We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service for medium badget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The White Klove

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The White Klove to your Saves list
The White Klove
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1563 Laxmi Naraya Street, Near Imperial Cinema | Behind Ramakrishna Metro Station Panchkuian Road, New Delhi 110055, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #441 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Granada, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service for medium badget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Hi there.We´re D. and G. from Spain. It´s been a few times for us in India, and we normally aim for the lowest budget hotels in Main Bazaar. This time we decided to increase that budget a little bit, for something still affordable for backpacking travellers.

We spent quite a few days in the White Klove and we really felt confi there. Rooms are clean and spacious, with big screen and a room service that tries its best to satisfy you.
Crew members are really helpful nice and friendly. Above all members of staff we really like to mention those who we got closer at the time being. Alook, Santos, Ashu, Tarun and Udey, really made our stay there like if we were at home.

But above all things apart from the people working there, was having internet in the room. That is something we really had in count when decided to stay there, as well as the room rate. If the rate wouldn´t have been so fit, we definitely wouldn´t have stayed there.

On the contrary we´d like to advise some issues in order to improve the great service they provide so far.

The restaurant despite they offer quite good food it lacks on variety on the menu. This was purely Indian and we think that it could bring more foreigners to eat in if the menu would include continental food.

Another thing we´d like to comment is that nowadays, when someone is travelling carries a series of electric equipment such as, laptop, phone, etc and sometimes needs to connect more than one at the same time. For that need several electrical sockets would be needed. If the room would include a couple more of those it would be more than helpful for that intention.

In general everything was more than good, and we really appreciate the treat we received from the crew members.

Thanks for everything guys.

We´ll be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    32
    15
    17
    34
See reviews for
32
33
17
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

When we arrived at the hotel to check-in, we were told that there has been a short circuit and they will give us a room in a nearby hotel. This was the biggest blessing because the other hotel was thousands times better. The White Klove is dirty. There's dust everywhere. Looks like no one cleans the place. The next day, the new hotel told us that we would have to go to The White Klove for our complimentary breakfast. Since it was a very short walk away, we decided to go. Food was average. The floor was dirty as if it was not washed for months. There were stains everywhere. The spoons were filthy. We could not find a clean spoon to eat. Although the manager told us that the short circuit is fixed and that we can move back in, we had already made up our minds that we never want to enter this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

First of all, they deleted this review the first time I put it up, however I think it is important to get the word out there.


This was the single worst hotel experience of my life. Overall: Horrible dishonest service, bad neighborhood, dirty rooms, dangerous taxi.
There were a few positives to our stay at this hotel, however the negative heavily outweighed those. We were met at the airport by the hotel driver, who thankfully was there when we arrived, however he was the most dangerous driver I have experienced in India. It says on the website the airport pickup is complimentary, however, we were charged RS 500 more then the taxi that drove us back to the airport (RS 800 without tip). After a terrifying drive to the hotel, in the rickety van, we checked in. The check-in process went well. However, the room was dirty, with paint peeling from the walls, and our room key rarely worked. We could clearly hear the guests in the adjacent rooms, from them talking to using the restroom. The neighborhood is very loud at night with people yelling and dogs barking. Also the hotel staff would talk in the hallways loudly at about 3 or 4 am. I slept terrible. The "double" bed was two singles pushed together which at night would separate and cause us to fall through to the box spring. The toilet seat in the bathroom was not attached and would cause you to slide off when you sat on it. The sheets had yellow stains on them, as well as the towels.
The area the hotel is in is horribly run down, even for Delhi standards. There are beggars everywhere and it is incredibly dirty.
The service was the worst part of the stay, all around horrible. We were overcharged for everything. Once I asked for two bottles of water, and instead of allowing me to carry them to our room, they insisted they do it, tried to hold onto my credit card, and then demanded a tip simply for carrying water which I asked to do myself. Also their taxi service was bad. They were always at least 20 minutes late, drove dangerously, and heavily overcharged us. Our check out process was a disaster. We sat around for over 3 hours waiting for them to figure out the payment, and when we finally went to leave to catch our plane, they would not let us go. They said they would call the police if we tried to leave and had someone blocking the door.
Overall, it was the worst hotel experience I have had in any country. I would strongly warn anyone against staying here.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This place is AWFUL!!!!!!!!!!! The room smells, the sheets and comforter were spotted up with stains, brown stains everywhere. The bathroom was dirty, there was someone's hair all over the pillows. The place is/was a disaster! DO NOT book this place. You will not be happy. I'm here and scared to go to sleep...my worst nightmare.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

had arranged pick up from Delhi airport which didn't eventuate so had to get taxi- driver had a bit of trouble finding hotel even though we had address and I knew it was not far from train station off Main Bazaar. However the hotel was fine- reception staff very friendly. Room was reasonable size and clean , hot water and air conditioning worked fine. We returned at the end of our trip and end up in a room which had significant 'background' noise (never really worked out what it was) but staff very happy to move us to a quiet room. No exterior windows. No pool as was advertised but they have now completed a spa pool and ? rooms for treatments. Did not access this facility as just opened , did see pool not fancy but clean.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was my first visit to this hotel. The way to hotel was not very good but as soon as u enter the hotel it was al together a changed scenario .From check in to check out everything was perfect. I got my first surprise when i was upgrade from standard to executive room without any charges because i booked my ticket by makemytrip. Staff was great n helpfully n totally attentive toward ur needs. Best part was the breakfast which remind me of BnB in uk not to say it was really good.even the food from restaurant is nice.overall had a great time n will advise it u everyone

Room Tip: All executive rooms are good..just check the bathroom ,few are more romantic then other because of j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed there for a couple of nights, the rooms were very clean, modern and comfortable.
Santosh, the Hotel Manager, was always keen to help and sort out any inconvenient!
He is a lovely person, very friendly and kind. I would stay back in this Hotel! :)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmarV, General Manager at The White Klove, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Sir
Thanks for the good review and also about my staff Mr.Santosh in furture also you wil have better stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The White Klove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Klove

Address: 1563 Laxmi Naraya Street, Near Imperial Cinema | Behind Ramakrishna Metro Station Panchkuian Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #441 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The White Klove 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Klove is situated in close proximity to key areas. It is a 30-minute drive from the airport, 5-minutes from city center Caunaught Place. It is 15 minutes from the red fort and Jama masque. It is a very contemporary, stylish and a busy urban junction, the accommodations are models of refined luxury, personal touch and superior amenities and services. Moti mahal Rajputana restaurant is the perfect night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The White Klove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The White Klove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.