We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no hot water” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Zip By Spree Hotel Bluestone

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Zip By Spree Hotel Bluestone to your Saves list
Zip By Spree Hotel Bluestone
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   CC 24 Nehru Enclave,Kalka Ji | Opp. Paras Cinema Nehru Place, New Delhi 110019, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #131 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“no hot water”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Clean. Decent food. However, in four nights I only managed to get one hot shower. Had to call reception multiple times to request that the boiler be turned on and then had to wait 40 minutes for water to heat, which was very frustrating.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_bluestone, General Manager at Zip By Spree Hotel Bluestone, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Zip by Spree Hotels Blue Stone, New Delhi !!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback. Action have been taken to correct the services.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel, where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

+91 9711 555 770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
1
1
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Just at Nehru Place, most happening place and one should not miss it if happen to stay at Delhi. Genuinely priced, well maintained rooms, good hospitality, decent buffet breakfast menu etc. Lot of foreigners stay at this hotel which depicts the quality of rooms or people at this hotel. No hype but fact. Stay and experience it.

Room Tip: Look for any room in second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_bluestone, General Manager at Zip By Spree Hotel Bluestone, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Greetings from Zip by Spree Hotels Blue Stone, New Delhi !!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel, where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

+91 9711 555 770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Needed a quiet place to stay n have family time. Excellent n well mannered staff. Clean n comfortable rooms.
Decent amenities, complimentary breakfast with a good variety of options.
Well connected location.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the sides to avoid night traffic sounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_bluestone, General Manager at Zip By Spree Hotel Bluestone, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Greetings from Zip by Spree Hotels Blue Stone, New Delhi !!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel, where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

+91 9711 555 770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quesnel, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

The hotel had large, quiet and clean rooms with all the amenities. The complimentary breakfast was good with lots of options. We returned to the hotel for dinner which was to a high standard and priced fairly. My children rated the meal as one of the best from our two week stay in India. If I return to Delhi, I will stay here.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_bluestone, General Manager at Zip By Spree Hotel Bluestone, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Greetings from Zip by Spree Hotels Blue Stone, New Delhi !!!

We take this opportunity to thank you for staying with us and providing us your valuable feedback.

We have noted with pleasure that you have found our services to your complete satisfaction which is indeed most encouraging and your feedback continuously motivate us to provide you with services of the highest quality at all the time.

We value your patronage and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our Hotel, where we will make every effort to ensure you have a pleasant and a memorable stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

General Manager

+91 9711 555 770
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

For a recent trip to Delhi - Noida sector, I stayed at Hotel Blue Stone. Will rate the hotel on the following:
Rooms: Very good, decent amenities, good air-conditioning, hygienic, comfortable beds
Bathrooms: Very good, hygienic, separate shower cubicle, good amenities
Service: Excellent, prompt and helpful staff. 24-hour room service, however room service beyond 12 am can be extremely slow.
Food quality: Very good, the buffet breakfast did not have a lavish spread but several options for Indian traveler. Foreign travelers were also serviced through customized dishes.
Hotel Facade and Lobby: Average.
Internet: The hotel has complimentary Wi-Fi service. However was facing issues when trying to connect via my iPad2. They have 2 desktops in the lobby area which were complimentary to use.
Travel/Connectivity: The hotel is very close to the Nehru Place metro station. I recommend using the Metro for commute within Delhi. Its cost effective and covers the city very well. As I had a private taxi, I did not utilize the Auto rickshaws available outside the hotel.
Verdict: The rooms are priced around Rs. 5500 for double occupancy & also include breakfast. For the price, this hotel is value for money. While the public areas are not very fancy looking, the rooms are adequate for a budget business/leisure traveler.

Room Tip: Any room type should be fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Halted here en-route our trip to Uttaranchal. Found it convenient, neat & comfortable. Staff were friendly and food was good. We could reach the tourist locations easily. Public transport was easily available. Good experience.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Since my regular hotel was booked i settled for Bluestone.Its offers comfort at decent prices.Thou my stay was for a day only.The staff ensured my needs were met as i was alone.The breakfast was good & the room service was excellent.Overall a sober place..specially for single traveller like me.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Zip By Spree Hotel Bluestone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zip By Spree Hotel Bluestone

Address: CC 24 Nehru Enclave,Kalka Ji | Opp. Paras Cinema Nehru Place, New Delhi 110019, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Zip By Spree Hotel Bluestone 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Zip By Spree Hotel Bluestone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zip By Spree Hotel Bluestone, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.