We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place & great people ..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wood Castle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wood Castle to your Saves list
Wood Castle
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8A/7G WEA, Channa Market, | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Peru
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great place & great people ..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

wood castle is a really nice hotel with a great location in the heart of New delhi and is priced accordingly. as you book online you can find it with that great rates, . It is a great opportunity to meet the other guests and enjoy you good company . the staff is very attending, incredibly friendly and willing to help you no matter what you need. The hotel has the feel of a romantic stay coz it,s very modern. You also have free access wi fi with a very good breakfast . The location is also a good base point for exploring all sides of Delhi if you have a car. they can arrange u a trip to Agra as we did and it was great idea , Great hotel experience and cozy romantic way to be a part of Old India.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    201
    51
    16
    12
See reviews for
99
301
127
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Armenia, Colombia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

chose this hotel after much research; we were seeking a hotel with good hospitality , more chaotic part of the city; we sought top marks in cleanliness, walking distance to metro and market, relative quiet, and a mini-fridge and some counter space to prepare small thing, but we succeeded by reserving a room at this hotel of understated elegance. We we greatly appreciated the stuff
The location is wonderful for walking, particularly for enjoying New Delhi , and yes, our high standards for thorough cleanliness were met. in addition, many staff members--the doormen, bellhops, maids,bartender pointing out complimentary coffee in the morning, and the driver were proficient and friendly

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed for one night for meeting, Nice and Clean hotel at good price. Nice Food. Owners are very friendly and The staff were very friendly, excellent ambiance and a perfect place, Wood castle is a place to be if you and your family plan to visit New-Delhi.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Stayed here for almost 6 days and was quite surprised by the cleanliness and service throughout my stay. The staff is very cooperative as I left my ATM card in the reception while check out which they made sure reaches me on time through courier.
What more you can ask for without lending much from your pocket.
Great delight to stay here , Very comfortable.
The food it's moore delicious & very healthy
Thank's a lot

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Was in transit and reached Delhi much earlier than expected. Got to know about Wood Castle via reviews posted on Trip Advisor. Luckily they had a room but was just hoping it would be good to stay.

On arrival you're greeted by friendly and professional staff, rooms are very clean and well maintained with all equipments necessary. The hotel was kind enough to serve me late breakfast. Location and neighbourhood wise is great too. Short distance to the main attractions, shopping localities as well as airport.

But the best of it, i got all of this in a good budget. Was pleasantly surprised.

The only downside was that the wifi is serviceable in lobby area only and doesn't connect in rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

My friend and I stayed at the Wood Castle in Delhi in February 2014. We were two females traveling alone and therefore safety was a primary feature we were looking for. This hotel is in a great location, a short cab ride away from all the major attractions in Delhi, and the driver the hotel arranged was very friendly and prompt (he picked us up from and then drove us to the airport). The hotel itself is very secure and we felt safe, as with anywhere I would avoid walking alone late night, but it is apparent the neighborhood has its own watch maintained by the inhabitants there and that is good.

The hotel itself was very clean and the food was fantastic, they were also very accommodating and served us at pretty much all hours! We did not have Wi-Fi in our room but it worked great in the lobby/dining area. The room was comfortable (wonderful water pressure and there is a good size hot water tank so we never ran out). The hotel is not located on a main road and therefore is very quiet at night.

The staff were eager to help arrange tours as well, although we had already booked some with Delhi Magic Tours (separate review, fantastic company). Bottom line, this hotel is a GREAT value in a great location, I definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: Be prepared to climb stairs to get to all of the rooms, not a problem at all if you are healthy enou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights beginning of July at the beginning of my Indian adventure.Very clean, great breakfast, modern rooms with a safe. Great value for money.Hotel driver was a great genuine city tour driver but I feel the price I paid the hotel for his services was too good . Overall you can't go wrong with this place for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Wood Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wood Castle

Address: 8A/7G WEA, Channa Market, | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#35 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wood Castle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the area of karol bagh in new delhi,Karol bagh is the centerally located i.e. heart of delhi. karol bagh is 16km from international airport, 12km froom domestic airport & 3km from new delhi railway station.We are quality focused,great in service,one of the three star amenities rooms.We have super deluxe rooms with EUROPEAN styles,with contemporary comforts to create a luxurious ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelBookers so you can book your Wood Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wood Castle Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wood Castle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.