We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing International about the "Citi"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Citi International

Save Saved
You added Hotel Citi International to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Citi International
3.5 of 5 Small Hotel   |   8/20, WEA, Karol Bagh | (Left to Metro pillar no. 88), New Delhi 110005, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 805 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nothing International about the "Citi"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Apart from the excellent WiFi connection and access to the karol bagh metro station, there is nothing much to write home about this hotel. The bed spreads had a slight sticky feel to it, although it was changed everyday. I had to contend with 120 odd students who were allotted rooms in this very same hotel, since they to attend some function in the city. I had to share the same floor with the college going kids in adjacent rooms, unable to withstand the noise, went and informed the front office. The front office was polite enough to put up a "Do Not Disturb" on my room door, but could not relocate me to another floor. For two days the breakfast spread wasn't all that great, may be because of the huge population of guests at the hotel. Disappointed, on the day of check out, I dint bother to look at, what the breakfast was. Also, because of my early departure on the day of check out, i had cleared the bills on the previous day. The manager, who could not find the payment details of my advance amount, waived the bills for tea/milk etc which was a very good gesture, however, he forgot to inform this to the person who was replacing him in the morning and hence the other front office person duly collected the bills for tea/milk etc, which was earlier waived off.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM C, Manager at Hotel Citi International, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Citi International....

Thank You So much for taking time out and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are extremely glad that you liked our services which were offered to you during your stay. We are extremely sorry for the behaviour of other guests (Children from Maharashtra, India), we and their faculty did our level best to maintain the decorum but we guess there were still few hitches left. Sorry for the inconvenience caused, and it won't be repeated again. We at Hotel Citi International are honoured to have a guest like you, hoping that you will give us one more chance to prove our Hospitality.


Thanking you,
Management
Citi Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    12
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
7
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the month of May 2013.Great location, well furnished rooms, very clean bathrooms and excellent speed of WIFI. The breakfast was great with variety of dishes. The hotel is very neat and clean, and especially the floor of the lobby and corridors were shining too much. I have opted to stay in their premium category room, which was decent in size for 02 person with all the modern amenities one require during the stay. The food portions were huge, so whenever i ordered food i requested them to send less portion size, as i don't want to waste food. The room were clean and cater to all my needs, the staff is helpful and wanted to go for an extra mile for the guests. Overall the experience was great, a highly recommended hotel with great location, food & staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM C, Manager at Hotel Citi International, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Citi International....

Thank You So much for taking time out and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We at Hotel Citi International are honored to have a guest like you, hoping for a longer relationship.

Thanking you,
Management
Citi Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solapur, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Our first time ever away frm our State and that too in Delhi. Hotel is good, service thek thak, food good. Person at receiption very decent and informative. Hotel is at center place and all place i.e Ajmal khan rd, famous for shopping is at walking distance, Ghaffar market for imported goods and arya samaj rd for books is nearby. Hotel is easy to locate. though the environment in the room is very cozy as apposed to outer hot climate [as we visited in May] But nice place overall

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM C, Manager at Hotel Citi International, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Citi International....

Thank You So much for taking time out and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We at Hotel Citi International are honored to have a guest like you, hoping for a longer relationship.

Thanking you,
Management
Citi Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Transportation -
It is very close to Karol Bagh station.
There is also a big local bazaar near the hotel.
You may find McDonald's, KFC, Pizza-la, local souvenir shops or a small supermarket.

Staff -
I want to emphasize that the manager of the hotel was very nice.
It is very normal to be suspicious in India; and you ought to be,
but I believe the manager is a trustworthy man.

Room -
The room is not the cleanest, but you will probably not suffer from it.
The fridge was broken on the first day we went, but staffs quickly fixed them if we claimed.
However, they give out too much pesticide.

Comment -
We stayed in this hotel for about a week.
Most of the guests with us were Indians, we barely saw foreigners.
I actually got sick there, but I was saved by a hospital right behind the hotel.
And one last tips for travelers.
"You must ask" whatever you need. If you don't, they will offer nothing.
Medicine, fridge, or anything, you must ask once twice thrice...
Well, I liked the staff. They aren't bad people, so do not worry.
Have a nice trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM C, Manager at Hotel Citi International, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Citi International....

Thank You So much for taking time out and sharing your valuable feedback with us. Hope your medical treatment went out, for which you were here. We at Hotel Citi International are honored to have a guest like you, hoping for a longer relationship.

