We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Devna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Devna to your Saves list
Devna
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10, Sunder Nagar, (Right Side, Smaller Gate), New Delhi 110003, India (Nizamuddin)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 649 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had a lovely, clean room in Devna guesthouse in New Delhi and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The guesthouse is very small but done with taste and the price is reasonable for what you get. The first morning I had breakfast in the dining room, that could need a little renovation but the next morning we had breakfast in the little courtyard and that was very nice.
Judith Langloh, Basel Switzerland

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    40
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
31
54
20
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

It was a pleasure staying at Devna. I came back from Doha to visit New Delhi and one of my friend recommended Devna and yes he was right. The warmth and good service par beyond excellence. I'm going to book a room every year and also suggest Devna to my friends in Doha.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Staying at Devna was a lovely experience. The decor is charming, with lots of interesting art hanging in the lobby. The leafy setting is peaceful and our room was quiet and comfortable. The staff was very pleasant and attentive, especially David, who spent lots of time helping us figure out the best way to travel to Agra on short notice. One member of the staff even packed me breakfast when I had to leave at 4am to go to the airport! I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very good location in a green residential area in South Delhi, we had a wonderful staying at Devna. The service is good, the rooms are clean, the bathroom could be refreshed, at least the shower. David Raj is an excellent manager.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Coming to Devna for more then 5 years and it always feels like coming home.
The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean and quiet. There is a nice garden where you can have breakfast or a cup of tea in the afternoon. It is always a pleasure to be there !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

After landed in Delhi, we had a rest at Devna hotel. It is well placed and the location is quiet and clean. This is really appreciable when you are tired after your sightseeing. Besides, the staff is really nice and give you advises if you need it. Have a nice trip there!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tours, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Devna Guest House, localised in center o fNew Dhehi (10 sunder nagar) is a very lovely guest house and well managed : quiet, clean, full of various furnishers & paintings, with a lovely garden.
Breakfast (continental & Indian) are very good. Moreover Wifi is available. The manager can arrange you taxi and some other services.
Price for this kind of guesthouse is very competitive.
A place to stay in New Delhi
More over the landlord has an hotel in Shakavati (Rajasthan) where one must go !

Enjoy your stay as we enjoyed our 5 days stay at Devna !

Alexandre

Room Tip: 1st floor roomes
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
10.1 mi away
Shanti Home
Shanti Home
#3 of 649 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 968 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Sagrita
La Sagrita
#54 of 649 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 169 reviews
1.8 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#24 of 649 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hotel City Star
Hotel City Star
#14 of 649 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 773 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 649 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 stars 1,502 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Claridges New Delhi
The Claridges New Delhi
#26 of 649 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devna

Address: 10, Sunder Nagar, (Right Side, Smaller Gate), New Delhi 110003, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Nizamuddin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 649 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Devna 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property houses it's private art collection and guests are welcome to enjoy the art - a collection of new and old paintings by India's finest artists. Ten, which has just five rooms, enjoys a wonderfully quiet location opposite a grassy green park in the classy suburb of Sunder Nagar. It seems to be particularly popular with people staying in the Indian capital for more than just a couple of days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Devna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Devna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.