We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, very recommendable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wood Castle

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wood Castle to your Saves list
Wood Castle
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8A/7G WEA, Channa Market, | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India (Minto Road)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #21 of 606 Hotels in New Delhi
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, very recommendable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

If you are looking for an excellent mid-range hotel in Delhi, this is the place to go. The rooms are clean, comfortable, include satellite tv, shower with warm water, mini-bar, etc. Even better, the staff is very friendly, reliable and helpful. Just to give an example, at the beginning of our journey we bought lots of pottery in Jaipur. Our driver - which by the way we booked in this very hotel and we were very satisfied with him - brought the pottery back to Wood Castle for safeguarding, so that we could enjoy our trip in India without having to carry the stuff around with us. After 1 month we returned to Delhi before going back to Switzerland. Wood Castle delivered the package in perfect condition. Thanks again! Wood Castle is the top choice in Delhi!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    508
    183
    45
    14
    12
See reviews for
90
273
115
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

We had agreat stay at wood castle. Really nice place and clean ,comfortable and value for money. The room are cute and nice despite the location ..we have our dinner and breakfast at hotel itself. We dont have to go out looking food. We have full rest after travelling the whole day. The staff are very friendly and helpful.... Looking forward to come here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Highly recommend Wood Castle for any travelers staying in Delhi!
The staff were very helpful, rooms and bathrooms clean and had all the facilities we expected for a hotel in this price range. When you walk in the door you really feel like you are away from the chaos of Delhi streets which was nice for us.
We booked a driver through the hotel to take us to the Taj and to Chandigarh and he was fantastic- we had a number of different drivers for other legs of our trip and this was by far the best.
Also in a good location close to markets and the metro which we found was the easiest way to get around.
I

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Very helpful staff, great facilities. If looking to organise trips to Agra and the Taj worth while doing it through these guys as the driver they organised for us was second to none.
Rooms are basic, but are clean and bathrooms also clean.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We used Wood Castle for 2 separate stop-over stays. Very clean rooms, bathroom & sheets. Aircon cool & crispy.

Short walk to the Metro. Your taxi driver may have difficulty finding the place, so if possible have a map & the phone number for Wood Castle incase they need directions.

Computer with internet available in the lobby and incl. breakfasts simple - fruit, toast & jam, eggs, tea/coffee.

Overall, we would be happy to stay again - perfect place for 1-2 nights if you're just passing through Delhi.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Greeted by lovely friendly staff, even though it was late at night.
Has a lovely homey feeling and after we returned from a night in Rishikesh it felt like we were coming home.
We had dinner one night which was lovely and was followed by a party atmosphere with music and dancing.
Excellent location, just a short Rickshaw ride to New Delhi with all the wonderful markets and chaos of Delhi.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to any friends travelling to Delhi

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nuneaton
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I am currently at the woodcastle,staff are busy arranging breakfast for a group of austalian ladies on tour.my stay here has been even better than in 2012 i now feel like one of the family ,they are all so friendly and welcoming,they will ask what plans you have for the day and help all they can.The rooms are very nice ,tv,fridge,great decore,and the most comfortable beds i have found anywhere in India,this is a great stay at great prices, close to the metro so easy to get around Delhi. Iwould recommend this to all,if any one wants personal advise please message and i will help.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wood Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wood Castle

Address: 8A/7G WEA, Channa Market, | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Minto Road
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#32 Romantic Hotel in New Delhi
#41 Family Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wood Castle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the area of karol bagh in new delhi,Karol bagh is the centerally located i.e. heart of delhi. karol bagh is 16km from international airport, 12km froom domestic airport & 3km from new delhi railway station.We are quality focused,great in service,one of the three star amenities rooms.We have super deluxe rooms with EUROPEAN styles,with contemporary comforts to create a luxurious ambience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, HostelBookers, HostelWorld and Tingo so you can book your Wood Castle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wood Castle Hotel New Delhi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wood Castle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.