We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsafisfactory facility, staff and environment” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bharat Continental Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bharat Continental Hotel to your Saves list
Bharat Continental Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bharat Continental Hotel
R-548,New Rajinder Nagar, Near Fire station, Shankar Road,New Rajinder Nagar | New Rajender Nagar, New Delhi 110060, India (Minto Road)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #234 of 806 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Laguna Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Unsafisfactory facility, staff and environment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I had reservations at another hotel but the airport transfer did not appear as scheduled and I had to take a regular taxi, very late at night, who took me to a place where I would not get out of the car; then he brought me here. They charged me 6000 rupees a night whereas their highest posted rate online was about 4000, and they would not negotiate. The shower leaks all over the floor, the staff is almost hostile, and extremely loud disco music permeates the otherwise very noisy building until 11:00P some nights. No housekeeping service at all. Avoid this place.

Room Tip: Don't stay here at all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

hey i came to delhi for the first time,really impressed with the facility of restro bar in hotel,clean and sanitized ambience,rooms worth money, chineeze 9/10 but muglai 10/10 REALLY!.staff is helping ,best part its very near to asia biggest market karol bagh,and cannought place too.managers are very coopertaive in arranging transport ! i ll prefer to come back again

Room Tip: ground floor room was g ood
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Value for Money in very short I can say, I was staying there for 3 days went for some conference, and staffs are nice & helpful. Rooms are well to do, good for business traveler and don’t expect more for what we are paying.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I travel a lot within India and outside. I am a consultant and my clients usually book me into a 5-star.

My wife and I stayed here in Bharat Continental last week as all the five stars nearby were sold out and we didn’t have much time to look around. Frankly, I was not expecting much from a Rs. 3500 a night hotel in Delhi. (I have had pretty bad experiences with hotels in this range in Delhi before.)

I must say that i was pleasantly surprised by the value for money that Bharat Conti offered. Don't go here with a 5-star expectations. The hotel was situated in surroundings were clean. The rooms were clean. The bed linen was and toilets were clean.

Most importantly, the service levels were very good.

I would say that on my next personal low budgets trips, I would definitely consider checking into this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

It is a very nice hotel to stay, nice rooms , cooperative staff ,delicious food , very nice amenities
Good restaurant & bar. When ever i will come to India i am going to stay in this hotel

Room Tip: I stayed in room no 124 which had a big balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Pls do not use this hotel for short stay or long stay...i stayed in the hotel for a night and they over charged me...for a small room with no facilities charged @ INR 6000 + +

pls do not recomend the hotel to any one...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Free Parking, F...
Show More
Biden Pura
Hotel Madonna
Hotel Madonna
#254 of 594 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Room Service, B...
Show More
Megha Palace
Megha Palace
#342 of 594 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
Charming, Indep...
Show More
Megha Sheraton
Megha Sheraton
#258 of 594 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 594 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 926 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
Hotel La Suite
Hotel La Suite
#34 of 594 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
Luxury, Free in...
Show More
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#5 of 594 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bharat Continental Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bharat Continental Hotel

Address: R-548,New Rajinder Nagar, Near Fire station, Shankar Road,New Rajinder Nagar | New Rajender Nagar, New Delhi 110060, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Minto Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #234 of 806 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Bharat Continental Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bharat Continental Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.