We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is really a good find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Devna

Save Saved
You added Devna to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Devna
10, Sunder Nagar, (Right Side, Smaller Gate), New Delhi 110003, India (Minto Road)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 597 Hotels in New Delhi
Karur, India
1 review
“This is really a good find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed as a group at Devna. Owners are very nice people and was enjoyable talking to them. Since we were from South India the owner even arranged some south indian breakfast for few days. David looks after the property and was very active & extremely helpful.

It was very hot weather at Delhi during our stay but the moment we entered Devna we always had a good air conditioning. We could always order lunch and dinner to our rooms and the food
was tasty. David arranged us taxi any time we needed.

Altogether it was a wonderful stay at Devna.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    27
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
37
9
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Finally a really clean place in India! The staff is super kind and helpful. The owners are very nice people and as soon as we arrived here we felt safe and comfortable. Un'oasi di pace nel caos di New Delhi!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We loved the place : perfect welcoming, David is always ready to help and find an answer to your wishes, he is a very efficient, friendly and sweet person !
Located in a very safe and quiet area of Delhi ( security people at the ends of the avenues) this is a beautiful place, decorated with exquisite Indian taste, same with the large comfortable and very clean bedroom; very pleasant and clean bathroom; small terrace where it was very pleasant to relax; we also appreciated the free wifi . We had our meals in the patio, everything was very pleasant; all that for a very reasonable price for western people
Thank you David, thank you Devna !

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Adoramos nossa estada de 6 dias no Devna. Pequeno hotel, com quartos confortáveis, e uma decoração adorável. Já na chegada nos deliciamos com os quadros e mobília da recepção. O quarto é ainda uma grata surpresa, tudo lindo, sem chance de encontrar um lugar frio e impessoal. Além de tudo, estão equipados com Wi-fi, TV, frigobar, ar-condicionado. A localização é ótima, em uma área nobre e tranquila, com boas opções de restaurantes nas imediações e a pouca distância da região central da cidade. O staff é muito atencioso. David, o gerente, é um excelente e simpático anfitrião, que poderá ajudá-lo em todas as ocasiões. O hotel é também uma ótima opção custo-benefício. Nossa escolha não poderia ter sido melhor. Gostamos muito também de ser assessorados pela equipe de taxis e tuk-tuks que atua na região. Muito gentis, ajudaram-nos com dicas, sugestões e passeios. Tudo perfeito! Altamente recomendável!

We loved our stay of 6 days in Devna. Small hotel with comfortable rooms and lovely decor. On arrival we got pleased with the paintings at the walls and the rustic furniture of the lobby. The room is also a good surprise, all beautiful, no chance of finding a cold and impersonal place. Besides that, it is equipped with Wi-fi, TV, fridge, air-conditioning. The location is great in a noble and quiet area within walking distance from a good selection of restaurants and relatively close to downtown area. The staff is very attentive. David, the manager, is an excellent and sympathetic host, who can help you at any time. The hotel is also a cost-effective option. Our choice could not have been better. We also liked very much being supported by staff of taxis and tuk-tuks which operates in the region. They kindly helped us with tips, suggestions and tours. Everything perfect! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

After one month in Ladakh, we stayed two days in Dehli, before leaving the country.
Very well located, not so far from Old Dehli, the service and the quality of the rooms were perfect for a nice rest. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Devna is perfectly located New Delhi : Sunder Nagar is calm, safe and pretty nice with some small parks in the middle. Room were very clean, well equipped (AC+fan, Free Wifi, fridge) and rather cheap. Staff was efficient. It's very close of a very good (and cheap!) Veg restaurant (Nathu's)
We stayed 3 days in July and will be back for 3 days more in August!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My wife and I traveled throughout India, principally Rajasthan, for a month on vacation. As many people know, traveling in India can be a bit challenging at times. Frankly, after a few weeks we really needed a small break and the Hotel Devna provided exactly what we needed. The front desk manager, David, was exceptionally helpful, often using his personal cell phone to help confirm taxis and tours throughout the city. We met the lovely female owner on our second day and she could not have been more gracious. Breakfast was incredible and our room was old-english-traditional. We were so comfortable at the hotel that we cancelled one of our previously scheduled events and just relaxed in our room (thank you air conditioning!). We could not recommend this boutique hotel or it's staff more strongly.

Room Tip: I think the hotel has three rooms. The room at the top of the stairs on the right looked like the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Devna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devna

Address: 10, Sunder Nagar, (Right Side, Smaller Gate), New Delhi 110003, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Minto Road
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 597 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property houses it's private art collection and guests are welcome to enjoy the art - a collection of new and old paintings by India's finest artists. Ten, which has just five rooms, enjoys a wonderfully quiet location opposite a grassy green park in the classy suburb of Sunder Nagar. It seems to be particularly popular with people staying in the Indian capital for more than just a couple of days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Devna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Devna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.