stayed at the White Klove. Its a designer hotel.
it is a good hotel and relatively cheap. We enjoyed staying at the white Klove because it has good facilities and amenities. it is highly recommended for those looking for a cheap and good hotel. i have no qualm coming back again.

Room Tip: The rooms are quite spacious any room will helps according to your budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreel L, Guest Relations Manager at The White Klove, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You for sparing your valuable time to review us :)

We would love to serve you again :)

Regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I recommend family stay in Hotel WHITE KLOVE, hospitilization is very good.

Very caring staff.

unfortunately my wife fell ill in the midnight due to drastice climate change and we have forgot to carry medicine. when I asked the staff for 24*7 medical store somewhere 2:00 AM (midnight)
WHITE KLOVE staff asked the medicine name and got it within couple of minutes.
I Heartly thank Hotel WHITE KLOVE Staff and Management for their caring.

Nizam

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreel L, Guest Relations Manager at The White Klove, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

We Thank You for your generous review :)

We look forward to your visit again as we as to serve the guests as recommended by you.

Regards,
Guest Relations Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The White Klove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Klove

Address: 1563 Laxmi Naraya Street, Near Imperial Cinema | Behind Ramakrishna Metro Station Panchkuian Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #398 of 593 hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The White Klove 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Klove is situated in close proximity to key areas. It is a 30-minute drive from the airport, 5-minutes from city center Caunaught Place. It is 15 minutes from the red fort and Jama masque. It is a very contemporary, stylish and a busy urban junction, the accommodations are models of refined luxury, personal touch and superior amenities and services. Moti mahal Rajputana restaurant is the perfect night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your The White Klove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The White Klove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.