Thanking you,
Management
Citi Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I spent 10 fantastic days in Hotel Citi International with my friend. I choosed it because of the good reviews on TA, but I didn't expected this kind of helpfulness that we received from the hotel crew! Anything we asked for they helped us with a smile. It was like a five star hotel concierge service! The driver who picked us up from the airport made me pay the parking fee, but in the hotel they immediately paid it back! They organized our daily drivers for a very good price and even offered a daytrip to Jaipur. We accepted it, and it was a great trip! The driver drove us around the main monuments, so we didn't need to bother what should we see. (They also organize daytrip to Agra, but we already booked with a tour guide earlier.)

The selection of food was great, though some of the menu elements wasn't available. But as I said, because of the wide range of selection we always found something which tasted fantastic!

The room was also great and looked liked exactly as on the pictures. I totally recommend it to everyone! The hotel lies near the metro station but in a quiter part of Karol Bagh, so it is on a perfect location.

Room Tip: Room 117 has window and tub in the bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM C, Manager at Hotel Citi International, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Citi International....

Thank You So much for taking time out and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We at Hotel Citi International are honored to have a guest like you, hoping for a longer relationship.

Thanking you,
Management
Citi Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We were two ladies who have just spent a few days at Hotel Citi International. The rooms and towels were cleaned.The main problem encountered was during payment of hotel. We were supposed to leave early morning and on the eve I asked the Manager if we could pay the bill but he said no do it during check out. I even gave him my bank card to check if the bill can be paid by card and he said it was working and it is no problem. The next day before our check out at 4 a.m , there was another manager who said that the card is not working in his machine. He suggested that I give my ATM card to a hotel personnel to withdraw the money which would mean giving my pin number !!!! which is not acceptable.

I went to the ATM at 4 a.m to withdraw money which was a great inconvenience and very disturbing especially we were two ladies. I thought in India Guests are considered as God and I didn't expect such a behaviour. I was agreeable to pay on the eve and avoid such hassles especially before taking a flight. So beware of the hotel management !!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM C, Manager at Hotel Citi International, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear madam,

Greetings from Hotel Citi International…..

Thank You So much for taking time out and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are glad that you found the room and towels to be cleaned. As per your valuable feedback, you were told to go to the ATM at 0400 hrs in the morning, which is totally unacceptable in any case, we feel very apologetic to hear such kind of instances. When we asked you about your mode of payment at the time of check out you replied 'card', as you were carrying a debit card which require you to put a pin manually in the card swipe machine, you simply refused to do that and then the manager also explained you the procedure but you simply refused. So he asked you that can you change the mode of payment to cash or credit card, but that also you simply refused.The manager was left with no other options, to suggest you to take out cash from the ATM (which is mere 20 mtrs away from the Hotel). As you were both ladies, he suggested you to be accompanied by a security guard. We were also not willing to send you but there was no other options.

On behalf of the manager and the management we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you that morning.
We at Hotel Citi International take your feedback constructively and will ensure, as always, that we learn and improve where we can to provide exceptional guest experience.

Hoping that you will give us another chance to serve you even better.

Thanking you,
Management,
Citi Group of Hotels, New Delhi - India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed there for about 3 nights, the service was good and food taste was fantasic.
Better to go with the hotel for local/long trip cars arrangements, because the price is comparatively good.
I understand from the hotel manager, some renovation is going on and can expect better rooms with more facilities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM C, Manager at Hotel Citi International, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Citi International....

Thank You So much for taking time out and sharing your valuable feedback with us. We at Hotel Citi International are honored to have a guest like you, hoping for a longer relationship.

Thanking you,
Management
Citi Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Citi International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Citi International

Address: 8/20, WEA, Karol Bagh | (Left to Metro pillar no. 88), New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 805 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Citi International 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1997, Hotel Citi International is a distinct addition to the city's skyline. Situated only 3.00 Km from the city center, guests are well located to enjoy the town's attractions and activities. For sightseeing options and local attractions, one need not look far as the hotel enjoys close proximity to Karol Bagh, Jhandewalan Metro Station, Rajendra Place Metro Station.Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, Hotel Citi International is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. While lodging at this wonderful property, guests can enjoy valet parking, smoking area, car park, room service, Wi-Fi in public areas.All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. When you are looking for comfortable and convenient accommodations in New Delhi and NCR, make Hotel Citi International your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Citi International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Citi International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.