We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with warmth hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wood Castle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wood Castle to your Saves list
Wood Castle
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8A/7G WEA, Channa Market, | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place with warmth hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2010

I loved staying at Wood Castle:
1. clean choice of accommodation
2. friendly staff
3. free BOOZE!
4. and the place itself was really awesome to begin with.
5. the food i had there was awesome

If i had a greater budget i would have stayed longer. Hope to see you all again! Tc!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    517
    190
    49
    15
    12
See reviews for
91
284
115
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guelph
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

The owners of Wood Castle are absolutely fantastic and I would recommend staying there in a heartbeat. They are welcoming, friendly and people you can trust. They are also helpful, full of information, and excellent hosts. My partner and I felt at home at Wood Castle and enjoyed spending the evenings eating and drinking with other guests and the staff.

The rooms are clean, modern and comfortable.

Go to Wood Castle. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

The best part of the Wood Castle Hotel is the atmosphere. The rooms are fine, fairly normal, but the staff is super helpful! They like for everyone in the hotel to hang out in the lobby where they serve chai, cookies, and beer. They called cabs for us and helped us figure out the metro and decide what we were going to do. Staying at Wood Castle was a great experience and I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

Any trip start with arrival-great service, pikup from airport ontime.I experienced great. I stayed there 3 days they got everything which expect from hotel. The partner Rajesh&Charanjeet give personnel attention to every guest.So it experienced like home.I have noticed that ,so many foreigners are staying there & they are very truly guided by hotel manager.Also best quality services provided by staff members which makes it one of the best hotel in Delhi.I was having hectic office trip but when i reached hotel , Rajesh*s warm welcome with smiling face and having sweetlime water with him at the hotel lobby relaxed you.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fukushima, Japan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

Found this place via crazy taxi ride but it is a must stay if you are coming to Delhi. Staff will chill with you, not like european-style hostels with kids running around and nonsense with bills. Highly recommend the chowmein on the menu, and the staff will assist you with everything! Definitely five-star for me.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

Fantastic value for money, friendly and courteous staff.

However, it was bit of a struggle to locate the place as it is not on the main street. The street leading up to the hotel is narrow and roughed up. There weren't any sign boards directing to the hotel form the main street. It would be useful to lookout for ' SUN COURT YATRI [ a huge sign board in red] ', take the side road adjacent to this and you will find some blue lights adorning the entrance to ' Wood Castle'- look hard to find the Name Board:-) Two of the three hotel phone lines are either busy or out of order...but if you get through the the help desk is more than eager to help.

The room was clean, linen good, furniture trendy- over all excellent ambiance for the price.
Rooms are small in size. Bathrooms are spacious and clean, fixtures trendy and functional- no shower curtains or barriers to avoid splatter !

Please be careful when you go 'down' to the reception ..the ceiling is way too low..take care not to bang your head ! No warnings !

In house restaurant serves lovely food. No WiFi, but cabled internet available free of cost at the reception desk.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

While the culture shock in Delhi will no doubt overwhelm your senses, Woodcastle Delhi and most importantly its friendly managers - I mean family members (not forgetting Ragesh, Singh and Santos) will definitely give you a homely feel every time you step into the hotel.

They have definitely made my India experience unique and unforgettable. While accommodation may not be the cheapest but the value you receive is immensely valuable. Many thanks to Santos and Ragesh for planning and assisting us in our trip in Delhi and even out of Delhi. Our India trip would not be remotely possible without your assistance !

A must stay for all travelers visiting Delhi!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wood Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wood Castle

Address: 8A/7G WEA, Channa Market, | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#31 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#38 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wood Castle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the area of karol bagh in new delhi,Karol bagh is the centerally located i.e. heart of delhi. karol bagh is 16km from international airport, 12km froom domestic airport & 3km from new delhi railway station.We are quality focused,great in service,one of the three star amenities rooms.We have super deluxe rooms with EUROPEAN styles,with contemporary comforts to create a luxurious ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wood Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wood Castle Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wood Castle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.