We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and best place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wood Castle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wood Castle to your Saves list
Wood Castle
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8A/7G WEA, Channa Market, | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
mumbai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“clean and best place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Try to stay in this hotel as and when u visit to Delhi . Rooms are clean and neat .
we stayed there with my family for 2 days. The staff of the hotel are humble and polite . I have noticed that most of the gust in the hotel are foreigner ,the manager of the Hotel were guiding them very well .

Room Tip: Best hotel to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    201
    51
    16
    12
See reviews for
99
300
127
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I travelled to India with a female friend. The location of the hotel is excellent. The staff were very friendly and helped us out with orgainising some sightseeing trips. If I go back to Delhi I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here for a few days when I first arrived in Delhi. The staff were really helpful in helping me organise some travel arrangements. Very affordable price for Delhi, clean comfortable rooms with working air con. I spent a month travelling throughout India and this would have to be the best value for money in a city of any significant size (+500,000 pax). Well worth staying here, and their business cards have a crystal clear map for getting back (roads, intersections and landmarks) - don't overlook this while staying in Delhi!

Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at wood castle with my family for 3 days 2 nights. Staff was very humble and services provided at once. Rooms were good with apt commodities. Also located nearby all important points but still peaceful

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I came across this hotel through one of our family friends. Loved d location of the hotel. The staff was welcoming with a good service. Very neat and hygienic place. Altogether the stay was satisfying and totally worth it.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great service, try out the food for sure. Will surely stay over again when visiting delhi.
Friendly staff, clean rooms. It has a peaceful atmosphere. Relaxed stay. Seems like staying in an international hotel

Room Tip: all rooms are clean and excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Its my first time to wood castle
. But its very clean and almost welcomed place . Great company with very good food and nice rooms .. wide bed .. hot water .. free wifi .. great trips orgnized to Agra with nice private drivr

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wood Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wood Castle

Address: 8A/7G WEA, Channa Market, | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#35 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wood Castle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the area of karol bagh in new delhi,Karol bagh is the centerally located i.e. heart of delhi. karol bagh is 16km from international airport, 12km froom domestic airport & 3km from new delhi railway station.We are quality focused,great in service,one of the three star amenities rooms.We have super deluxe rooms with EUROPEAN styles,with contemporary comforts to create a luxurious ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and HostelBookers so you can book your Wood Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wood Castle Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wood Castle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.