We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for the money.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Apartment 52

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apartment 52
Save
You added Apartment 52 to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   52, Hanuman Road, | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #152 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Vail, Arizona
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
“Okay for the money.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

Nothing spectacularly great or wrong with this place. However, I think it is somewhat over priced for what you get.
Conveniently located although the rooms are small. Everything worked okay, except for the wifi, which was occasionally non-functional. If you do have laundry done or any other service, make sure that if you pay for it when they deliver the laundry to your room that you make note of having paid for it and let the desk know .. that way there is no confusion when you check out as to whether or not you paid that bill!!
Breakfast is average.
You'll pay a lot for them to arrange taxis for you or airport transportation.. you can take care of those for a lot less money yourself.
I did enjoy hearing the temple bells ringing at the Hanuman Temple behind the hotel.
The issue with staying in or near Connaught Circle is it is like "Tourist Central" and you'll get hassled a lot by touts trying to lead you to a special store, a different "cheaper" restaurant, or whatever. Ignoring them isn't as effective as simply telling them to go away.
Lots of decent places to eat in the area and easy to access to transportation by subway, tuk tuk or taxi.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    30
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
7
11
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The location of this hotel is excellent and the price is reasonable given the prices of hotels in Delhi. We did, however, have serious problems with the plumibımg? The first day the shower flooded the bathroom floor. Since there were two of us, this resulted in quite a puddle. We asked to change rooms, The hotel complied, but we had the same problem in this room as well. And the staff didn't seem terribly concerned.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

When my friend had booked the hotel for our two day Delhi trip for the Grand Prix, I was a little apprehensive. But the hotel took me by a pleasant surprise. It is conveniently located about one km from the Shivaji Stadium Metro Station on the Airport Express Route.

Upon reaching the hotel, we were upgraded to their suite. The room was very well kept, clean and complete with all amenities that you normally expect in a five star.

They have a small restaurant which serves a decent morning breakfast with a couple of Indian and continental dishes.

The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Best part of the hotel is the location. Centrally located in CP, you are not far away from all the action of Delhi. Be it the Rajpath or Chandni Chowk, the Red Fort or Delhis night life, you could reach any place within half an hour in normal traffic.
If you would like to sample some Delhi Chaat, go to the stall just 2 mins walk from the hotel.

A boutique hotel, with five star comfort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is my second stay in Apartment 52 -- the first one was about 6 months back.
This small hotel is very clean, the rooms are excellent, the service very good -- on the whole an excellent experience and value for money wise one of the best.
For those having work in central delhi -- it makes sense to stay here.
To be noted are - there are no restaurants though the a pretty good breakfast is provided. But I got some decent food served in the room from a restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I have been apartment52 every year.I love to stay here everytime. Because of warm welcome, friendly manager and staffs. Price is much more reasonably. And room is clean. Location of this hotel is in central Delhi. It's close to CP and its shops and restaurants, with good security, internet. I'm highly recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I had a very comfortable , safe and pleasant stay in Apartment 52: staff was very helpful, friendly and polite: they upgraded me to a spacious, clean and very comfortable suite and also brought me early breakfast (5:30) before my ByCycle tour. They also checked in the morning if I was awake for my other early taxi appointments: well appreciated. Hotel lacks a bit of atmosphere but if you are looking for a good place to stay 200 metres from Connaught Circle, Apartment 52 is highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I spent a few days in Delhi prior to the Royal Rajasthan on Wheels journey, and it was a wonderful experience. Great location. The staffs is very helpful on giving the information needed.
We enjoyed Indian food, which has genuine traditional Indian style.
The service was great, everyone was friendly and respectful and was ready with a smile. :D

The bath room is relatively simple, compared to other 3-4 star hotels, but still a good one.
It was a pleasant stay. Excellent service and staff is a perfect symbol of hospitality industry.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartment 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartment 52

Address: 52, Hanuman Road, | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 626 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartment 52 3*
Number of rooms: 18

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartment 52, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.