We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not fancy and not shabby” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Emblem - A Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Emblem - A Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Emblem - A Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   E-5, Kalindi Colony Main Road, New Friends Colony Gurudwara Road, New Delhi 110065, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #139 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Not fancy and not shabby”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a decent place that would fall into the category of a 3 star sans good food. Event he walkable distance they mention on their website is not really realistic to reach any good food joint.

It is a good stay for a very short period and specially if you have transportation pre-arranged.

Room Tip: I usually select rooms that are away from the road in any hotel as a thumb rule and it applies to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emblem G, General Manager at Emblem - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Emblem - A boutique Hotel. Our hotel is located on one of the most fashionable and prime location in New Delhi. You can locate fast food joint like MC Donalds, subaway, Fast Trax within walking distance. Restaurant like Nirual(less than a km) provides authentic North Indian food.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards

Dharmesh Birla
Emblem Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    26
    19
    11
    3
See reviews for
4
19
15
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Castelldefels, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I would highlight the service from the hotel employees as its most valuable asset. They are always willing to help with any request and its response time is very high both through phone and email. For this price range, a really good option in Delhi. I have stayed twice and I will come back in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emblem G, General Manager at Emblem - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Emblem - A boutique Hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards

Dharmesh Birla
Emblem Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The hotel is very good.and has a relaxing atmosphere.room are clean modern and comfortable. All Staff are sincere and carried ,and service is very friendly . location is also good .i m satisfied that there appeared.as i can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emblem G, General Manager at Emblem - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Emblem Hotel Gurgaon.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards

Dharmesh Birla
General Manager
Emblem Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nauru
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

The hotel is quiet and has a relaxing atmosphere, with efficient and friendly service. The employees are very friendly, easy-going and go out of their way to cater to your needs. The breakfast is very good. The rooms are clean and cool. It is within easy access to hospitals restaurants and shops. I have been here now for more than 5 weeks.

Room Tip: Go for a room which is cool and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emblem G, Public Relations Manager at Emblem - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Emblem - A boutique Hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards


Emblem Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Room are clean and comfortable., all staff are sincere and carried out all our needs above my expectation. breakfast was very good, I would reccomend this hotel.Location also good. Reccomended a lovely big shopping mall which we really enjoyed. It was relaxing stay for 2 days at this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emblem G, General Manager at Emblem - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Emblem Hotel Gurgaon.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards

Dharmesh Birla
General Manager
Emblem Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

The place is situated in a residential locality, hence it is very difficult to locate this place. Only the hotel guys can guide your cab !! The rooms are clean, and the bathrooms ok.. they have a bathtub, and if you are one you likes to get soaked in water, you'd like it [In my bathroom, i dint find the stopper though !!]. The water pressure is great, so you get a good experience in the shower. Since it is in a residential locality, there is little light in your room, and the yellow lights are not the best if you want to do some work or read. They have a restaurant (albeit very small), serving Indian cuisine - but for the price they charge, food was not up to the mark. Breakfast is complimentary - buffet. I wouldn't call the spread expansive though. For the money you pay, its just kind of ok -ok.. May not recommend this place to others

Room Tip: None; all rooms are as equally bad !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

This is a lovely place to stay. The basics are all there - clean, tidy, wifi, comfortable. The staff are extremely friendly, the receptionist speaks English and the Nepalis are such a sweet bunch of men. I am here for 3 months, and they treat me like family. The restaurant has an amazing range of food (spaghetti, indian, chinese, etc) and absolutely everything I have tried thus far has been good, and it is reasonably priced.

The only problem is that tuktuk and taxi drivers often have trouble finding it, but I've worked out a phrase that seems to get me home. Recommended to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emblem G, Public Relations Manager at Emblem - A Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Emblem Hotel Gurgaon.

Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warm Regards


Emblem Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emblem - A Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emblem - A Boutique Hotel

Address: E-5, Kalindi Colony Main Road, New Friends Colony Gurudwara Road, New Delhi 110065, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 608 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emblem - A Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Emblem hotel is a trend-setting concept, breaking the traditional concepts of luxury and redefining the term to set new standards of comfort level and the ultimate in style. It is located in the posh area of south Delhi and is in close proximity to major tourist attractions and commercial centers of Delhi. Some of New Delhi’s top and exclusive restaurants and bars are within walking distance to the hotel. In-room facilities : 32’’ LCD TV, Free Internet, Electronic Safe, Minibar, Tea/Coffee Maker. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Emblem - A Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emblem - A Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.