We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beautiful and peaceful place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Devna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Devna to your Saves list
Devna
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, Sunder Nagar, (Right Side, Smaller Gate), New Delhi 110003, India (Nizamuddin)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 666 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Beautiful and peaceful place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I can recomend this place. Vert beautiful and cosy. We where vert well looked after. Breakfast was the usual indian style. David arranged car and driver which turned out very well. If I. Came to New Delhi again, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanfrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had a lovely, clean room in Devna guesthouse in New Delhi and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The guesthouse is very small but done with taste and the price is reasonable for what you get. The first morning I had breakfast in the dining room, that could need a little renovation but the next morning we had breakfast in the little courtyard and that was very nice.
Judith Langloh, Basel Switzerland

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

It was a pleasure staying at Devna. I came back from Doha to visit New Delhi and one of my friend recommended Devna and yes he was right. The warmth and good service par beyond excellence. I'm going to book a room every year and also suggest Devna to my friends in Doha.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Staying at Devna was a lovely experience. The decor is charming, with lots of interesting art hanging in the lobby. The leafy setting is peaceful and our room was quiet and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and attentive, especially David, who spent lots of time helping us figure out the best way to travel to Agra on short notice. One member of the staff even packed me breakfast when I had to leave at 4am to go to the airport! I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank courtney t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very good location in a green residential area in South Delhi, we had a wonderful staying at Devna. The service is good, the rooms are clean, the bathroom could be refreshed, at least the shower. David Raj is an excellent manager.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mangapalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Coming to Devna for more then 5 years and it always feels like coming home.
The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean and quiet. There is a nice garden where you can have breakfast or a cup of tea in the afternoon. It is always a pleasure to be there !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nelleke188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

After landed in Delhi, we had a rest at Devna hotel. It is well placed and the location is quiet and clean. This is really appreciable when you are tired after your sightseeing. Besides, the staff is really nice and give you advises if you need it. Have a nice trip there!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAMYA E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.1 mi away
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#54 of 666 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
1.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#22 of 666 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,940 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#77 of 666 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Shanti Home
Shanti Home
#4 of 666 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,024 reviews
1.5 mi away
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#13 of 666 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 782 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Claridges New Delhi
The Claridges New Delhi
#25 of 666 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devna

Address: 10, Sunder Nagar, (Right Side, Smaller Gate), New Delhi 110003, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Nizamuddin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 666 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Devna 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property houses it's private art collection and guests are welcome to enjoy the art - a collection of new and old paintings by India's finest artists. Ten, which has just five rooms, enjoys a wonderfully quiet location opposite a grassy green park in the classy suburb of Sunder Nagar. It seems to be particularly popular with people staying in the Indian capital for more than just a couple of days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Devna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing